We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parc des Eaux-Vives
Ranked #51 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Everett, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Location: I loved the location in a large park. It felt as if I was in my very own estate. Also, it is very close to the lakefront so it was nice to be able to walk or run by the lake. However, it is about 40 minute walk to the old town.

Rooms: Very comfortable, clean and nice room.

Service: Very friendly staff. Little pastries and fruit in my room as a welcome was a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cecilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    27
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
23
41
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

After knowing Geneva from an earlier visit I wanted this visit to feel different, I wanted to find a 5 star hotel that felt like I'm in the countryside but is still very close to the city center. A relative of mine that lives in Geneva recommended "Parc des Eaux-Vive" and after watching pictures of the place and reading some reviews I booked a room for me and my father via "Bookings.com".
The Hotel is a "Hotel-Restaurant" with free parking and free Wi-Fi and is situated in the middle of a beautiful park, it has a nice view to the lake and was actually even nicer then I expected. The place and the staff are very relaxed and the Michelin rated restaurant is very good.
The hotel is run very differently than the regular big 5 star hotels and has a very small and very courteous staff, because of the small number of staff members it can some times feel under staffed and it may impair the service a little - especially at the restaurant, but never the less with a little patience you find the all thing a very different, relaxed and positive experience for a stay in Geneva.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E_Moogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterinburg
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

This hotel is placed in the big park near Geneva beach. They have only 7 rooms to rent. We had 2-bedrooms room with 3 sides view. It was very good for our family with son, he had his own territory. We liked walk around the hotel and we saw squirrel and many birds there. The flowering trees were amazing. They had a Michelin star restaurant, but now it closed. The other restaurant is good and we enjoyed our dinner there. I can recommend this hotel for those who like nature and quiet. Market streets are about 20 minutes to walk. Also they have a trolley-bus stop near the hotel, they have their own line to move and you can move quickly at traffic-jam time. But I think the price is too much for this hotel. We paid the same price for much better hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikhail N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

The place is amazing, in the middle of a park, 5 minutes by bus from downtown. Negatives ? Rooms in the attic, service minimalistic (but excellent and courteous), decor which must have been great in the 80's. If you care, then go to one of the big guys by the lake, they will charge twice the price, without the same atmosphere. I will visit again, without any hesitation. I hope that the management company (swissotel) will keep it as is (or if they renovate, that they keep this charming obsolete ambiance). When you travel a lot, you need places like this to still enjoy traveling.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We went to the restaurant in the afternoon with friends visiting Geneva and the staff was down right rude. Firstly they made us change tables, even though all the tables around us were empty (and stayed empty while we were there). I ask if they had anything to eat and the waiter just pointed to a small dish of cakes, said thats all we have, turned around and left. 10 min later, after calling him twice, he came back to take our order of coffees, which then took nearly 15 min to appear (bear in mind that the restaurant was virtually empty). For a 5* Hotel, the service is simply a joke!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain H, Directeur at Parc des Eaux-Vives, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for the interest you have shown in our property and for the time you have spent sharing your experience. The à la carte service in our restaurant is available from 12pm until 2.30pm and from 7pm until 10.30pm 7/365. When the kitchen is closed we offer our guests a selection of pastries and cakes to accompany their drinks. I am terribly sorry the way our waiter has handled your order. I have done the necessary follow up and taken the corrective actions to make sure this does not happen any more in the future. In order to show you our true Swiss service and high sense of hospitality, I would be very pleased to invite you and your guest for a drink on our panoramic terrace this spring/summer. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally to book your table. In the meantime I remain at your disposal should you need any further information.
Best regads,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Walk around and enjoy this nice park around the hotel. You can cross a gate and see a big rose garden with incredible marvelous flowers! Really a visit for the eyes, ears and heart! Enjoy it and relax!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Resinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

It might not be the closest hotel to the town centre but it is the quietest - do not come here for easy access to Geneva by foot (unless you jog)!! The views are immense especially at breakfast on the terrace!!

Room Tip: Any room will do and some have view over lake - but rooms are pretty mucht he same. Also, well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManuelLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#9 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
The New Midi Hotel
#45 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Hotel de la Cigogne
#36 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Longemalle
#55 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Cité
Fraser Suites Geneva
Fraser Suites Geneva
#25 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc des Eaux-Vives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc des Eaux-Vives

Property: Parc des Eaux-Vives
Address: 82, quai Gustave-Ador, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc des Eaux-Vives 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Restaurant Hotel du Parc des Eaux-Vives, managed by Swissotel Hotels & Resorts, is housed in an historical 18th-century building located within the beautiful Parc des Eaux-Vives and boasts a grand view of Lake Geneva. Restaurant Hotel du Parc des Eaux-Vives includes a brasserie and four function rooms that can accommodate up to 250 guests. At the top floor of the building are seven exclusive guest rooms, of which two are suites, making it one of the smallest hotels in Switzerland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parc des Eaux-Vives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Des Eaux-Vives Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing