We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel des Alpes
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$523
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$493
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$654
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$543
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
US$442
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
34
66
32
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
66
32
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel signtrain stationone nightrooms are basiccroissantsexcellent locationlake genevafree genevafree wifimain roadfew minutes walkcontinental breakfasttea and coffeean expensive cityshort walk to the lakethe ground floorroom rate
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and it is ok and clean. room are spacious and clean. Breakfast bit boring but fine for those who needs only cappucino and cornetto in the morning.
Wifi is limited and you have to pay if you want it in your room . However, I was on the 1st floor and I was getting the line for free.

Room Tip: 1 and 2 floor you can get the wifi free from the lobby
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gianfranco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I was on bussiness tour & i chose this hotel as its reasonably priced and near the Train station and Bus to Airport, But i had the worst stay ever in switzerland.

Rooms were ok, large enough, clean, NOISY, About the staffs- allmost every one is students from different collages.very entusiastic and polite, But no knowledge about the local areas and not much helpful regarding city directions

As adviced by a staff member i was about to meet the manager/owner of the hotel to get some local area map and directions, i saw her at the corridor with a staff member at work !! shame on her,, is this how you treat your staff ??? she was shouting, rather screaming at the staff asif like she killed some one and she dont even care me while i was passing through !! disgracefull !! i feel sorry for the staff, (a young girl around 20`s) looking at me misserably , asif like "Help Me" !!

The worst Part is the neighbourhood !! after 6 or 7 in the evening, it looks like the most dangerous place on earth !! guys fighting on the street, prostitutes every where and i felt so sorry to be in the middle of all these ..

if you are looking for a safe place to stay , stay away from this hotel,, i will never come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel !!!!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kummi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I was in Geneva on a business trip and stayed here for a few nights, the room was ok sized for one person. Both the room and bathroom were immaculately clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful when I needed converter plugs and advice on the local area. Breakfast was basic but the fresh pastries and assortment of jams, cheeses, cereals and drinks was more than enough, I imagine on a longer stay you might get bored of it but for three days it was just fine.

Room Tip: I was in a room facing the main road and had been warned this might be busy, however on a rainy week in March it was no trouble. Might be better to have a room at the back on the hotel in the summer when the centre is busier late at night.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsBasaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Very clean, nice staff. 3-5 min walk to train station and close to the lake.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eden K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I had to find a place in Geneva on the fly one night and ended up walking by Hotel des Alpes. It was extremely low priced at 150 Swiss francs. Nearby low budget hotels were going for 200 or so in comparison. (Yes, hotels in Geneva are ridiculously expensive by US standards!) I asked to see a room and the desk attendant was extremely nice about it. The rooms are modest but clean. The bathroom was dated but also clean and there was fast hot water, a full bath, hairdryer, etc. I slept quite comfortably and checked out the next day feeling well rested. This is obviously not a hotel you want to spend many days in but if you need a short resting stop or you are a 20 something budget traveler (I'm a 30 something business traveler), this hotel is great.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews