We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$241
Expedia.comUS$240
Hotels.comUS$240
CheapTicketsUS$240
eDreamsUS$241
Trip.comUS$268
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
119
70
21
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
70
21
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station the hotel reception living room stayed here for nights yucatan karolina gondola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The renovated part of the hotel is really well done and the staff were friendly and helpful. The thing that just niggled with me was the way they positioned the access to the spa facilities and their standard. Firstly, for this price of hotel, you would expect some kind of wellness. They don't have one unfortunately but offer the services of another hotel & camp-site further away from the centre (too far to walk). They offer to pay the taxi transfer but you then have to pay the 8 francs to get into the spa (28 for access to the sauna as well). This was mentioned in the small print, which i obviously didn't notice, so I was annoyed to get to the other hotel and find I had to pay. Come on guys - surely for that little extra you could deliver to your guests expectations rather than disappointing. The quality of the wellness was very average (i only accessed the pool and steam room) - the pool has been recently redone but the building is pretty kitsch and the changing rooms are basic...not at all compatible with the 'design' image they are looking for with the main hotel and raises expectations that don't deliver.
The room (superior suite) was good but the only real advantage over the standard was a bathtub. Also a sliding door on the loo/shower means a limited amount of privacy.
Well positioned next to the train station if you're not travelling by car, some parking available (which was free).

Room tip: rooms facing train station may be noisier with early morning buses. Windows are well sound proofed though
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flowersui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina F, Manager at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear flowersui
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
Cool, that you like our style and staff. Prices or money at all is always ate hard therm to discuss. You the hotel is situated in the heard of Switzerland. We have a newly renovated hotel, friendly and helpfull staff and healthy fresh breakfast. All these things need to be paid. And as long as you enjoy your holidays nothing is too expensive...
Sincerely Sina Filliger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Half of the hotel has been renovated and made up nicely and the other half is not so great, looks like a dorm from the 70's. It is pretty much split in the middle, would have been better if they did it one floor at the time.
We stayed in a junior suite in the new part and the room was nice and modern. Comfy bed and large bathtub in the middle of the room.
Great views of the surrounding mountains from our balcony.
Good location in the middle of the centre, you can grab the bus opposite that takes you to the slopes.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emmabgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina F, Manager at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Emmabgn
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
It's great that you liked us and you felt in our newly renovated south wing probably.
Correct the north wing has not been renovated since the investments are very high, as you can imagine for sure. There are many reasons why the construction is wings wise and not tiers wise renovated. However, the north wing is also plant to be renovated...
Sincerely Sina Filliger












Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Engelberg is a town blessed with abundant natural beauty and the Bellevue captures it with all its glory. The French window of our room opens to the sunrise against the Alps making it an amazing wake up call. Located bang opposite the Engelberg station also provides ease of transport. The morning breakfast was a bit of a dampener as the menu tried to fit in Indian food (was traveling part of a Indian Group) sacrificing the continental flavor.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank SureshNithya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina F, Manager at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear SureshNithya
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy that you liked it in Engelberg and with us at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus. It is a pity that it is not as well worked with our Indian Catering for breakfast, we are sorry for that and are trying to improve this. Thank you and greetings from the whole Team, Sina Filliger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel and most of all great staff people willing to help. We travelled with a small child and we got some issues over three days we stayed but we were truly helped. Nice to see that customer satisfaction is well preserved in this place,!!#

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank giuliof860
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina F, Manager at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Giulio F
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with your family in our hotel Bellevue-Terminus and we could help with any questions or requests.
Regards and see you soon, Sina Filliger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

a very beautiful hotel and at the perfect location just opposite to rail station very easy accessible .and beautiful view from the room .it is the best place to stay in switzerland with the best connectivity with Rail.

Room tip: Best Views
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina F, Manager at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Aryan S
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased that you like it at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus, as well as you choosed us as the best hotel in Switzerland on your trip to Europe.
Thank you, Sina Filliger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews