We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is in Geneva!”
Review of Pachacamac

Pachacamac
Ranked #58 of 1,700 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$46
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Veyrier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“This is in Geneva!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

A long shot from GSHC hockey night, but one of the managers that handled food and drinks on the VIP side now is here, and even though I knew of the place, I had never eaten here. This is one of those, "I should have come before" places. Thursday night is buffet night, cheviche - amazing, ribs - amazing, and my desert, check out my photo of the desert - corn jam and milky rice ooohhh so good! My wife was born in Venezuela and she has had flavors she has not had in 40 years! Job well done dudes!

Helpful?
3 Thank landrefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent C, Gérant at Pachacamac, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thanks a lot for your comment!
FYI, this Month, we continue the Buffet night on Thursday!

See you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    65
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice and chic Peruvian restaurant”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

I went there for dinner with friends and I really liked the place. You have to try the Pisco Sour cocktail which is really really good ! We ordered different dishes to share so I got to try a bit of everything, it was all tasty and fresh, the Ceviche is really delicious, you can't miss it ! The only thing is that service was very slow (but friendly though). I definitely recommend this place.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Typhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent C, Gérant at Pachacamac, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour votre commentaire!
Nous avons nettement progressé la vitesse de notre service ces deux derniers mois.

En effet en décembre nous avons démarré avec une toute nouvelle équipe et vous comprendrez que les choses ne se mette pas en place facilement durant la première phase de démarrage.

Nous espérons que durant votre prochaine visite vous constaterez la progression de la qualité de notre service.

Nos meilleures salutations et au plaisir de vous revoir!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Traditional food. Modern presentation”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. Service impeccable. Have a pisco sour. Can't say enough. Lovely out of the way neighborhood place, but chic.

Helpful?
Thank Skidmorefamily10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent C, Gérant at Pachacamac, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Google Translation
En effet nous mettons un accent particulier sur la présentation de nos plats.
Heureux que cela vous ait plu!

Au plaisir de vus revoir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Closed for indeterminate period”
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

We were persuaded by the good reviews to try out this place, only to arrive at the door and find it closed, with an announcement that we should follow the web page to find out its new location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank andreea_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent C, Gérant at Pachacamac, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Sorry for the incenvenience!

Today we are open in 11 rue Voltaire, 1201 Geneva.

See you
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fab Peruvian food!”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I was introduced to this place by a Peruvian who said it was the best Peruvian in Geneva. I love it here and have enjoyed the food on every visit. They have an all you can eat buffet on Thursdays and on other days there is a lovely menu you can order from. The pisco sours are wonderful and I love ordering the assorted starter plate as my main. On its own it is quite filling unless you share it with others. This plate will give you a chance to sample a few different Peruvian dishes at once. The food is good value for money and the service is usually good. If its summer you can sit outdoors in the garden which is nice. This place is neatly tucked away in an apartment complex so it can be easy to miss, but once you find it, it tends to be quite peaceful and relaxing.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShaShaShelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pachacamac also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Carouge, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Pachacamac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing