We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but please chill the wine. ”

Restaurant Les Armures
Ranked #17 of 1,842 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Cite
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Visited the Les Armures given its overall Trip Advisor ratings and whilst the food was good especially the veal & rosti and white fish fillets with almonds these were let down by their inability to serve cold white wine! Yes it was a hot day but other restaurants manage - notwithstanding that overall a good experience.

Date of visit: July 2016
3  Thank knod07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 561 of 1,835 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

All eight of us enjoyed the raclette meal we had here. The service and food quality were outstanding, as we expected it would be.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank BackPacker577816
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Had some external partners coming from aboard & had the opportunity to go to this restaurant. We took a fondue which was REALLLLLY good!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank SosoSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This place was recommended by everyone. Locals, tourists, the hotel, all said it was THE place to go for fondue and traditional local food. Maybe the traditional local food just isn't good. The fondue was good but nothing else was.
It's a charming place in the heart of the old part of town and if the weather is nice you can sit outside.
The pushy waiter really rushed things. He practically forced us to get the most expensive wine ("No! That's not good. This is the only good one." Maybe he was right)
Not really a bad experience but disappointing. Maybe we just ordered wrong. Maybe it's only about the fondue.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank HGPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The restaurant at Hotel Les Armures had been recommended to me by a friend who previously lived in Geneva. The meal was fabulous and somewhere not to miss when you're in Geneva!

It is famed for it's fondue and the reputation is well deserved. If you like cheese you're going to love this place! This has set the benchmark for all future fondues for me!

Loved it!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nataliemK3093QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Les Armures also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Restaurant Les Armures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.