We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Good service, Good location”
Review of CASCADA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CASCADA Hotel
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2012

we stayed in May 2012 along with 2 kinds . Had a family room, quite big and more than sufficient for 4 of us, with a seperate queen bed for the kid. Had a coffee maker in the room. big bathroom. Location: 5 mins walk from station. The breakfast was good, and service was also good . Hot omellettes as per order was the highlight of the breakfast. our 4 year old daughter would not have breakfast early morning, so we need to take a few things with us to feed her while we moved around, the hotel allowed that.
At the reception, we were given good information about what to see, including good details about the city of Bern which we visited later.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manojp1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
There are newer reviews for CASCADA Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

stayed for 3 nights at the Cascada. was a last minute booking and the only considerations was the air conditioning and proximity to the station. had no complaints whatsoever. smiling staff with good service tho the service at breakfast was a bit slow on the busier mornings. very convenient location-just a 7 min walk from the station and opp a theatre called Capitol. rooms were small but cosy. toilets tiny but clean and well appointed. air conditioning was perfect and the room faced a courtyard which was nice and quiet at night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idsIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Great restaurant and the free breakfast is wonderful. It I Claude's anything that you might want including champagne and special order eggs. Ask for a roo. Facing away from the train station. It will be quieter if you wish to have the windows open

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankiepd282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback. It's a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel CASCADA or in the restaurant BOLERO.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The Hotel Cascada is right around the corner from the transport hub in Lucerne. The station is a few minutes walk away.
Nice, neat hotel, helpful staff and a lovely Spanish restaurant. Breakfast is elaborate and good.

If you plan to be in Lucerne as a base to do day trips, this place is very convenient . Also all sights in the city are within reach. Lots of restaurants around.

There is also a sports facility, a public swimming pool nearby. A sweet little park for kids is 2 lanes away.
We loved pour stay here.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the higher floors
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lucas B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Hotel Cascada was a really nice place to stay for a reasonable price in a very expensive city. The location was great - an easy level walk from the railway station, making it very convenient for early morning dashes to the train! The staff were very friendly and helpful and English-speaking, and the room and bathroom were very clean and neat. There was quite a bit of street noise due to clubs downstairs and I could also hear the trains from my room, but with the windows closed it was quiet. The breakfast was good and wifi access was free. It was an easy walk into the main part of town and all the attractions. A really nice place to stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kit_and_kaboodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASCADA_11, Leiter Front Office at CASCADA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at hotel CASCADA. We would like to welcome you once again at our hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Enjoyed two nights at Cascada with my husband and sister in law. Room for 3 was very large, clean, and big bathroom. We did face the street so there was some late night noise as people were leaving the bar but nothing that would take away from experience. Walk to main Lucerne was about 10 min, very close to train station. Breakfast was great, large selection as well as cooked to order eggs. We did have a car and the hotel parking was at a lot about 3 min walk. Getting the car in & out did involve getting a gate key from front desk and returning it once you got your car. A tad bit annoying. Overall, great place and would stay again if my travels took us back to Lucerne

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASCADA_11, Leiter Front Office at CASCADA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to welcome you again at hotel CASCADA.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 67 in Lucerne
1,086 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.9 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 67 in Lucerne
989 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.2 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#11 of 67 in Lucerne
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CASCADA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CASCADA Hotel

Address: Bundesplatz 18, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#6 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: £133 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CASCADA Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern individual hotel, centrally located close to the railway station and only a few minutes walk away from the lake, the old town and the city sights. Comfortable and modern air-conditioned rooms with highspeed Wi-Fi. In keeping with the hotel’s name, “CASCADA”, all rooms feature an impressive mural of a Swiss waterfall. The in-house BOLERO Restaurante, well-known for its creative Spanish cuisine, ensures your culinary well-being with tapas, paellas y vinos. A large selection of gins and open wines is served in the trendy bar & lounge. The rooms are equipped with bath or shower/toilet, air conditioning, Flatscreen-TV, Safe, kettle with tea and coffee, hair dryer, vanity mirror and Minibar with some free drinks. Throughout the hotel high-speed wireless LAN is available for free. The Spanish BOLERO restaurant is well known in Lucerne. The restaurant offers various specialities from the spanish and hispanic culture like Paella, Mejillones, Tortilla und Fajitas. Daily from 5 pm to 11 pm you can help yourself from the tasty Tapas buffet. Enjoy your time in the warm and exceptional ambience of the mediterranean BOLERO with it's hospitable and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and getaroom.com so you can book your CASCADA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascada Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing