We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis budget Luzern City
Ranked #39 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
GreenLeadersBronze level
An Accor traveller
Bkk
1
Reviewed 29 April 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 829 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubajonb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2011

the blanket is not comfortable. There is not any handle on the door. The bed is not in good quality. But it is quiet and very near the train station, about 5 minutes by walk. The room is clean, and the persons are helpful. Especailly, you can borrow the power adapter for free

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lantuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

A brilliant hotel with secure underground parking in very convenient location. Both my wife and son rate this hotel as the best we stayed in during a recent trip to France, Switzerland and Italy. My wife feels she got better service here than she would have done in an up market chain.
An excellent bed made for a great night's sleep. We were reluctant to leave.
More expensive than the other Etap hotels we stayed in, but still reasonable value for money.
Our room was fine for one night, which is what I'm guessing it was designed for, but not really suitable for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_Diluvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The shower, toilet and sink -- what are supposed to be found in one bathroom are split into separate, shall we say, compartments. I was horrified to see the shower room with a see-through door. There was nowhere to hang your towel or your clothes. Because of that I had to tell my friend that I had to book my own room. The sink is located beside the bed while the toilet does have some semblance of privacy. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to families, traveling groups of friends or acquaintances who want to share rooms. There just isn't enough space or privacy to breathe. Would be ok for couples, but I wouldn't stay here with my girlfriend either. I would stay here alone though, if I wanted to save money.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank druesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We went to Lucerne on a lark and were somewaht appaled by how expesive everything was. Having stayed at a few other etaps on our trip we were glad to have found this one. Even though the rooms are more expensive that other etaps we stayed at it turned out to be just fine. They allowed us to sleep 4 in a room which saved me a bundle. One of our children is small so although the room was tiny it was perfect for sleeping. The city center is an easy 10 minute walk. The staff was very nice, breakfast was breakfast. Free parking was severely limited but we managed to find a spot. A good place to spend a night not a fortune.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerg2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
paris
1
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Good value for money.. Easy access to city center (10 min walk), bus( Number 4) stop just in front of the hotel.. Clean and confortable room. Average breakfast. Staff ready to help. I would recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
1.5 mi away
ibis Luzern Kriens
ibis Luzern Kriens
#2 of 6 in Kriens
581 reviews
0.9 mi away
ibis Styles Luzern City
ibis Styles Luzern City
#32 of 67 in Lucerne
810 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#35 of 67 in Lucerne
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#17 of 67 in Lucerne
482 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
#24 of 67 in Lucerne
440 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Luzern
Hotel Bellevue Luzern
#49 of 67 in Lucerne
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Luzern City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Luzern City

Address: Kellerstrasse 6, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland (Formerly Etap Hotel Luzern City)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Price Range: £62 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Luzern City 1*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis budget Luzern City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing