We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain priced Boutique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #32 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Bargain priced Boutique”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This is probably one of the best deals in all of Geneva. It is a few blocks further from the main train station than other hotels, but this extra 2 minute walk means that it costs half as much. It is a small, quiet boutique hotel with excellent staff.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jmtrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    164
    31
    7
    9
See reviews for
53
145
27
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Potter Bar, Herts (near London), England
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Geneva is not a cheap place to stay and great care is needed as many hotels which look as if they have a slightly lower price may be situated in the red light district which is mainly near the railway station.

It is about a 10-15 minute walk away from station and about 15-20 minutes away from the lake itself.

This hotel is not far from station and just outside the red light area and offers clean and modern accommodation at a reasonable price.

The rooms are all simple and functional with the emphasis on Feng Shui design throughout.

All the staff were friendly and very helpful.

The hotel provides breakfast and meals can be taken lunchtime and evenings in other hotels in the Manotel Group a few are only a 5-10 minute walk away.

However with so many eating places around you will be spoilt for choices. If eating out in the evening and using places within the Red Light district avoid eye contact with those plying their trade. This area does seem to be sleazy and is not the best place to be in town.

We thought eating Italian was a good bet and had a fantastic meal at Scandale which is about a 5-10 minute walk along Rue de Lausanne heading back towards the railway station. Great atmosphere, service and food. This place wass packed out and had a real buzz so well worth a try.

Room Tip: As this is a city centre hotel and one is having a room to sleep in. Suggest getting a room overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wacky the Wizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The hotel has recently been refurbished and the décor was very nice. There was a lovely, deep bath in the bathroom, perfect after a day wandering around Geneva! The bed was very comfortable and there was a kettle and tea/coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast was very expensive so we didn't bother with this as there are cafes close by which were much cheaper. We did take breakfast on the last day and it was quite good. The hotel is very close to the red light area but we walked through there late a night and it was fine

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lafrenchchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Very convenient location, near train station. Room was great, clean, quiet, well appointed. Management even let me check in at 9 a.m., as my flight arrived from the US super early that morning. Also appreciated the easy wifi access and helpful directions from front desk.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Billanderson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Geneva is expensive and especially when there is a major conference like EBACE. Leaving price aside, the hotel and the service is truly excellent. This is not a 3 star hotel, but certainly at par (from service and room amenities) like any other 4 star hotels. Location is excellent and again service is friendly and very efficient. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rady F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We only stayed one night before leaving from Geneva airport. The hotel is very centrally located and convenient to everything. It is a nice hotel with very comfortable beds, our room was very clean, looked recently updated/renovated and was an ok size, not very tiny like we've seen in so many other European hotels. The only thing to watch out for is that in case you have a car Parking is extra and fairly expensive (cost us 30 swiss franks in 2010), while the garage is around the block.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This is a super hotel, but with some reservations which are not the hotel's fault at all.
It is a 10 minute walk from the station and is not in the best part of town although only a short walk back from the lake. It is a bit over-designed with an Eastern theme, but extremely comfortable, clean, nice bathroom, coffee, kettle, free wi-fi, etc.
The receptionist was charming and incredibly helpful. The hotel gives you a free transport pass for your stay, so I took the tram and bus back to the airport in the morning for my meeting. The receptionist wrote out the tram and bus numbers and almost walked me to the tram stop.
On check out, I had mislaid my boarding pass and the receptionist let me use her computer to print a new copy - a novel experience as her computer was set up in Turkish!

The reservations? This is a noisy city - even on the 5th floor, the street noise was pretty bad - there's a taxi rank opposite the hotel and the drivers shouted at each other into the small hours. The locals seem to still practice yodelling as a means of communication (sorry to the Swiss, but the constant shouting in the street was amazing). And that's when the boy racers took over with their Ferraris howling up and down the lakeside until 2 in the morning.

So, super hotel, but a noisy city centre location in an area that is a bit threatening with gangs on street corners and ladies of the night a couple of streets away (OK, I need the exercise).

I haven't mentioned the cost of Geneva. The minibar has a 50g Toblerone for £4. Also - see separate review of Little India Restaurant - this is one very expensive town!

Room Tip: The front of the hotel is very noisy - even with the windows closed. No noise between rooms though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saymwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 105 in Geneva
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eden Hotel Geneva
#11 of 105 in Geneva
387 reviews
Wilson
Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva

Property: Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Address: rue Rothschild 55, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Le Prieuré
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Geneva
#15 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the principles of Feng Shui, an ancestral Chinese science which strives to optimise the flow of energy, the Hotel Jade offers a soothing experience of revitalising tranquility in the heart of the city! Located just steps away from the lake. You can discover several category of rooms from standard to Junior Suite and our complimentary services (business center, wifi). A parking lot is also available on site. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing