We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel du Parc des Eaux-Vives
Ranked #56 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This hotel is placed in the big park near Geneva beach. They have only 7 rooms to rent. We had 2-bedrooms room with 3 sides view. It was very good for our family with son, he had his own territory. We liked walk around the hotel and we saw squirrel and many birds there. The flowering trees were amazing. They had a Michelin star restaurant, but now it closed. The other restaurant is good and we enjoyed our dinner there. I can recommend this hotel for those who like nature and quiet. Market streets are about 20 minutes to walk. Also they have a trolley-bus stop near the hotel, they have their own line to move and you can move quickly at traffic-jam time. But I think the price is too much for this hotel. We paid the same price for much better hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikhail N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

The place is amazing, in the middle of a park, 5 minutes by bus from downtown. Negatives ? Rooms in the attic, service minimalistic (but excellent and courteous), decor which must have been great in the 80's. If you care, then go to one of the big guys by the lake, they will charge twice the price, without the same atmosphere. I will visit again, without any hesitation. I hope that the management company (swissotel) will keep it as is (or if they renovate, that they keep this charming obsolete ambiance). When you travel a lot, you need places like this to still enjoy traveling.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We went to the restaurant in the afternoon with friends visiting Geneva and the staff was down right rude. Firstly they made us change tables, even though all the tables around us were empty (and stayed empty while we were there). I ask if they had anything to eat and the waiter just pointed to a small dish of cakes, said thats all we have, turned around and left. 10 min later, after calling him twice, he came back to take our order of coffees, which then took nearly 15 min to appear (bear in mind that the restaurant was virtually empty). For a 5* Hotel, the service is simply a joke!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain H, Directeur at Hotel du Parc des Eaux-Vives, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for the interest you have shown in our property and for the time you have spent sharing your experience. The à la carte service in our restaurant is available from 12pm until 2.30pm and from 7pm until 10.30pm 7/365. When the kitchen is closed we offer our guests a selection of pastries and cakes to accompany their drinks. I am terribly sorry the way our waiter has handled your order. I have done the necessary follow up and taken the corrective actions to make sure this does not happen any more in the future. In order to show you our true Swiss service and high sense of hospitality, I would be very pleased to invite you and your guest for a drink on our panoramic terrace this spring/summer. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally to book your table. In the meantime I remain at your disposal should you need any further information.
Best regads,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Walk around and enjoy this nice park around the hotel. You can cross a gate and see a big rose garden with incredible marvelous flowers! Really a visit for the eyes, ears and heart! Enjoy it and relax!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Resinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

It might not be the closest hotel to the town centre but it is the quietest - do not come here for easy access to Geneva by foot (unless you jog)!! The views are immense especially at breakfast on the terrace!!

Room Tip: Any room will do and some have view over lake - but rooms are pretty mucht he same. Also, well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManuelLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed for 5 nights for our son's wedding in this hotel. First the good points, the food was outstanding except breakfast. The location is fantastic and the accommodation good. There are only 5 bedrooms and 2 suites. This is a restaurant the hotel is an afterthough and suffers because of it. I expect rooms to be serviced twice a day in a 5* hotel. Our room was only serviced once in the evening over 5 nights. we were supplied with 1 hand towel for 24 hours! There were a lot of little repairs needed, Lights in the bathroom, the flush, fittings loose. Furnishings were good but basic. The television was faulty and they could not get it fixed for 5 days? Nothing was very serious but it was annoying. Breakfast was a joke. There was nothing prepared but we were told it was a buffet which would be set up on an adjoining table. A cake stand was brought with 4 pieces of ham and 6 small pieces of cheese together with 2 bread sticks 2 croissants and 2 pain du chocolate but no other bread and the butter and jam were in containers more suitable for a travel lodge not a Michelin starred restaurant. There was fruit in a bowl but nothing prepared. Orange juice was fresh squeezed excellent but Cereal in little Kellogg Boxes and the Yogurt was so late I had almost finished. To be charged £64 for the privilege was the icing on the cake. For all that the wedding was excellent just stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank macappin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

You read that the hotel has only a few rooms and a great restaurant. It is exactly true and it also means there will not be the same services for hotel guests that you would expect from a 'real' hotel. The food is excellent, the breakfast is very french - you only get some bread, cheese, salami, juice and excellent coffee. If you come to this hotel you need to appreciate its ambiance and its location. Thousands of roses are just 200 meters from the hotel, you can see lake Geneva and you feel like all the hustle is somewhere very far away. There is not much staff at the hotel, typically one person at the reception being quite busy. The hotel is run efficiently that way of course having impact on service. Those who are working are very nice and their service is excellent. This hotel can be perfect for you if you expect the things it can offer. If you expect something like a small version of a big hotel you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinenBank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 106 in Geneva
771 reviews
Hotel Pax
#74 of 106 in Geneva
84 reviews
Cité
Fraser Suites Geneva
Fraser Suites Geneva
#23 of 106 in Geneva
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
750 reviews
Cité
Hotel Les Armures
Hotel Les Armures
#31 of 106 in Geneva
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc des Eaux-Vives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc des Eaux-Vives

Address: 82, quai Gustave-Ador, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £209 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Parc des Eaux-Vives 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Restaurant Hotel du Parc des Eaux-Vives, is housed in an historical 18th-century building located within the beautiful Parc des Eaux-Vives and boasts grand views of Lake Geneva. Restaurant Hotel du Parc des Eaux-Vives includes a brasserie and four function rooms that can accommodate up to 250 guests. At the top floor of the building are seven exclusive guest rooms, of which two are suites, making it one of the smallest and cutest hotels in Switzerland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel du Parc des Eaux-Vives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Des Eaux-Vives Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing