We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely tranquil spot in the evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Parc Des Bastions

Parc Des Bastions
Book In Advance
More Info
US$101.86*
and up
Geneva Old Town Segway Tour
Ranked #15 of 149 things to do in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lovely tranquil spot in the evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stumbled across the park, almost by accident in the evening. The giant chess and draughts boards are good fun. We played chess, and then carried on our journey.
We would have gone back during the day, but ran out of time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark_n_Lynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    187
    62
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“You have to go here to see .....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

......the outdoor chess and draughts. And a delightful "conservatory" building which was being used for a lively salsa evening when we were there. Above the parc there is a high level walk with the longest bench in the world.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryB37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nothin special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

To be honnest, the park itself has nothing special. However, it's a nice place to walk in. you'll also be able to see the " mur des réformateurs " which is in the park.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SwissGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A stroll”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

A lovely park next to the University,play chess or draughts on the mega size boards,walk to the memorial wall and climb the steps to the upper gallery for a good view of the City and Gateway to the old quarter.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ceedeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Green oasis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a great park to visit right in the centre of the city. There are a number of attractions including the Mur des reformateurs, the statue that has been dedicated to good causes such as The iNternal Red Cross and Red Crescent, marking of the Geneva convention and Henry Durand, creator of the Red Cross movement.

If the sun was shining we would have taken a picnic. Unfortunately we had strong winds instead. Hey, but at least it was dry; most of the time!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ClareMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parc Des Bastions also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Parc Des Bastions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing