We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Engelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We went to the hotel as a group, in a tour to be exact. Hotel was booked by the tour operators. I was pleasantly surprised because I was expecting something else. The room they gave us was a suite. It was huge. Room was very clean and everything in the room was set up just right. If ever I was to return to this beautiful place again, I might just stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puni9956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the extraordinary review of your stay. It's the best reward our work if our concept could make a guest so satisfied. I'll pass on this praise to my staff-this will surely inspire them to go ahead.

Hope to welcome you again in Engelberg and best regards
A. Packes/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    168
    37
    14
    12
See reviews for
135
141
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We went there with family. Nice location 5 minutes walk from train station.scenic location. Nice clean room with view of mount titlis.walking distance from the base of cable car for mount titlis.nice traditional German breakfast.a small park in front of hotel for children activities.free wifi. The only down fall would be for people looking for Muslim meal as there was no option in the town.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherpao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this very positive and detailed feedback concerning your stays at the RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis..

We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stays with us. We will share your answer with all our staff members as a lovely compliment like yours is the best motivation for all of them.

Once again thank you for your Feedback regarding Muslim meal, we are going to evaluate an acceptable solution in our Hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the RAMADA HotelRegina Titlis very soon. In the meantime we wish you the very best.

Yours sincerely

Alain Packes
General Manager



Once again thank you for your Feedback regarding Muslim meal, we are going to evaluate an acceptable solution in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our family stayed here as part of a large group. The stay was very comfortable with great breakfast. The view of the mountans was breathtaking and made me meltaway into serenity. Overall it is an excellent accomodation for the tourists.

Anantha Prasad

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the extraordinary review of your stay. It's the best reward our work if our concept could make a guest so satisfied. I'll pass on this praise to my staff-this will surely inspire them to go ahead.

Hope to welcome you again in Engelberg and best regards
A. Packes/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Although we went with a group tour and we got to stay in RAMADA for 4 days . The moment we checked in our room I went to the balcony and the view from our balcony was breathtaking. It's location is amazing , grt food , friendly staff and very neat and clean .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mridula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Thank you very much and we are looking forward welcoming you back soon again:-)
Best regards from Engelberg.
Alain Packes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at a quality hotel in Engelberg. Room had good mattresses,Cable TV excellent Internet service. Balcony with view of the town. Good breakfast including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, cold cuts, cereals, rolls, fresh fruits, jogurts...full spread! Nice spacious shower. There was a convention group staying during our time. They have two elevators which can hold about 10-12 people at a time. However, we were on the 7th floor and it made getting up and down difficult when a tour group came in or the convention folks were returning to their rooms. Otherwise it was an "A" experience. It rained during our stay...this town in dead when the weather is bad. Try to book with the ability to cancel reservations if you can. We wanted to visit the Benedictine Monastery in the town, so we came. However, the town was covered with clouds for three days and I felt sorry for all those folks with advanced tickets trying to get up to Titlis! Probably better to stay in Lucerne, unless you like to hike and know that the weather will be clear!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a balcony and some type of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Engelberg and
thank you for your effort writing such an detailed report on Tripadvisor.
It is very important to me to get your opinion, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service
Looking forward to welcoming you soon at the Hotel RAMADA Regina Titlis.
Alain Packes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very well located, just 3 minutes walk from the train station. It is modern and the rooms are large and comfortable with friendly staff. The breakfast is very good with a large selection and choice. I would go back as I enjoyed my last stay

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DelHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the extraordinary review of your stay. It's the best reward our work if our concept could make a guest so satisfied. I'll pass on this praise to my staff-this will surely inspire them to go ahead.

Hope to welcome you again in Engelberg and best regards
A. Packes/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Me and my partner stayed here in June 2014. The rooms was very spacious with beautiful views. The receptionist was very helpful and had good knowledge about the local pubs. The food and service at the breakfast was outstanding. All the staff we encountered were very helpful. We would definitely visit again and recommend to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Room with Mountain Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleyags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Engelberg and
thank you for your effort writing such an detailed report on Tripadvisor.
It is very important to me to get your opinion, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service
Looking forward to welcoming you soon at the Hotel RAMADA Regina Titlis.
Alain Packes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Engelberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Edelweiss Engelberg
Edelweiss Engelberg
#1 of 21 in Engelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Waldegg
Hotel Waldegg
#7 of 21 in Engelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ski Lodge Engelberg
Ski Lodge Engelberg
#2 of 21 in Engelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace
Hotel Terrace
#5 of 21 in Engelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#6 of 21 in Engelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Schweizerhof
#12 of 21 in Engelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg

Property: H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg
Address: Dorfstrasse 33, Engelberg 6390, Switzerland (Formerly Ramada Hotel Regina Titlis Engelberg)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Obwalden > Engelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Engelberg
#1 Spa Hotel in Engelberg
#3 Family Hotel in Engelberg
#4 Business Hotel in Engelberg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Engelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg is situated in the centre of Engelberg. The summer and winter holiday paradise Engelberg is 1050 metres above sea level. The village is characterized by its friendly centre, the Benedictine monastery, superb invigorating natural beauty and the impressive mountain panorama. In summer, enthusiastic hiking fans are able to try our 360 km of hiking trails while enjoying the breathtaking surroundings. Skiers will have a great time in the snow at heights between 1000 and 3000 metres. The hotel is in a central position and only 300 metres away from Engelberg station (final stop). You can also reach us by car taking the A2 Basle-Lucerne, exit Stans-Sud/ Engelberg 22 km. Zurich airport 100 km. The RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis has 128 rooms, 32 of these are apartments with 2 rooms. The rooms are equipped with a minibar, satellite television, Wi-Fi, writing desk, safe, hairdryer and also have a balcony with a wonderful view of the mountains. Our guests can experience with no extra charge our relaxation zone comprising of swimming pool, Finnish sauna. The hotel offers two restaurant and one hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Engelberg
Engelberg Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing