We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish well located hotel in Geneva”
Review of Eastwest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eastwest Hotel
Ranked #6 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We arrived late at night after a short (but expensive) taxi ride from the airport and were greeted with Swiss efficiency on arrival. The staff were vey welcoming and our room was generous, clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast wasn't included but we had coffee and muesli in the downstairs cafe - expensive but so is most of Geneva.
This is a quietly stylish hotel, just a few blocks from the lake. It is an easy walk over the bridge to the main shopping area and a few blocks walk in the other direction to the train station. Staff were happy to store our luggage while we went sightseeing before catching a late train to Montreux. They even gave us bottled water to take with us. I was grateful that some belongings mistakenly left in our room were put with our bags to await our return.
Recommended for a comfortable stay in the heart of Geneva.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slatch44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

I just LOVE TripAdvisor-they continue to make my travel planning so easy. This hotel was everything the reports indicated.
The greeting upon arrival was probably the best and most professional , informative ,we ever received and I include 5star resorts in that statement.
The room was as advertised AND we cannot believe the attention to detail ( generous bath accoutrements, shoehorns, laptop keyboard,and so on.) . Westin could take a look !
The bathroom scale should be removed especially if you have been eating fine French cooking for 2weeks !
Location excellent. All the " big boys" beside you.
Bus drop off 1 block away. Train nearby I'm told.
A lot of north Americans appear to stay here.
No question, book here - the chances of being disappointed are somewhere between 0 and nothing !

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank opus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We had read the reviews and found the hotel quite easily from the train station. It is best to follow Rue des Alpes leaving the station and then turn left on Rue des Paquis (*avoid* Rue Sismondi). We had prepaid for our room and checkin was very quick and helpful with directions to the lakefront (the staff spoke english). The sheets were fabulous and the A/C worked great. There were only two flaws with the room. The glass panel that should prevent the shower from spraying out of the tub wasn't big enough to do the job (the tub is extra deep and the shower head is high enough for 6'+). Also, there was a doorstop attached to the floor a foot in front of the closet. Unfortunately, the doorstop was right where I wanted to step to access the closet so I bashed my toes into it - ouch!
So, back to the positives! We ate at the restaurant (outside that night) and the hamburgers were delicious. Pretty fancy too with some sauce on them. The cocktails were crazy expensive (25 SF), but the wine and beer was very reasonable and tasty. We thought it would be fun to try the swiss cheeses, so we ordered the selection. All of the cheeses were very salty, so it was disappointing. Overall the restaurant staff was very good.

Checkout was also easy and the transportation passes included with our room made the trip to the airport easy. Upon checkout we each received some bottled water - nice! The complimentary cookies in our room were also quite yummy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusyMomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Nice and clean hotel - helpful, friendly staff! Will stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Memcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

selected this hotel thanks to trip advisor and must say it was perfectly faithful to the reviews read. the hotel is simply delightful, small, modern, cosy, personnel kind and servicefull. sincerely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pangherz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed at the Eastwest for one night, my parents for three, on a recent trip. The staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. The location of the hotel can't be beat with it's proximity to the train station and the lakeside sites. The rooms are very clean, modern and full of lovely amenities. I did not eat in the restaurant, but my parents did and enjoyed their meals very much. With a good rate through an online site, it's hard to do any better in Geneva than this property. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RehobothTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed there for one night and did not expect much before arriving. Pleasantly surprised by the high standard of the interior . Wooden floors, walk in rain shower, Nespresso machine ... And don't miss the bar and the court yard. I will come again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LeDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 106 in Geneva
1,011 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 106 in Geneva
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
659 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#17 of 106 in Geneva
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastwest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwest Hotel

Address: rue des Paquis 6, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Mont-Blanc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#3 Family Hotel in Geneva
#6 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £153 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastwest Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the lake, close to the business and shopping areas, Eastwest Hotel is the ideal home away from home to make the most of your stay in Geneva. The old town and the international organizations are a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastwest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwest Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing