We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Engelberg Trail Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alpenclub(Engelberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hoheneck(Engelberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spannort Inn(Engelberg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Crystal(Engelberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Central(Engelberg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
63
53
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
53
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily run hoteloldest hotelboil your own eggstrain stationend of seasonski busnice bathroomfresh breadsingle roomnice hotelhotel barcable caryogurtcold cutsstay there againminute walktown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I was most impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The room was super clean and the location was great - I was able to walk everywhere I needed to go. Breakfast was well done with a good variety of food.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank musikanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldoni Infange... N, Propriétaire at Engelberg Trail Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014
Google Translation

Grüetzi !

Nous vous remercions de votre aimalbe évaluation et vous envoyons beaucoup de bonnes pensées d'Engelberg.

Avec nos meilleures salutations.

Nadia Baldoni Infanger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The family room was great. They offer a small kitchenette with bar fridge which is great to prepare a light meal. The room was clean and offers a very nice bathroom. Would recommend it to families. Nice balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SanelJoubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Since 1973 when my parents lived in Zurich, the Engleberg Hotel anf family Infanger have been on the list of places to stay. My brother and I always stayed there when skiing the local mountains. The place has changed a little as it has had to as Engleberg village has grown and the hotel has grown with it. The hotel, still run by the familly remains to this day, is a delight to visit. My last visit there was March 2013 on a trip down memory lane to revisit my late parent's favourite Swiss hotel and raise a glass of Dole (Swiss Red Wine) in their memory. The owner recognised my brother and I after a good 15 years plus of not having visited and made us very welcome. The Stubli bar was just as warm and friendly as ever it could be, full of real Swiss atmosphere. If it Swiss you are after, this is the place to stay. Food, wine and hospitality are fantastic. It is not an internatinal chain where all rooms are the same - this is a gret hotel run and owned by one of the oldest families in the village.

Room Tip: The village street side is the best for views of Titlis
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helarctosberon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldoni Infange... N, Propriétaire at Engelberg Trail Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Good day!

Thank you very much for the good Review, we are so happy that you find
Hotel Engelberg as good as befor.

We are wishing you all the best and see you next time...

Best Regards

Nadia Baldoni Infanger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Nice hotel in the center of Engelbert. Even if it sin't the newest hotel of the city, everything was clean and well maintained. Rooms are big enough. Breakfast was ok. Everyone is ready to help, it's appreciated!
Bus stop is at 50 meters and bring you directly to the slops in 3 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldoni Infange... N, Propriétaire at Engelberg Trail Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour votre message du mois de mars. Grâce à vos informations et critiques nous profitons de nous améliorer dans le future.

Bientôt, de nouveaux coussins vont être installés dans les chambres et de nouvelles housses de lits. Nous avons constaté que nos coussins sont trop plats pour certain client ainsi que les draps housses ont besoin d'être changer.

Nous nous réjouissons de vous revoir par Engelberg et vous souhaitons une très très bonne journée.

Avec nos meilleures salutations

Nadia Baldoni Infanger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We appreciated the friendly atmosphere and the service minded staff at this family run hotel. The hotel is well situated on the mainstreet with restaurants and shops nearby. There is about 10 minutes walk to the Titlis skilift or if you prefer it the free skibus leaves some 300 meters from the hotel.

The rooms are fairly small, clean but a bit worn down.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street and you get a nice panorama view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mats E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldoni Infange... N, Propriétaire at Engelberg Trail Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for your Review.

We hope to see you again in our House soon.

Best Regards

Nadia Baldoni Infanger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews