We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Wilden Mann
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Seeburg(Lucerne)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellevue Luzern(Lucerne)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$442
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
335
183
36
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
183
36
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelromantik hotelantique furnitureold townthe rivertrain stationromantic hotelold world charmswiss restaurantperfect locationhuge bathroomthoroughly enjoyed our stayover christmasupgraded to a junior suitetwo sinksour room was spaciouswithin easy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Loved our hotel in Lucerne. Perfect location not far from the Chapel Bridge. Lots of great eating places nearby. The service was outstanding. They had fruit and chilled water in the lobby. The breakfast was the best part. The staff was always refreshing the food and cleaning up. Lots of fruit, cereals, hot food, and even Champagne! The best bake breads we had in any of the 4 hotels we stayed at this trip. Upon checking out, they gave us each a little bag of dried fruit for our voyage. My only complaint was that they did not have free wi-fi, which all of the other hotels we stayed at did. They did give you 30 minutes for free and you could purchase 24 hours for a nominal amount of 5 CHF.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrisTattoo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andr_s_C188064, Manager at Hotel Wilden Mann, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Iris

It was a big pleasure for us accommodating you at the Wilden Mann Lucerne
Thank you very much for your great review on Tripadvisor and for your time!
Your detailed comments on many our services are really much appreciated.
We would love, having you soon with us again.
Your Wilden Mann Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A quirky and quaint little hotel in the beatiful city of Luzern. Right in the heart of the city, only a few minutes walk from the railway and boat stations. Very easy walking distance to all the interesting places and shops. Buffet breakfast was excellent and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was on the top floor and had a terrace where you could look in on other roof gardens and balconies.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALE1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andr_s_C188064, Manager at Hotel Wilden Mann, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Ale

Thank you very much for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. Your comments are really much appreciated.
Look forward accommodating you again.
Your Wilden Mann Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is a gem! The rooms are charming beyond belief, and the location cannot be topped. This place is full of old-world charm. Service was impeccable, and the restaurant offers a glimpse of typical Swiss cuisine. Only complaint was the slow service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lookiecookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andr_s_C188064, Manager at Hotel Wilden Mann, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Lookiecookie

Thank you for using some of your time to review us after your stay at the Wilden Mann last October.
Great to see, you didn’t forget us. Thank you!
Your wonderful comments on charm and quality of our cuisine are much appreciated, even your note on the service is very helpful.
We look forward having you soon with us again.
Best regards.
Your Wilden Mann Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Recently, my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Romantik Hotel Wilden Mann. Having stayed at two other Romantik hotels during our two-week stay in Switzerland, we had a good basis for comparison, and the Hotel Wilden Mann did not disappoint.

The junior suite in which we stayed was lovely--well appointed, bright, modern, spacious. The staff was most attentive and helpful. The traditional restaurant served delicious, authentic Swiss food at a relatively reasonable price, in a pleasant atmosphere, verging upon elegant. The wait staff could not have been more attentive.

The location of the Hotel Wilden Mann was perfect--within a few minutes walk of the Chapel Bridge and the bus and train stations. The walk to the Lion Monument was longer but reasonable and a good way to see some of beautiful Luzern.

Over all, we were more than satisfied with the Hotel Wilden Mann and would plan to stay there again, were we to travel again to Luzern.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andr_s_C188064, Manager at Hotel Wilden Mann, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Emma
Thank you for your great and long review. Thank you for your time to share your experience with us.
All your comments are highly appreciated and pay our daily efforts.
Look forward accommodating you soon again with us.
Your Wilden Mann Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Always on the hunt for a great stay during my business travels, I've developed a true affection for Hotel Wilden Mann. The charming, cozy interiors have been updated while maintaining a traditional feel. The restaurants are not only a good value for Lucerne, but an exceptional value for the quality of the dishes and their presentation. Close to the train station and in the historic center, pedestrian travelers are right where they want to be. The staff is polite and service-driven, offering both helpful suggestions and assistance with genuine smiles. Refined, but not stuffy, Wilden Mann is my top choice in Lucerne.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andr_s_C188064, Manager at Hotel Wilden Mann, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Caron

It is always a pleasure having you with us. Thank you for your constant fidelity!
Thank you for sharing your great review with the Tripadvisor community!
Your kind comments confirm our efforts to provide our guests best quality and service at best value.
Look forward accommodating you soon again.
Best regards.
Your Wilden Mann Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews