We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Eastwest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eastwest Hotel
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2010

This hotel was one of the best hotels we've stayed in. The service was outstanding, the breakfast was delicious, and the room was beautiful. All the extra touches in the room (luxurious bedding, espresso machine, large bathtub, rain shower, turn down service) made our stay extremely pleasant. We also enjoyed the ambiance of the bar for a nice night cap. The price may turn off some budget travelers but those willing to spend a few extra dollars won't be disappointed. The hotel is about a 10 minute slow walk to the train station so the location was another plus.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ads298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 513 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2010

I travel a lot and I stay in decent hotels. But this little hotel in Geneva took me by surprise - in fact it's one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in!

The service is fantastic - polite and personal. The ambiance is just right - posh but very relaxed. The quality of everything is great - particularly the breakfast, but also the room in general. And the dedoration is to die for.

I am definitely coming back with my wife!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessJumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Great location and nice bar to have a nightcap... Highly recommend, very friendly staff.
Would definitely stay at this hotel again, rooms very comfortable and luxurious. Good breakfast...

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I stayed in this hotel over the weekend in October and I must say I was very impressed and agree with all the comments people have posted on this site. I loved the rain shower in my bathroom. I am booking for 2 more weeks in November and can't wait! The hotel is in the red light district of Geneva so you will see a lot of prostitutes around the area but being Geneva, the whole area is harmless.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Perfect hotel. Very nice room with everything you can think of to make your stay comfortable. Great interior design and lighting. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone...even the kids. The staff is professional and kind. We all loved our stay! The only thing we didnt like was the squiking, lopsided sofa bed!!!! You need to do something about that!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odanao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

This place is a real gem. Gorgeous boutique hotel. Stayed here for a small conference of 10 people - the conference facilities were excellent. Staff are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The room was wonderful - really spaceous and modern. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mossie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

The room 001 is just the best room ever !!! The bath room's TV screen could be bigger or in a different place !!! You will really enjoy stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 109 in Geneva
1,073 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 109 in Geneva
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiffany Hotel
#22 of 109 in Geneva
580 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 109 in Geneva
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastwest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwest Hotel

Address: rue des Paquis 6, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Mont-Blanc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#6 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £133 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastwest Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the lake, close to the business and shopping areas, Eastwest Hotel is the ideal home away from home to make the most of your stay in Geneva. The old town and the international organizations are a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastwest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwest Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing