We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic collection of variat animals”

Museum of Natural History (Museum d'Histoire naturelle)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$27.33*
and up
Geneva Pass
Ranked #9 of 149 things to do in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
iran
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A fantastic collection of variat animals”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Do not miss this attraction of Geneva.
You can reach here with bus from Corna VIenna . Also , you can find a quite big museum with 4 floors around here.
Different kind of animals also some fossils and dianasaurs are here.
It can de educative specially for dids as well. It is free of charge.
Theredfore I recommended it to you.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Babak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    169
    55
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Free and interesting exhibition about animals, minerals, dinosaurs and poo. Good restaurant. Loads of life-sized animals and stuffed animals.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sarahbia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very big and nice museum”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great museum to visit with your kids. Nice presentation of the evolution from Dinosaurs to the first humans - a reproduction of our ancestor "Lucy" is creating quite some emotion.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank didierR06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“kids' (& parents') paradise”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

When I first took my daughter to the museum I was hoping for an hour's activities tops.. To my surprise, she couldn't get enough of all the species of animals, birds, fishes presented there. Let alone the section about the planets, the volcanoes, the gems, & kids all time favorite topic: the dinosaurs.

We spent hours admiring, discussing, explaining.The human evolution section & a statue of what Lucie, the anthropoid discovered in Africa, attracted lots of visitors attention, including my daughter's. I was very excited myself at all the discoveries ( had been a long time since my last visit to the Smisthonian in Washington D.C) & were also very happy to be able to take as many pictures as we liked.

Needless to say, we had to come back again some other day & plan a small break in the cafeteria & the wonderful gardens. Thank God the entrance to the Museum is free: we can only appreciate gestures like that at a time when providing for our children's education becomes harder in good old Europe.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AVRA-Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good place to take the kids”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

If you are looking for a two-headed turtle that is still alive, look no further! He will greet you upon entering the building. As this is a free attraction, its a great place to take the kids for a little educational day out. The museum is interesting for kids and adults alike. There is even a cafe to grab a bite before or after checking out the museum. If its a nice day out you can even sit on the lawn outside for a little picnic.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShaShaShelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Museum of Natural History (Museum d'Histoire naturelle) also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Museum of Natural History (Museum d'Histoire naturelle)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing