We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Engelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Views of paradise”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The scenery from our balcony and windows was awe inspiring. You are surrounded by massive snow capped 3000m mountains all around you. The hotel rooms are very big and the service is fantastic. This hotel however gets inundated with tour groups usually from India and they do make an interesting spectacle. It's actually fun to watch their mishaps and confusions. The only blooper we came across was maintenance banging at our door at an early hour while they were doing some painting of the corridors and making a lot of noise. The breakfast is a success.

Room Tip: Choose higher level rooms for even better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkadiusz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Engelberg and
thank you for your effort writing such an detailed report on Tripadvisor.
It is very important to me to get your opinion, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service
Looking forward to welcoming you soon at the Hotel RAMADA Regina Titlis.
Alain Packes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    171
    37
    14
    12
See reviews for
138
142
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Ask for a room with a view. Watch the Ice capped mountain sitting in the balcony and breath fresh. Beautiful view can be enjoyed for hours and hours. Very relaxing and enjoyable. Well appointed rooms and very clean bathroom. Will certainly go back if ever visit Engelberg again.

Room Tip: Ask for room with mountain view on 6th or higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KhurramMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Engelberg and
thank you for your effort writing such an detailed report on Tripadvisor.
It is very important to me to get your opinion, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service
Looking forward to welcoming you soon at the Hotel RAMADA Regina Titlis.
Alain Packes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Arrived at Engelberg by the most spectacular Luzern-Engelberg scenic train.
The hotel location was perfect, just 5 mins walk from the Engelberg train station.
Nice decent sized and clean rooms. Very good buffet breakfast.
Another advantage is the free shuttle to Mt Titlis base stops right in front of the hotel. Also a couple of Indian restaurants nearby. Efficient service and and very good facilities.
Overall a very nice stay in a beautifull little Swiss town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sujay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the extraordinary review of your stay. It's the best reward our work if our concept could make a guest so satisfied. I'll pass on this praise to my staff-this will surely inspire them to go ahead.

Hope to welcome you again in Engelberg and best regards
A. Packes/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The rooms are just great but the main part is the location and views from balcony and windows. I just loved the view from the balcony. The hotel is very near to the train station which is very good for travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank setu9760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the extraordinary review of your stay. It's the best reward our work if our concept could make a guest so satisfied. I'll pass on this praise to my staff-this will surely inspire them to go ahead.

Hope to welcome you again in Engelberg and best regards
A. Packes/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The locality of this hotel is just perfect. The views are amazing and convenience shops and restaurants all around walking distance. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Service is efficient. Sightseeing places are also very nearby to the hotel. Perfect place for people on the go in Switzerland.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KalpaSuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Engelberg and
thank you for your effort writing such an detailed report on Tripadvisor.
It is very important to me to get your opinion, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service
Looking forward to welcoming you soon at the Hotel RAMADA Regina Titlis.
Alain Packes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Superb location, actually the location is full of hotels. The sights are so overwhelming that you will feel good in any hotel. But having said that I found nothing lacking in the facilities, since most of the day you would out on some mountain top.

Room Tip: Look outside the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BASISPRADHAN82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the extraordinary review of your stay. It's the best reward our work if our concept could make a guest so satisfied. I'll pass on this praise to my staff-this will surely inspire them to go ahead.

Hope to welcome you again in Engelberg and best regards
A. Packes/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We traveled as a party of 3 to Engelberg and enjoyed a top class stay in this well equipped hotel.
There is a brilliant offer in the restaurant where you can enjoy a three course meal and as much wine as you like for CHF68. The room we had was perfect for our needs and with a balcony over looking the mountains. There were robes and slippers if you wanted to use the spa facilities. We only used the pool once and it was in all a great experience.
In all this hotel is very well run by some of the most friendly and welcoming team I have come across and we all look forward to returning soon!
Thanks for making the weekend spectacular :-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamTheboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Thank you very much and we are looking forward welcoming you back soon again:-)
Best regards from Engelberg.
Alain Packes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Engelberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Edelweiss Engelberg
Edelweiss Engelberg
#1 of 21 in Engelberg
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Waldegg
Hotel Waldegg
#6 of 21 in Engelberg
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace
Hotel Terrace
#5 of 21 in Engelberg
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ski Lodge Engelberg
Ski Lodge Engelberg
#2 of 21 in Engelberg
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Engelberg Trail Hotel
Engelberg Trail Hotel
#9 of 21 in Engelberg
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#7 of 21 in Engelberg
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg

Property: H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg
Address: Dorfstrasse 33, Engelberg 6390, Switzerland (Formerly Ramada Hotel Regina Titlis Engelberg)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Obwalden > Engelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Engelberg
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Engelberg
#3 Family Hotel in Engelberg
#4 Business Hotel in Engelberg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Engelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg is situated in the centre of Engelberg. The summer and winter holiday paradise Engelberg is 1050 metres above sea level. The village is characterized by its friendly centre, the Benedictine monastery, superb invigorating natural beauty and the impressive mountain panorama. In summer, enthusiastic hiking fans are able to try our 360 km of hiking trails while enjoying the breathtaking surroundings. Skiers will have a great time in the snow at heights between 1000 and 3000 metres. The hotel is in a central position and only 300 metres away from Engelberg station (final stop). You can also reach us by car taking the A2 Basle-Lucerne, exit Stans-Sud/ Engelberg 22 km. Zurich airport 100 km. The RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis has 128 rooms, 32 of these are apartments with 2 rooms. The rooms are equipped with a minibar, satellite television, Wi-Fi, writing desk, safe, hairdryer and also have a balcony with a wonderful view of the mountains. Our guests can experience with no extra charge our relaxation zone comprising of swimming pool, Finnish sauna. The hotel offers two restaurant and one hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Engelberg
Engelberg Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing