We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lucerne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Utoring An der Reuss
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Recently we had a family vacation & had booked one of the apartment (2BHK) @ Euro 630 for 7 nights.

The closest bus stand is 3 minutes walk from property & that stop will take you to Lucerne main train station in next 5 minutes - so absolutely convenient.

The apartment was quite big enough considering 2BHK & we were 2 adults + 1 child of 4 years.

It is not a new property but well maintained - kitchen is fully equipped to meet all sorts of need with dish washer & freezer. If you are picky with smell in freeze; you need to give it a pass.

Dining area is good enough for 4 adults with modest chairs & reasonable couches to relax.

The beds are of hard mattress with the option of pillows & sheets - how many really care when you are exhausted after a long day?

Washroom - not great but no complaints since this is not hotel.

COOP (super market) is at walking distance with great amount of food choices, the river is right next to the apartment & is a good view if you are lucky to have apartment with balcony.

The reception is operation for few hours during a day but is not of inconvenient except you need to collect fresh towels or soaps or garbage bags etc.

To me the downside are - wifi is not free, cleaning of apartment is on weekly basis (you need to pay extra if you want to clean it during your stay) & extra charges for towels & bed sheets.

But all in one - the apartment is recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maulik6676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    30
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
40
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had a really good time in this hotel. It is located nearby the city centre in a quiet neighborhood. This ubication is ideal so you can reach easily the main city attractions just walking. There are supermarkets very close too, thus you can buy and cook your food in the comfortability of your appartment. There is a cozy kitchen equiped with everything you need to do it.
The appartment was clean and the beds and pillows really comfortable. There are travel cots for babies also availables.
The staff was always very friendly and eager to help you anytime.

Room Tip: We were two families so we chose interconnecting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Munoz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

well located and good price for Lucerne, within 5 mins are three super markets so food on your doorstep . apartments are basic , would recommend for stays of over a week just to save money but it was a little "back- packer " with a lot of students living in the buildings, there is road noise and the reception isn't exactly "warm and friendly" . during a two week stay our sheets and bedding were changed once . would say the apartment is big enough for two adults, two children ,

Room Tip: higher floors would have less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnDohaQatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed there for 10 days. Good apartment for a couple. Sofa cum bed for additional people maybe a bit of a problem. Well equipped apartment (san microwave). Very central location. Nearby (within 3 minutes by walk) - supermarkets (Aldi, Coop and Migros), bus station, laundry (Jet wasch - see separate recommendation), restaurants and bars, museums.

Bus to Railway station every couple of minutes in day time and max 10 minutes in the evening.

Efficient service and all needs catered to very efficiently.

Only if they add wifi.......

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Janix500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

On our Switzerland trip , we chose to stay at Utoring , Lucerne as a base to explore Switzerland and it was a good experience overall. Clean and specious rooms with a balcony overlooking river and lucerne city.Well equipped kitchen. Fantastic location of the apartment. Aldi supermarket is just 2 mins walk to the apartment, bus stop is close well jst 2 -3 mins walk. Indian Restaurant Gourm India is 100 mtrs to the Apartment. Lake Lucerne, lakeside restaurants and lucerne railway station can be reached within 5-7 mins walk or 3 -4 mins by bus.Worth the amount spent for a week's stay. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ameya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

The room is fairly basic but it has all you need to self cater in this expensive town. We stayed for 2 weeks and linen was changed after 1 week. We were able to pay to park under the hotel which was incredibly useful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gill047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Apartment has everything you need there. All facilities as they mentioned on their website. Am very happy, I booked Utoring for our stay in Swiss!
We had booked for a week in September 2013, Initially I was skeptical of the facilities as it was pretty cheap as compared to other apartments, But when I reached, I felt I got more than I asked for!!
Their management so super that I dint have to meet the Reception Guy even once during the entire weeks stay!! Not even for Key collection or return!! The Kitchen is very well equipped with Utensils and All crockery and fridge/ Oven/ Hot plates. The Bed area has two fold away beds with good linen.

The Location is also very good as it is just opposite the river, about fifteen minute walk from the main station and 5 min walk from bus stop. Bus number 2/9/12/18 go from the main station.

Only downside is that it had two separate beds and not double bed which is difficult to sleep on.

All in all, Must recommended!!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Milind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.5 mi away
Continental-Park Hotel
Continental-Park Hotel
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 68 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.6 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
0.3 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#17 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Utoring An der Reuss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Utoring An der Reuss

Property: Utoring An der Reuss
Address: Guetschstrasse 2, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The holiday residence an der Reuss is situated next to the motorway exit "Luzern-Zentrum", just 3 minutes walk from the picturesque old town and is easy to reach by car or public transport. Bakery and Grocery store are just a few steps away.There is a reception and two lifts in the residence. Underground parking is available at extra cost.The apartments are all comfortably furnished and spacious. Well-equipped kitchen with a large refrigerator, Bath/Shower/WC, hair dryer, radio, wireless internet access and balcony.Some apartments, called “Luzerner Suites”, offer separate ISDN connections so you can reach anywhere in the world from one of the most beautiful towns in central Switzerland.Highlights:Room service with breakfast served in apartmentOwn underground parkingWireless Internet access/ISDN in “Luzerner Suites”Only a few minutes walk to city centre, restaurants and “Gütschbahn”Just 100 m to bus station ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Utoring An Der Reuss Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing