We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pachacamac

Pachacamac
Ranked #55 of 1,675 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: US$19 - US$45
Cuisines: Fusion, Central American, Peruvian, Latin, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The service was excellent, the food even better. Is nice to have something so different and good in Geneva.
Is the only Peruvian I know so I can say is the best in GVA ;; )
They dont have parkings nearby, that's the only negative thing I can say.

Try it!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CAR412014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    63
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“really nice”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

visited this place after reading the reviews. wow what a find. my partner and i took the tazter menu 6 small dishes which we shared. stunning range of taste well presented. main course i took the famous peruvian dish beef steak in a stunning sauce. tender. stunning food

Helpful?
3 Thank Spookeytookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to discover Peruvian cuisine”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I work in Geneva but live in France, so I go out in Geneva very rarely. This weekend I went to this restaurant with my wife on a Saturday evening. Our aim was to discover a new place which you could not find in Annecy. To say from the beginning we were very happy with the choice of Pachacamac.

First of all the decoration is very nice, it is designer and contemporary but at the same time has subtle touches from Peruvian culture. The place is pretty big and spacy, with many tables ranging from only 2 people to 10-12. You don't feel crammed like in many other restaurants in Geneva.

The waiters, who seemed to me also to be Peruvian, are smartly dressed, good looking :-) and very welcoming, attentive and professional.

Last not the least, the food is great. The menu is entirely consisting of Peruvian dishes, which is a curious fusion of Spanish/indigenous Peru and as well some "Asian touch". (Yes there is a huge Chinese/Japanese community living in Peru) which I had not known at all until then. I took the Peruvian national dish "Lomo saltado" which is sliced Argentinian beef very tender in a wonderful sauce, with oignons green pepperoni and tomatos. It comes with fries and rice, altogether it was one of the best meat dishes I ever ate.

The prices were reasonable for Geneva levels, we paid 120CHF for 2, which included 1 cocktail and 1 glass of Argentinian wine.

So net, I am saying "Go to this place, you will have a great evening and good souvenirs:

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Burak_Tarcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Peruvian restaurant in Geneva”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Unlike many of the other Peruvian restaurants in Geneva, this is a classy, excellent quality establishment. If you were only going to try one Peruvian restaurant in Geneva, make this your choice. The presentation of the food is modern, but the food is just like you would find in Lima. Great service too. I am so happy that the restaurant has reopened in this larger premises, after what felt like a long break!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank paulatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veyrier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“This is in Geneva!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

A long shot from GSHC hockey night, but one of the managers that handled food and drinks on the VIP side now is here, and even though I knew of the place, I had never eaten here. This is one of those, "I should have come before" places. Thursday night is buffet night, cheviche - amazing, ribs - amazing, and my desert, check out my photo of the desert - corn jam and milky rice ooohhh so good! My wife was born in Venezuela and she has had flavors she has not had in 40 years! Job well done dudes!

Helpful?
3 Thank landrefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent C, Gérant at Pachacamac, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thanks a lot for your comment!
FYI, this Month, we continue the Buffet night on Thursday!

See you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pachacamac also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Carouge, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Pachacamac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing