We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis budget Luzern City
Nearby Hotels
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Seeburg(Lucerne)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
193
707
521
132
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
707
521
132
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationclean budget hotelrooms are smallplace to sleepseparate toiletbudget stayfree wifiluzern cityshort stayhot waterpriced hotelmin walkyogurtcomfortable stayold townchapel bridgesupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This budget hotel is located less than 1km from the city centre and main train station, and a 15 minute walk to the Old Town and Kapellbrucke.

It's everything you expect in a budget hotel - small rooms, no ensuite, separate toilet. The shower is a cubicle in the room and the sink is opposite the bed.

Staff were excellent - friendly, professional and helpful. Wifi was fast with no issues.

The hotel was surprisingly quiet. Yes, there is a little noise from surrounding rooms, however this was nearly unnoticeable as it wasn't too loud.

Great location, great staff, great price. I'd stay here again.

Note : because I normally eat a small breakfast, I cancelled the breakfast inclusion for CHF 11 per day, which was better for me. If you're a big breakfast eater, it would be worth looking at including breakfast because it is expensive to eat out in Lucerne.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank KylieIsTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Ibis Budget is a budget, 1 star hotel (if you are South African, think Formula 1), but it has all you need - if you expect 1 star facilities, you will find good facilities here, and then a bit - it has a lift and aircon in the rooms (but the windows don't open). The staff are friendly and speak good English.

It is also very well located - you can walk to the main station, Chapel bridge and the lake, all within 15 minutes. And from there, you can get anywhere.

The breakfast is also very good at CHF11 - well worth it. We didn't see anything else nearby either, but didn't feel the need to look

As expected, the room is small and cramped, but no real problem if all you want is somewhere to sleep. It does also feel a bit 'sterile', part of a big chain and I'm guessing the rooms look the same in every one of their hotels.

The room was also a bit noisy in the morning - the walls aren't that thick!

In short, if you are looking for a reasonably priced place to sleep, but not expecting anything more, the Ibis is for you

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, General Manager at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Kevin

Thank you very much for your detailed review.
I am happy to share your feedback with the team as it helps us to keep up our service.

We hope to welcome you again next time.

Kind regards from Lucerne

Manuel Fajardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Not As good as other ibis budget in other city. The room is small and no tv giude on the tv. I stayed here for 2 nights but the room card did not work on the second day. I went to the reception for update the room card. The staff just asked me the room number without verification of it. Then. She just encoded my card with the room number. It seems very unsecured!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Winnie11161990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, General Manager at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Winnie
Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.
These days TV guides are kept electronically. On the remote control is a button called "Guide". Using that, a wonderful variety of channels for you to choose from will pop up.
I will follow up on the room card issue.

Thank you for your visit. We hope you had a great time here in Lucerne!

Kind regards

Manuel Fajardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel through Accor group due to tariff and location ( close to rail station) . It is conveniently located near station and not too far from lucern lake beach area. A must mention of staff as they were very freindly and efficient. Rooms are small ( as per indian standard) but clean and tidy. Overall good stay at the budget.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Devender S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

It's not the Ritz but it's not bad in Lucerne for the price. "Budget" describes the hotel very well. The rooms are tiny but clean and the staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is conveniently located near the train station and a 10 minute walk from the old city. We were able to park our car in a garage for $14/ day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mmgiunti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews