We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiffi”
Review of Berghotel Trubsee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Berghotel Trubsee
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Engelberg
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fiffi”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We had a great time, as always, at Berghotel Truebsee. We were 9 adults and 2 children (ages 9 and 14 moths) and the staff took care of all our needs. It was never any problems for the staff to heat baby food or fix a small plate of food for the oldest child to eat before the rest of us had dinner. Our room was newly renovated and had the best view.
Our flight back to Sweden left early so we had to catch an early train from Engelberg back to Zurich. Thanks to the helpfull staff we could take one of the cabel cars going down at 7 o´clock in the morning (the cabel car dosen't start until 8 o´clock). And they made sandwiches for us to take with us since we left before breakfast. Over all it's a great hotel that I can't wait to come back to.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiffi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    32
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
21
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed there with a group of friends for three nights. Everything is as if the hotel was built last year, even though it is quite a bit older. The location right next to the lift to Titlis is perfect for skiing trips.

There is free WIFI in the hotel, but you have to get a voucher at the reception, one for each device you connect. When travelling with more than one smartphone, laptop and tablet, this is somewhat annoying. Also, the ability of the WIFI to remain connected when idle was bad. And it does not cover every corner of the restaurant.

The skiing was great :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dane37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights on a Contiki trip. What a picturesque location! The rooms were very nice and spacious, equipped with wifi and TV. The views are beautiful. The bar (with karaoke) was lots of fun! The staff were not very welcoming to our large group and a few were actually quite rude to us. But this couldn`t ruin our experience, Titlis is beautiful! I definitely recommend going to the top of the mountain and checking out the glacier cave and going tobogganing. I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed at this lodge by accident (what a best kept secret?) and turned out to be one of my best decisions. Titlis was overcast, but, since we stayed here we were up again the next day which was absolutely crystal clear. We hiked from the lodge, rowed around on the beautiful Trubsee and simply enjoyed the fantastic hospitality of the lodge staff.

Would love to stay here again sometime.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ragsns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Pictures do not do this place justice. Great place to stay, great rooms, free wi-fi and fantastic food. Stay here if you get a chance.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsC333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Engelberg hotels
2.0 mi away
Edelweiss Engelberg
Edelweiss Engelberg
#1 of 21 in Engelberg
264 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Terrace
Hotel Terrace
#5 of 21 in Engelberg
366 reviews
1.9 mi away
H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg
H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg
#3 of 21 in Engelberg
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ski Lodge Engelberg
Ski Lodge Engelberg
#2 of 21 in Engelberg
229 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Waldegg
Hotel Waldegg
#6 of 21 in Engelberg
115 reviews
1.9 mi away
Engelberg Trail Hotel
Engelberg Trail Hotel
#9 of 21 in Engelberg
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berghotel Trubsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berghotel Trubsee

Property: Berghotel Trubsee
Address: Truebsee, Engelberg 6390, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Obwalden > Engelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Engelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Berghotel Trubsee 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berghotel Trübsee (Alpine Lodge Trübsee) is situated at 1800 m above sea level and is surrounded by a magnificent mountain landscape. The hotel is reachable by cable car within 20 minutes from Engelberg. In winter you will be one of the first skiers on the slopes (ski in ski out hotel) and in summer it is a perfect starting point for anyone wishing to experience the mountains of Central Switzerland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Berghotel Trubsee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing