We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eastwest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eastwest Hotel
Ranked #6 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

The room 001 is just the best room ever !!! The bath room's TV screen could be bigger or in a different place !!! You will really enjoy stay there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    206
    38
    5
    6
See reviews for
110
292
65
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

We stayed here on honeymoon and loved this hotel so much it was hard to leave it to visit the city! We had a fantastic upgrade - the room was so nice I took a video to plan my future dream bathroom! The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in to the extent that on our last day I went back to bed after breakfast! Lovely helpful staff. Incredible relaxing oasis and yet just a minute from the lakefront and a few minutes from the train station. The decor / ambience is a little bit nineties in a Morcheeba Big Calm / Chill Out kind of way but what's not to like? This hotel absolutely made our trip to Geneva.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EntrepreneurGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

We stayed in Eastwest for 4 nights in total and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Its a boutique luxury hotel with a very friendly and helpful reception staff. The room is very nicely appointed and the bed was just so soft and comfortable!! The wooden floorboards looked nice although if your neighbours have high heels the sounds do travel through. Complimentary water bottles upon check out is a nice touch.

The hotel also provides free Wi-Fi access (+ computer at business centre) which came in handy and we also used the gym (small but adequate) which was good.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Live_t0_h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights on a romantic trip without kids. It is a lovely hotel, very small but nicely done out, with very modern decor. We stayed in a junior suite, which had a sitting room as well as the amazing bathroom! Staff were all lovely. We ate in the restaurant one evening, which was nice but expensive - and wine in the bar is also expensive, but that's Switzerland. We ate at the restaurant over the road also -L' entrecote Couronne which was a bit cheaper and excellent. You can walk everywhere from the hotel and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HJCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
74 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

I stayed there for a couple of nights and absolutely loved it. Very trendy environment, cool rooms with nice bathroom.
Especially I enjoyed coffee from Nescafe machine, night treats with cookie and spray for better sleep. Nice place for drinks in a small inner yard!
It is pricey like everything in Geneva, but location is great, near the lake.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitryvulkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

When you travel frequently on business, one hotel room quickly feels like another - and that's when the little things separate the best from the rest. We reserved our rooms through Expedia, and got an amazing room rate. Some hotels automatically put the pay-in-advance guests in the unrenovated rooms, or the ones overlooking the railway tracks. Not so the Eastwest - when calling to extend the reservation, they enthusiastically recommended I go back online to take advantage of the Expedia rate which they could not match! The room was vast by any standards, and luxuriously appointed - bathrobes are standard in many hotels - but Eastwest also supplies flip-flops. Every hotel provides shampoo and conditioner - but Eastwest adds body lotion and shower gel - and lavender-scented pillow spray personally delivered with a fresh-baked cookie to your door every evening. The minibar has both milk and dark chocolate. The shower has both a wand and a rainshower head. The bed has a full range of pillow firmness choices, and is a bona fide European featherbed. The bell staff is unfailingly polite, and genuinely happy to see you each day. And breakfast? Yes, others may say it is too expensive - but you get what you pay for. The eggs are perfectly scrambled. The bread is as fresh as if it were baked behind the bar for you. The cheese tray is unparalleled, and a virtual commercial for that Swiss delicacy. The juice is undiluted, the coffee properly and fragrantly brewed....and the wholesome cereals individually packaged for maximum freshness. The front desk staff are refreshingly polite, direct, helpful and professional - you are their main and only focus whenever you appear. Any one of these little things may be what you would expect to find in a good establishment - but when you combine them all, you can see why this hotel is consistently rated number one by TripAdvisor contributors. Frequent travelers can spot the difference. Do yourself a favor and stay here next time you're in Geneva. I sure will.....

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoLenuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
153 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

Previous reviewers got it right - comfortable beds, nice soft pillows, good bathroom, free wifi, nespresso machine, tasty but pricey breakfast, but plenty of alternative venues on Rue des Paquis - ditto for the dining room, which we didn't try. The bakery across the road did a 5 franc breakfast, and there was a posher bakery further down the road. There were lots of good places on the street for lunch or dinner, and it's very handy for the lake-front and the central station (Cornavin) - if you don't fancy dragging your bags up the road, the No 1 bus will take you the short journey from door to door (it's a bit less convenient when you arrive, because of the one way system - but it's not far to walk). We had only slight niggles - for example, we had a room at the front and there could be noise at night.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GardenerLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel N'vY
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel d'Angleterre
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
5.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
0.1 mi away
Hotel De La Paix Geneva, a Ritz-Carlton Partner Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastwest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwest Hotel

Property: Eastwest Hotel
Address: rue des Paquis 6, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Mont-Blanc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#3 Family Hotel in Geneva
#6 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastwest Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the lake, close to the business and shopping areas, Eastwest Hotel is the ideal home away from home to make the most of your stay in Geneva. The old town and the international organizations are a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastwest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwest Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing