We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Admiral Geneva
Ranked #77 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Superior, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Everything in switzerland is expensive and do not expect anything fancy here for the price you have paid. The hotel is in walking distance to the main train station and it is super convenient if you plan to see the city and it's surrounding areas (Lausanne, Montreux, Gruyeres) on your own. It is not the greatest area to stay, we saw two men fighting and chasing one another one night. I had read reviews and had an idea what to expect but the area does not have a great feel to it. This is definitely not for families. Nevertheless, there was ok breakfast and great informative staff. The room was fine with a mini bar. Our bathroom ceiling was leaking and the staff took care of it immediately . We were not staying much at the hotel and were out most of the time and it was a great place to crash.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquablue_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    183
    101
    35
    32
See reviews for
31
163
60
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heathrow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights wish could stay longer but had to head back to London!will definately come back to this hotel whenever I am back to the town.the hotel exceeded my expectations I was so happy with everything also the hotel has free wifi and breakfast was absolutely imazing.overalI loved this hotel so much!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia_Heathrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Yes, so it is on the edge of something like the red-light district of Geneva. We accidentally got turned around and walked through this area for a few blocks... not that bad & easy enough to avoid by not going that direction from the hotel.

The staff were extremely nice and helpful -- and for us, this really can make or break a trip (we aren't big on planning and would rather take advice from locals). The breakfast was extensive - cereal, breads, cheeses, juice, fruit, yogurt -- very welcome in a city where crappy fast food can cost 15$. Our room was spacious and clean enough for me... maybe had a bit of old cigarette smoke odor, but not bad. The location, very central & right by the main train station, is hard to beat.
Like most hotels on a busy street in a busy city, there was a fair bit of street noise. I'm a light sleeper, so I generally travel with ear plugs & I'd recommend them here too.
I'd definitely recommend to my friends, but maybe not my parents or people who might be easily offended by the happenings down the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed for three nights and after a long haul from Australia this was a welcoming first few days. From the moment we checked in the staff were rally helpful. Such a great location, easy to find from the train, and then five minutes walk to every thing from the lake and old city to the train station. Yes, it is on the edge of the red light district, but it is not intrusive, and very quiet of a night. Breakfast was also great. Could recommend and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kym G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Très bonne qualité du service et de l'accueil. Chambre grande. It was a good surprise to find this small hotel. Great location and quality. Clean and spacious room. Price at the right level for Geneva.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Even though it describes itself as being in the "financial district", it really is in the red-light district. The enormous neon sign next door to it informing you of the entrance to the big sex shop is a bit of a clue.
The staff were friendlier than we had come to expect in Europe and were willing to help when asked. For Geneva (which is an expensive city) it was reasonably priced. The room was small and the air-con worked very well but was noisy. The noise was from the street was too loud to sleep with the windows open. Breakfast was hearty but get there before 9.30 or you'll miss out on a lot - they don't replenish what's gone!
On one evening we had been for dinner and got back to the hotel after the day receptionist had left. We didn't understand why nobody was around (we had not been told about needing a code or the possibility of nobody letting us in) and became very uncomfortable with the long delay with the unsavoury characters around. After about 10 minutes of banging and phone calls a disinterested man eventually opened the door for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

On the positive side, the hotel is convenient for travel and sights and the staff were friendly and helpful. The manager is very hands on and when the air conditioning kept breaking he did his best to fix it. The croissants for breakfast were the best I had anywhere- warm and crumbly and there was lots of fresh fruit but get to breakfast before 9.15 if you want some choice and room to breathe. The rooms were of a good size and the bed gave you plenty of space to stretch out.
On the negative side the hotel is in the red light district with prostitutes and their pimps very visible, even in daytime, creating a slightly menacing atmosphere, especially in the evenings. The bar opposite was very noisy on Saturday night but was not a problem on the other days.
A good value choice in this very expensive city but not so good if you have children with you or, perhaps, if you are a girl on your own.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#48 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Saint-Gervais Temple
Hotel St-Gervais
Hotel St-Gervais
#76 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Hotel Cristal Design
#42 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Windsor
#82 of 106 in Geneva
3.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Cornavin
International et Terminus
International et Terminus
#55 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Admiral Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Admiral Geneva

Property: Hotel Admiral Geneva
Address: rue Pellegrino-Rossi 8, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Pâquis Navigation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Admiral Geneva 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star hotel, recently renovated, perfect central location, all rooms non smoking with air condition and free Wi-Fi wireless internet. A rich buffet breakfast is included in the price as well as all tax and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Admiral Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing