We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent set menu”

Il Lago at The Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #9 of 1,678 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$136
Cuisines: Italian, European, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
HK
Level Contributor
178 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent set menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Excellent assortment of bread basket. High quality seafood dishes. Truffle dishes is a must try. Don't miss out on the excellent selection of desserts! tiramisu is highly recommended, quite delicate and flavorful.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    79
    23
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best of the Four Seasons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have a quirk we'll admit to. Four Seasons (best one in the bldg) restaurants. When we're in a new town, we'll always dine there, and compare the newest experience against the previous ones (we usually don't stay at the hotel). This 4 Seasons restaurant is the best we've experienced. Food was flawless, recommendations by staff were accurate. The waiters and staff were what made the night. One spent 5 minutes telling us why we should try a glass of Barbaresco wine over Barolo or Amarone. Description of the grapes for each wine. (Yes Barbaresco is a new favorite) Another told us about the bread and why we'd like his personal choice. Cheese Cart. Desert Cart...our list could go on and on. It might sound like too much service and chatter. It wasn't. They knew when to vanish and when to return as if they could read your mind. Confident. Professional. Not trying to impress. We've only experienced perfect wait staff like this, a couple of times. After dinner walk the lobby and reception area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anquka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
211 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Dinner at Il Lago not a tipcal Four Seasons meal !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We live near Geneva and we are not usually go to Hotels for dinner but friends invited us there and it was a surprise ! There was still outside sitting available in october but we chose to sit inside for more privacy and because the Restaurant itself is beautiful. We had a big table with lots of space for 4. Exellent house champagne, First course with scallops very delicate and well presented. Veal millanese that means breaded with vegetables also exellent ,my husband had a Risotto with lobster, he loved it.It was a pitty that we did not have any desert because the Patissier seems to be exellent after reading all the reviews. We will be back soon but it is expensive !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I like the Dec of this Four season hotel very much,simple and elegant.the service is good,the food is just so so.the price is very good compared to other luxury restaurants.anyway, i good experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bella-SherryCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
148 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Lunch and Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We ate both lunch and breakfast here. Lunch was very busy, and it seemed like lots of locals/business people. We sat outside and it was quite pleasant and the service was good. It was very expensive but this is Switzerland after-all. Breakfast was both buffet and A la carte and we opted for the latter. Very nice room inside.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TTTraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Lago at The Four Seasons Hotel also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Il Lago at The Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing