We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Geneve Centre
Ranked #42 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little Business Hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is located close to the Gare de Cornavin and even with our suitcases, it was an easy walk from the train station to Rue de Zurich. It is also within walking distance of the main attractions in Geneve such as the lake and Jet d'Eau. The room and en suite bathroom were nothing to shout about but the beds were really comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. What really made our stay here great though, was the staff. The front desk were very friendly and helpful. We were able to store our luggage at the hotel overnight a day prior to check-in at no additional charge, and when we finally did check-in the next evening, we were given all kinds of helpful advice regarding Geneva, the public transport system, how to get to the Conference center and things to see and do. When we got to our room, the safe box was out of order but within 5 minutes of calling reception, a really nice guy from maintenance was there and the problem was fixed before I could finish my cup of tea! The hotel also offers free wifi in all its rooms which was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simbadada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
It is with great pleasure that we read of our team’s efficiency and congeniality making your stay a nice one and we thank you for having taken the time to post your impressions. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    573
    327
    103
    38
See reviews for
369
252
88
386
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nothing wrong here. You get all you could expect in a high quality hotel. Clean, relatively spacious. Good breakfast. Great location in the Paquis, near tram line and water front. Staff helpful.

But it is a large impersonal hotel. Some staff are friendly, others just seem to be doing their job. Very well I might add but without much soul. Same goes for the ambiance. Impersonal.

I have stayed here about three time by now. Nothing has really changed in past five years in that regard.

I would definitely recommend the hotel for the convenience and cleanliness, not for its charm. Business: definitely. Personal: if something more inspiring is not available.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foubrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We are glad to read that the quality of our hotel, the professionalism of our staff and our convenient location made for an efficient and nice stay. We thank you for posting this comment and hope to have soon again the pleasure of your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We booked this based on two factors - location and price.

Both were on the mark even with the negatives.

It is is a great location 5 minutes from the train station which is one stop from the airport (fab)
It is also 5 minutes from the lake too - stunning.

However, we were given a room on the 1st floor which upon arrival was pleasing - large, clean etc. BUT when we got back late afternoon for a chill out there was a constant banging for over two hours! The pillows and room smelt of smoke.

Since we were only booked in for two nights we decided to just make do and hope that the noise stopped.

That evening when we got back at 10pm the noise was still going on !
The street noise along side the banging through the night was horrendous. There was shouting throughout and cars slamming.

After a horrendous nights sleep again with only one night left we really didn't want to change rooms so hoped the noise would stop.

But yet again at 3pm when we got back it had started again! I went a spoke to reception about the noise, I said I didn't really want to change rooms as we were leaving the next day! Immediately I was given a new key to a room on the 6th floor.

So we packed everything up and shifted to the new room. Again clean and plenty big enough. We did have a better nights sleep though.

When booking ensure you state non smoking as otherwise you will be on a floor where everyone smokes.

Ask for a room about the first floor.

Book breakfast if you want it when you book the room as otherwise it's very pricey (although perhaps in line with others in Geneva)

I would probably try another hotel next time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Saunders-long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you to have posted this comment. Though our neighborhood is usually quite free from excessive obstreperousness the opportunity for it might arise from time to time, for which we feel quite sorry. Nonetheless, we are glad to read of our fast and efficient team’s response allowing you to get a new and quieter room. We hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The staff here was beyond friendly and helpful. The room was of decent size and very clean. One thing I did not like was the step into the bathroom and shower. Could be tricky late at night. Hotel was across the street from a mall that offers a wide variety of shopping and some restaurants. Also next to a bus stop that made going downtown very easy. All in all I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are happy to see that the congeniality of our staff and the quality of our hotel made your sojourn a nice one. We thank you for this comment and hope to have have soon the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was there for 3 nights on business in early May 2014. It the check in is about 20 steps below the entrance and there is no ramp for luggage. Rooms are larger than normal rooms but very sparse. Felt more like a hospital ward than a hotel room. The bed was uncomfortable. The mini-bar was not restocked. However it is conveniently located.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are sorry to read that you didn’t see the luggage lift located on your right, upon entering the hotel. Always feel free to ask front-desk regarding any difficulty you might encounter, as our team is always glad to be of service. We thank you for having taken some time to post this review and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Geneva hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We are a family of 4 and we booked two rooms that were adjoining with a separate door. This was a nice place. We enjoyed our night there - it was clean and in a safe location. We really like the earth friendly soaps and shampoos. The breakfast in the morning was really good too. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are glad to read that your stay with us was a success and that your whole family enjoyed it. We thank you for posting this comment and hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Warwick Geneva
#30 of 105 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Geneve Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Geneve Centre

Property: Novotel Geneve Centre
Address: rue de Zurich 19, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Pâquis Navigation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Geneva
#29 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Geneve Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Geneve Centre is a 4 star hotel located in the heart of Geneva, close to Lake Geneva and 15 minutes from the UN headquarters. The hotel features 206 rooms, a restaurant, bar and 6 meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. This 4 star hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays with your partner or family. In addition to the fitness centre and spa, with relaxation room, hammam, sauna, solarium and massage room, guests enjoy free public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Geneve Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Geneve Centre Hotel Geneva
Novotel Hotel Geneva
Novotel Hotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneva
Geneva Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing