We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!! Come again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

First time in Geneva it was great hote, l the reception very helpful and kind good breakfast
Nice room wi fi tv mini bar
Close to the lake and restaurant you can also take city trAin where ever you go
area recommended

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idoshl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location less than 10 minutes to Geneva lake , less than 5 minutes to tram station , many restaurants , cafes, shops , supermarkets are on the corner all in a safe neighborhood .
As for the rooms they are decent sized especially if compared to other sardine box hotel rooms in Geneva , the rooms have a safe , TV with all different international channels , bath robes, slippers , decent sized fridge , the towels and linens are in perfect condition , Nespresso machine in each room yes in each room while the 5 star kempinski hotel down the road charges triple the price and does not even have a kettle to make tea in the room , and the back garden with Asian style is so relaxing and a great feature that the jade hotel has to offer.
The hotel gives you a Geneva map on request and transportation pass that you can use through out your visit to Geneva free of charge .
The best feature about this hotel is the staff they understand what it means to be in the hospitality business , as a guest you are greeted with a warm welcome and smile and all staff are willing to go out of their way to please the guests , special thanks to hotel manager Mr.Kemal and front desk employees Marina and Jameela and all the cleaning ladies in the housekeeping department , you are all heroes in your professions , the check in process was so quick and efficient , the housekeeping is great , I really loved your hotel and you are the best .

Room Tip: The rooms either look over the Asian garden on the back of the hotel or on the street which is not n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khaledismail72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were staying in Geneva one night before flying back to England the next day. Hotel Jade was in an ideal location for this as it was an easy walk from the train station. The pavements were wide and it was easy to trundle our suitcases along. The hotel is down a side street off a main road. There was still traffic noise though. It has an oriental theme throughout and was smart and stylish. The girl on reception was helpful and showed us where we could use a free computer to check in with BA and print our boarding passes. We checked into the hotel at 1pm instead of 3pm as it said so there was only one room available. It was on the street side. It was a good sized room with a smart en-suite. The smoked glass door did not give you much privacy if you needed the loo! The room was clean and had a coffee maker mugs, tea bags etc. There is no view and no balcony. We were given a free travel pass to explore Geneva for the duration of our stay. We walked down to Lake Leman, which is about ten minutes away. It was extremely windy so the Jet d’eau was switched off. We found the Jardin Anglais. In the evening we caught the 15 tram down to Plainpalais and explored the old city .We liked Geneva. The train station is only seven minutes back to the airport so our return journey was easy. We opted to pay the 16francs for breakfast each as it saves hassle. It was an excellent spread. We then discovered a pretty secluded rear garden. I think if you have a room overlooking that you get a balcony and it would be much quieter. All in all we were very happy with Hotel Jade and would certainly stay there again if we return to Geneva.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arteelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stay 9 days in the hotel and in every moment we had a friendly disposition from the hotel staff, in particular, from Mr Kemal Mutlu, Front Officer Manager, who all the time was displaying a very pleasant nature. I intend to return to the Jade hotel in my next trip to Geneve.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden are very quite, sunny and spacious and well designed. Breakfast is excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillerm077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your great comment! We will pass it on to Kemal Mutlu and to the hotel Manager! We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel so much and are ready to welcome you back!
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I go to Geneva about once a year for the 5 or so years and have always been disappointed with the hotels. In short you're paying nearly 2x as much for usually a small hotel, compared back to the US that I'm from. OK, Geneva is expensive on every front, but high prices for a room barely fitting a single bed is ridiculous. Sure you can bigger and better but the costs are even worse.

In comes the Jade, which after 8 days I am still not tired of. The room is more typical of a food size US hotel, with table, chairs, sitting table. Not sure the exact size of the bed but at least the size of a queen and very comfortable (firm, but not hard). And the bathroom beats all the others I've stayed in for size, shower and all.

Additionally you are one block to a main (free) team that runs up to the UN and down to the train station. Can get to nearly anywhere else from these. You are also only about 3 blocks or so to the lake, although you'll want to likely take the tram to downtown (about a 20 minute walk maybe).

Lastly, the included breakfast is pretty good: eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, yogurt, cereal, cold cuts and cheese, breads, and I've probably forgotten something. Coffees, teas, 5 kinds of juices.

Will definitely be staying here my next trip

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MacJoeFQV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

We thank you for your great comment and thank you to share it on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed the Jade so much and are looking forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The convenient location for exploring the Lake Leman.
The path to the historic center is not close, it is better to take the tram.
The main train station is 10 minutes walk.
About the breakfast I can not say anything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank V N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The front desk were very welcoming and helpful. The room was great - clean, smart and comfortable. Don't be put off by the 3 star rating - our room was better than the 4 star hotel we stayed at in Zurich. They don't have a restaurant in-house (just breakfast service) but there are plenty nearby and they have room service. Plus, with the free travel pass and the excellent transport system in Geneva, the whole city is easily reachable. The room had minibar and coffee machine, a safe, free wifi and a good TV selection (BBC1-4 etc.). Fitness centre is included at a related hotel a few minutes walk away (can't comment on quality as didn't visit).

The hotel is on a side street off rue de Lausanne, near to a tram stop (route 15, Butini), 2 stops from the Railway Station and 3 stops from UNOG. In fact, both are walkable. It's also a few streets from the M4 boat, which is a fun alternative and the quickest route to the other side of the lake.

You will see reviews complaining about the cost of visiting Switzerland, which is pretty irrelevant. It's an expensive country to visit, but this hotel was a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip_BirminghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 109 in Geneva
950 reviews
Hotel Royal
#31 of 109 in Geneva
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva
Eden Hotel Geneva
#11 of 109 in Geneva
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva

Address: rue Rothschild 55, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Le Prieuré
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Geneva
#15 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £98 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the principles of Feng Shui, an ancestral Chinese science which strives to optimise the flow of energy, the Hotel Jade offers a soothing experience of revitalising tranquility in the heart of the city! Located just steps away from the lake. You can discover several category of rooms from standard to Junior Suite and our complimentary services (business center, wifi). A parking lot is also available on site. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing