We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Excelsior
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cristal Design(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
US$140
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Design Hotel F6(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$254
US$232
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$443
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Geneve Centre Nations(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
44
130
109
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
130
109
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdepartment storetrain stationsingle beddesk lampcroissantsold townplenty of hot waterwi fithree starvery clean hoteldouble roomcontinental breakfastsmall fridgelake genevacity centrecouple of nightsfew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The hotel is decent and very clean. The single room is a bit gloomy and very cold, but correct.
I came in late at night from the airport, and the receptionist - a man- was really nice.

The following day, the lady at the reception was rude, and barely answering when i was asking for the checkout. She had a cold and distant attitude to every guest, a bit surprising for the nice smiling people you always see in Geneva. The location nonetheless is perfect, a few meters away from Manor, and very close to Cornavin station. Had it not been for Ms. Angry, it would not have been all that bad.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MC_Feghali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

3 stars hotel nearby train station and main bus lines. Small but nice breakfast room. Decent rooms with quite old furniture. Nice personnel. Many places where to eat in the surroundings. Good price value for Geneva.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stef0468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

You wouldn't guess from outside, but this is a well-run and friendly establishment. The rooms are not large, and my single bed was against the wall, but everything was sparkling and clean.

The wifi worked (a power socket near the table would be nice) and the breakfast consisted of a reasonable selection of good quality items.

Centrally placed, the hotel is down a side street, which is a distinct advantage in this area,

I'll be back, I expect.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrOrganist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

States at the Excelsior for three nights in a group of eight. Rooms are ok value, nothing luxurious but neat and tidy. If you can get a room at the front of the hotel - rooms at back face onto a very gloomy boarded up yard! Location is good at circa 3 min walk to the bridges that split the new town from the old.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neighbourhoodmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I stayed in Geneva many times in 3 and 4* hotels for business purpose. From my previous experiences I can really tell that this hotel is a very good value for the price. My excellent experience started by a warm and friendly welcome. The staff is very efficient and is always willing to give good advice. My room was comfortable and very well furnished with many amenity products such as sleepers. I also appreciate the free wifi and transportation card. The furnitures are a bit old but this is no issue for a short stay. The location is ideal.
It is a good hotel for business travellers like me who are looking for a place to sleep and who will not spend too much time in the room.
For my next stay in Geneva I will definitely come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in Geneva many times in 3 and 4* hotels for business purpose. From my previous experiences I can really tell that this hotel is a very good value for the price. My excellent experience started by a warm and friendly welcome. The staff is very efficient and is always willing to give good advice. My room was comfortable and very well furnished with many amenity products such as sleepers. I also appreciate the free wifi and transportation card. The furnitures are a bit old but this is no issue for a short stay. The location is ideal. It is a good hotel for business travellers like me who are looking for a place to sleep and who will not spend too much time in the room. For my next stay in Geneva I will definitely come back to this hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews