We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotrl, little outside of the old center but almot right on the lake.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #29 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotrl, little outside of the old center but almot right on the lake.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Very nice hotel. Spacious rooms (we had the suite, an upgrade) and good beds and shower. Your own Nespresso machine in the room. Is nice.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ertos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    161
    30
    7
    9
See reviews for
52
143
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Well located (just a couple of streets from the Lake), good and friendly service, nice large rooms, ... A lot of comfort for a 3 stars. To be preferred to the traditional brands of same category, definitively.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We arrived at the hotel late and wanted to stay just one night. We stayed in an executive room, which was a surprise. Modern design, good furniture, a brand new TV. Very impressive for a three-star hotel. However you can't get everything at the same time.
They are currently renewing the hotel (August 2011) and we woke up at 9 a.m. to the awful noise. The workers started working with hammers and drills in the room right above us and it felt like they were drilling through our heads. I called the receptionist, asking for it to stop, twice during half an hour and only in about an hour it had stopped. But we were long awake by then, since those sounds could drive anyone crazy.
At the check-in we were told that breakfast was open until 11 a.m. on Fridays. The next morning it turned out that it closed at 10:30 and we couldn't have our breakfast.
The hotel is nice, but the staff could be far more attentive to their guests. Not everybody wakes up at 8 o'clock, plus we were on holiday and could allow ourselves to sleep some more, but they wouldn't let us.
The Internet wasn't very fast, but it worked and it was free of charge.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are high standard and not expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoriarayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed @ Jade hotel (i think paret of Minotel). Not far from main train station in Geneva. lots of restaurants around. short walk to lake Geneva. Hotel has all modern facilities. not very pricey. They do ask you (kinda force you) to dine in one of their restaurants & they give you coupons but we ate other than theirs & were happy with our choice. over all its all good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hv2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed here on business ans enjoyed the location. Took train from airport and enjoyed the 0 minute walk and sights en route to hotel. Arrived at 10a after overnightbflight. Room was not yet available but they said in one hour a room would be. I left bags at hotel and walked to the lake and ot a bite to eat. Upon return my room was ready. The lift is on the small side. I was on first level so a short walk up the stairs allowed me to reach my room in secomds.

Room was very nice. Clean, good sized. I was very pleased and could have stayed longer than my short one night visit.

I found a bakery a couple of blocks away and enjoyed breakfast there.

Staff was very helpful calling cab and answering any questions i had.

I will likely choose to stay here again when work brings me to Geneva.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryBoy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

There isn't much to this hotel, just rooms and a breakfast bar. But the rooms seem like new and are spacious with good quality beds and a high standard of cleanliness. I spent quite a while looking for a hotel in geneva and glad I picked this place. It is really well situated fairly close to the train station and very close the lake front where all the top hotels are. It is part of a chain in geneva and you are given discount vouchers to eat at others in the chain. Highly recommended if you are looking for a nice room in a good location and don't need the extras

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

The hotel is an easy walk from anywhere in Geneva. The rooms are spacious and well equipped, however a few more English channels as other hotels in the area offer would be an improvement. The continental breakfast had a wide variety of choice and was reasonable priced, however the atmosphere in the breakfast room means it can appear a bit like a corridor. There is a nice garden area at the rear of the building with large compfy chairs. The staff are extremley friendly and the room was cleaned well each day.

This is part of a group of hotels in the City Centre and I am told by my partner who is in Genev a lot that it is the best of the group.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbob317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva
Warwick Geneva
#31 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva

Property: Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Address: rue Rothschild 55, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Le Prieuré
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Geneva
#15 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the principles of Feng Shui, an ancestral Chinese science which strives to optimise the flow of energy, the Hotel Jade offers a soothing experience of revitalising tranquility in the heart of the city! Located just steps away from the lake. You can discover several category of rooms from standard to Junior Suite and our complimentary services (business center, wifi). A parking lot is also available on site. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing