We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had a great stay at Hotel Flora. The hotel is in a very good location and is convienient to pretty much everything. It is close to the train station, bus to Pilatus and Chapel Bridge. Staff were very professional and rooms were great. Spacious and had everything we needed. Breakfast was good too, with a big selection of food. When we stayed, there were tour groups staying in the hotel, so one morning breakfast was extremely busy, but the other days we had no problems.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brissyellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear guest

thank you very much for taling the time and sharing your experiences with other travellers.

Your review shows perfectly that if you choose the right room category corresponding to your needs, you will have a perfect stay among us.
Warm regards,

Jessica Ternes - General Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    586
    221
    80
    47
See reviews for
247
641
60
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Excellent breakfast, nice location, located at downtown, close to train station just a few minute walk and very close to the old bridge and lake.

PS. there is nightclub next to the hotel (underground) but it's not noisy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niponpat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest

thank you very much for your nice words. We are happy that you appreciated our rich buffet breakfast and enjoyed your overall stay.
Please come back soon....warm regards, Jessica Ternes and the Flora-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We travelled around Europe on our honeymoon and chose the Ameron Hotel Flora in Lucerne as we planned to see the sights not stay in our hotel room... However by the time we got to Switzerland I was looking forward to some R&R. Unfortunately this hotel has a 'business conference' feel to it, not a romantic honeymoon getaway feel, so I was a little disappointed from entering the foyer. The rooms are of a good standard - just nothing special in terms of decor (maybe just the room i had). We daid we were on our honeymoon but have received no special touches or service. We stayed in a standard room- modern and clean although small. It annoyed us that the 'double bed' was two single beds next to each other with a gap in the middle!, there was no mini bar (virtual only you have to go downstairs to reception), there is no kettle and tea, there are no TV channels in English and no movies to buy and watch! The heater in our room was not working , I rang reception and they were quick to come up and fix it (with some spray and a hammer). The staff were friendly and helped me work out the password system for the wifi and gave me an adapter for my phone. Wifi connection was very very slow. It is in a good location, close to the station and the bridge. Pillows are great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissDaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear guest

thank you very much for your feed back. The Ameron Hotel Flora is a smart business hotel and we understand that if you were expecting a romatic hide-away you might have been a little dissapointed.

Please note that we do offer different room categoeries featuring different guest services. Our Superior rooms offer a basic service and in our Premium and Smart Premium rooms you will find the amenities and services you have been looking for like coffee facilities, minibar etc.

For our Superior guest we do have our Smart Shop open at reception desk where you will find drinks and snacks for take-away - even less expensive than in the minibar.

Nevertheless, we are happy that you appreciated our helpful and friendly service.
Sincerely yours,

Jessica Ternes and the Flora-Team



Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was our second stay at the Ameron Hotel Flora, both visits being for the Lucerne Festival which we go to every other year. The location is particularly excellent for the concert hall and the railway station and we would have faced a long trek from the expensive lake shore hotels on the other side of the lake. Walk down the end of the street and you are by the lake and the entrance to the Chapel Bridge. There are a couple of very nice restaurants along this bit of lake front too. The hotel is also handy for the number 1 bus to the Pilatus cable car station.

The hotel is very good value, especially by the standards of expensive Lucerne and, for the price, the general quality of the hotel is high. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is of a high standard. Best of all is the service, with extremely helpful and friendly staff who have good local knowledge.

We did have a street facing room which was noisy due to late-night street noise. However the hotel moved us immediately to a nice quiet room back-facing room and have said they will give us this room or equivalent in future. The noise was not the hotel's fault and they dealt with it swiftly and efficiently. It does seem that Lucerne is a lively town these days!

The beds/duvets were particularly comfortable and the bathroom was clean and pleasant.

We'll be back in two years time...

Room Tip: Go for a non-street facing room for a quiet night (the above sleep quality rating is based on these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeT186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear guest

thank you very much for sharing your impressions with other travellers. Your feedback as a regular guest is very important to us and we are glad that you have been very satisfied by our quality of service!

We would be happy to welcome you soon back among us - latest to the next Lucerne festival!
Sincerely yours, Jessica Ternes and the Flora-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

There is not much about this hotel to improve on, but it is not especially unique. That being said, the location is great. Its a few steps from the old bridge and the lake, and on a quiet side street. Parking is conveniently located in the building next door for a fee, but it is subsidized by the hotel at the front desk. The service was very good and the room was clean, comfortable and pleasant. I arrived at the breakfast buffet fifteen minutes before it was finished and was rushed through my meal. The wait staff was trying to clear the hotel breakfast folks from the restaurant to open for their regular business from the street. The space is actually very cool, but it may be worth arriving an hour before closing time to get the most out of the experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear guest

we are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay at the Ameron Hotel Flora. Your remarks are very important to us as they help to improve our offer and services.
Our buffet breakfast is open daily till 10H00 and on Sunday even till 14H00 - this is already a very good offer for a hotel in Europe and please note that you will always get a coffee, juice and croissant even after those opening times....

Best regards, Jessica Ternes - General Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I organized a seminar in November 2013 and everything was just perfect. I especially appreciated the professionality of Sandra and Fabienne in accomodating our requests for flexibility and also the quality of the rooms and the food we had for our lunches. The staff at the reception and those serving lunch and coffee break were also friendly and kind. My boss and all other guests were equally happy with it.
The hotel is also centrally located, a few steps away from the famous bridge and the train station. I will certainly be back here when in Lucerne.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear guest

we thank you very much for your review and kind words. Your comliments will be transfered to Sandra and Fabienne for sure...
We are happy that you pointed out that we also offer a very personalized and high professional service for meeting and conference guests.
This means a lot to us and we count on your words : please come back soon!
Sincerely yours, Jessica Ternes and the Flora Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Ameron Flora is walking distance to old town Lucern. The rooms are clean and roomy but very warm in the summer time and the breakfast menu is limited. Do your own research for places to eat as the staff lives mostly out of town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardatlanta80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear guest

thank you very much for your positive comment.

We are surprised that you have not been totally satisfied by our breakfast offer as our rich buffet is very appreciated by most of our guests and often mentionned as a big plus in many reviews.

Best regards, Jessica Ternes - General Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Continental-Park Hotel
Continental-Park Hotel
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#12 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 68 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern

Property: Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Address: Seidenhofstrasse 5 | 6002 Luzern, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#18 Business Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameron Hotel Flora is in a prime location, 500 ft from the Chapel Bridge and 320 yards from the train station and Lake Lucerne. It has stylish rooms. You can park your car on site and reach the historic Old Town or the KKL Culture and Congress Centre within a 5-minute walk of the property. The modernly furnished rooms feature air conditioning, minibars and satellite TV. NEWS : all our SMART Standard, Deluxe and Comfort rooms have been recently renovated and you benefit from a complimentary bottle of water as well as a coffee/tea maschine in all room types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Flora
Best Western Lucerne
Lucerne Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing