We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palace Luzern(Lucerne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,975)
Filter reviews
1,975 results
Traveller rating
1,429
419
82
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,429
419
82
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslouis barscala restaurantlake leveljazz barspa suiteprivate funicularlive jazzfunicular railwaycable carlake lucernebeautiful hotelthe penthouseoverlooking the lakehotel lobbyhalf boardour honeymoonan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,975 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Very comfortable room, good service, great lake and mountain view, close to shopping and tourist attractions. The negative point would be the beautiful bar but which is a smoking area. The small lounge next door for non-smokers is nice but does not really replace the bar.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgirardet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

I booked a suite and when we checked in we found the room small.
the receptionist saw us unhappy with the room and she moved us to bigger suite and i personally felt very comfortable with her attitude.
The suite was very well equipped with everything and the view was very nice.
I'm a smoker and the louis bar was a great escape from the Cold to a nice and cozy atmosphere and the service in the Bar was superb.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wassimhalwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

I chose this hotel according to tripadvisor rating. I did not regret it. It really is a wonderful place, exceeded my sceptical expectations

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NataK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

My husband and I cannot wait to return to this lovely hotel for another relaxed weekend. The staff were engaging and helpful throughout our stay with our waiter at dinner being especially knowledgeable about the preparation of dishes as well as the sourcing of ingredients. The presentation of dishes was pleasing and the melding of flavors sublime. Also, the breakfast buffet is one of the best we have experienced. As for the rooms, we loved the "pillow menu" but found the pillows provided to be absolutely perfect so we didn't venture out to try any of the other offerings. We chose a deluxe lake facing room which is definitely worth the modest additional expense to have views over the lake as well as into the town of Lucerne We will definitely return hopefully coming during a warm month so we can enjoy drinks on the veranda.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KemperUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

OUTSTANDING. Many 5 stars hotels are far below this level of attention to details, quality and atmosphere. We were there for a weekend with very young kids. The hotel is on the top of a hill with a wonderfoul view on the city. Walking distance from downtown Luzern (10 minutes max). The facility has a surrounding view on Luzern, the lake and the mountains. We tok the junior suite to fit all in one room. Generous space, very clean, great view on the lake. The service is extremely professional and kind even with kinds; the restaurant is excellent and the waiting time was very short (even with fully booked restaurant). Outstanding food quality with a very in a very nice atmosphere. A little bit expensive although supported by the overall quality. No doubt we will be back at the Montana.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darioduse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews