We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Convenient for a short Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastwest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eastwest Hotel
Ranked #6 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient for a short Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

This was a second stay, and overall I would again recommend this hotel. It's convenient to shopping, restaurants, etc. yet off the main streets enough to be quiet. The rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable. While overall the staff is friendly and helpful, I found the restaurant staff less attentive. I visited this hotel last year and had a similar experience with the restaurant staff. I elected not to dine at the hotel because choices ample choices are nearby. In my opinion, a good hotel for the business traveler or those passing through Geneva.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasEXtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    204
    38
    5
    6
See reviews for
108
289
65
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2010

In general that is a good hotel with friendly and helpful staff, well equipped rooms, but:
- heating/air conditioning system MUST be renovated asap;
- breakfast pricing, menu and service should be carefully updated;
- Wi-Fi in our room was weak and not stable, so had problems in communicating, which is absolutely not acceptable for Geneva hotel.
Otherwise this is good hotel with acceptable level of service.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexanderGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linköping
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

We really liked the room which looked very much like the official pictures (we had room 41 a "Superior room"). The people at the reception were very helpful and when we asked for more espresso and tea to the room they not only delivered this but cleaned the room an extra time.

Everything in the room felt well thought through, the interior design was very nice, the nespresso machine very appreciated and it even had a pillow spray which supposedly makes you sleep better (I have actually woken up less than usual using this spray). They also lent umbrellas which was very good considering the weather when we were there.

The only critique we have is that the room was not very soundproof. We could easily hear people in the corridor and/or in adjacent rooms. This was not a big problem as there were only two more rooms close to ours but could possibly be a problem for any unfortunate enough to have loud neighbors. You could also hear some noise from the street during the nights even though our room was away from the street. But while it may not be for the super sensitive most people would probably not see this as a big problem.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nilesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

We stay in East West on 5 Dec, the hotel look very good and clean, actually, they use a bit too much air freshener....., the room is very nice, but the light is a disaster, the heating system is not really working well, and the waiters are not very friendly, specially the ones at breakfast.
The bed is incredibly soft, not recommended for people with back problems!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CesarAlonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

This hotel was one of the best hotels we've stayed in. The service was outstanding, the breakfast was delicious, and the room was beautiful. All the extra touches in the room (luxurious bedding, espresso machine, large bathtub, rain shower, turn down service) made our stay extremely pleasant. We also enjoyed the ambiance of the bar for a nice night cap. The price may turn off some budget travelers but those willing to spend a few extra dollars won't be disappointed. The hotel is about a 10 minute slow walk to the train station so the location was another plus.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ads298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

I travel a lot and I stay in decent hotels. But this little hotel in Geneva took me by surprise - in fact it's one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in!

The service is fantastic - polite and personal. The ambiance is just right - posh but very relaxed. The quality of everything is great - particularly the breakfast, but also the room in general. And the dedoration is to die for.

I am definitely coming back with my wife!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessJumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

Great location and nice bar to have a nightcap... Highly recommend, very friendly staff.
Would definitely stay at this hotel again, rooms very comfortable and luxurious. Good breakfast...

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
5.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastwest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwest Hotel

Property: Eastwest Hotel
Address: rue des Paquis 6, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Mont-Blanc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#3 Family Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#6 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastwest Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the lake, close to the business and shopping areas, Eastwest Hotel is the ideal home away from home to make the most of your stay in Geneva. The old town and the international organizations are a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eastwest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwest Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing