We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentically Italian .”
Review of Barbatti

Barbatti
Ranked #23 of 404 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
80 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Authentically Italian .”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The place is great. I went there 3 times and I would love to go there again. The food is authentic, and for once I didn't get pasta or pizza, and I don't regret it. The shrimps and veal were awesome dishes. The coffee and sorbet are not to be missed. The service is a bit patchy and they assume everyone speaks Italian, but it does not change my mind a bit. Great for business and pleasure.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Taki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    98
    37
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goiania, Brazil
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Italian atmosphere in Lucerne”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

At the edge of old town in Lucerne, in a walking corner, rises this well served restaurant. You can take a seat inside, in a more exquisite atmosphere, or outside (summer time,) in a more casual one.
Good menu options, since big prawns pastas, or my seafood with rice and vegetables, that was also very nice, and my friends' with lamb and chicken with the same feeling!
Best thanks to the very attention and helpful service!
Important to say: we dropped there without trip advisor orientation!

Helpful?
Thank sgrassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“In a quieter area of Lucerne”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This restaurant is away from the river area, where it is very noisy, but still within the old town. Here you can dine outside in relative calm. The food was excellent, as was the service. My husband had the best cup of coffee of our holiday here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathlyn171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love to take visitors here!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Beautiful decor and art, nice simple Italian food and friendly service! Would love if they had a non smoking area to enjoy the outdoor seating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inkyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unofficial Italian embassy in Lucerne”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I like the spirit, cuisine and location. It is on tourist path on the way to lion stone. Great interior. Worth traveling from Zurich just to dine in this place.

Helpful?
Thank SShashkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barbatti also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Barbatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing