We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent location and value”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Very close to the train station. Small, but clean and comfortable rooms. One of the best breakfasts I have ever had in Europe. Friendly and helpful staff. We were here on business and the free internet and service was great. The rooms on the fifth floor are being renovated. My room overlooked a parking lot but it was very quiet.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PK002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your great feedback and your nice words about your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your room. Your praise about our wonderful buffet breakfast means a lot to us and is a big motivation.
At the moment we refresh our 5th floor in order to keep the standard high.
Hope to welcome you back soon again. Very best regards - Jessica Ternes and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    591
    222
    81
    47
See reviews for
250
650
60
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here in the last week of Feb for a couple of days. Was pleasantly surprised with the interiors of the room which was quite classy and modern at the same time. The breakfast spread was the best we got in our 2 weeks in Italy and Switzerland. Would highly recommend it!!!

Room Tip: If you want a quite room choose ones away from the street. We stayed there during the Lucerne festiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdiBothra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear guest

thank you very much for your positive feddback regarding your stay with us. We are very happy that we met your high expectations concerning breakfast.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards - Jessica Ternes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel is very close to the main station and to the tourist nice bridge. I stayed there twice and I recommend for your stay. The hotel is cozy great staff and nice breakfast. The rooms are very confortable

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jose859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for yourpositive review.
We are so happy to have you as our valued guest for the second stay!
Thanks a lot for the nice recommendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards - Jessica Ternes and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Lovely hotel just minutes walk from the train station and town centre. Our room was a decent size and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely with a great selection, even scrambled eggs, bacon and chipolatas which can be rare in Europe. They even served breakfast until midday on Saturdays and 2pm on Sundays! My only gripe is that the wifi was very poor, which is surprising considering it is advertised as a business hotel. We couldn't connect at all in the room and even in the bar, which is right next to reception, the signal was weak at best. They did have a free computer for guests which was handy but you don't want to go down to reception everytime you want to go online. I would definitely recommend this hotel (but only if you're not fussed about wifi!)

Room Tip: Maybe a room on a lower floor would have better wifi signal?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice review and the good hint with the WIFI.

I will check with my technical department ..
Nevertheless we are very happy that you felt so comfortable with us and enjoyed our late breakast as well as your stay.
Your recommendation means a lot us.

Best regards - Yours Jessica Ternes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good location really close to the main station and the city center.
Nice single room, confortable bed. Good place to work in the room.
Breakfast is great with a lot of choice but a little bit unorganized.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your great review and the fantastic praise about the Ameron Hotel Flora. We are very happy that you felt yourself so comfortable and enjoyed your stay - especially due to our great sleeping and business comfort.

Thank you very much and hope to welcome you back soon again. Very best regards - Jessica Ternes and the Flora Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

this was just 2 min walk from the train station. very good and clean hotel with big rooms. helpful staff. quiet rooms. the chef was good to make us something more than the regular breakfast as we are vegetarians.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kman2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us.

We are very happy that we met your high expectations on your honeymoon trip concerning hygine and the restaurant. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards - Jessica Ternes and the Flora Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Ameron Flora hotel is very well situated. It's only a few minutes walk to the train station and very near the famous chapel bridge. It's a very cute boutique hotel. My only complaint is the room I stayed in had a very weak wifi signal. I had to go outside my room to get the signal and stay by the bathroom to keep it going. But early in the morning signal was good inside the bedroom Area. The bathroom also had a foul smell. Didn't know where it was coming from. Otherwise, everything else was okay. Size of the rooms were quite big, bed was comfortable, breakfast was great and was up to 2 pm. A first for us since most hotels only offer breakfast till 10 am. Reception staff were all so friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again but maybe request to be put in a different room.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taguirre131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice review and the good hint with WIFI signal. I will check with my technical department.
Nevertheless we are very happy that you felt so comfortable with us and enjoyed your stay.
Best regards - Yours Jessica Ternes - General Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Continental-Park Hotel
Continental-Park Hotel
#11 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#12 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 68 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern

Property: Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Address: Seidenhofstrasse 5 | 6002 Luzern, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#18 Business Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameron Hotel Flora is in a prime location, 500 ft from the Chapel Bridge and 320 yards from the train station and Lake Lucerne. It has stylish rooms. You can park your car on site and reach the historic Old Town or the KKL Culture and Congress Centre within a 5-minute walk of the property. The modernly furnished rooms feature air conditioning, minibars and satellite TV. NEWS : all our SMART Standard, Deluxe and Comfort rooms have been recently renovated and you benefit from a complimentary bottle of water as well as a coffee/tea maschine in all room types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Flora
Best Western Lucerne
Lucerne Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing