We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of CASCADA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CASCADA Hotel
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We spent two nights in September 2013 and would definitely go back. The room was quiet and spacious, the staff were welcoming and the restaurant (Bolero) was wonderful. The breakfast was also very good - I particularly liked the fact that you could order a cooked breakfast to order. The proximity to the train station was very handy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggersn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    344
    66
    19
    8
See reviews for
246
362
52
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fiorano Modenese, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My wife and I,spent only one night at the hotel.First of all,Friendly and Professional Staff.Our room was perfect for us, in dimension,space,bathroom and rational details that everybody needs in a modern hotel and it is not usual to find in 95% of cases.For example:Tray of the Shower is really "Anti slip"for bare foot,you can find in many places,points for energy-electricity,WI FI and so on.Perfect location for our needs.We'd definitely stay again next time we're in Lucerne.
Good bye!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corrado f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

What a great little pocket of loveliness this hotel was. The front desk staff were particularly friendly, as was the lady at breakfast. Close enough to the train station and town to be just right. We'd definitely stay again next time we're in Lucerne. Thanks heaps

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I, with our 2 kids aged 4 and 7 spent 2 night at the hotel. Our room had a queen bed and a sofa bed which was turned out when we arrived. The rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was also very good. There was even a fruit basket in the room!

Location was slightly outside of the city (but still within walking distance), which was to be expected for hotels within this price range. Parking was available but at a reasonable charge. There were some good restaurants within walking distance.

Worth recommending!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Love everything about this hotel, from the location, room, service & breakfast spread!

It took us just awhile to locate the hotel from the train station. The room we stayed is very clean n spacious for a family of 2 adults n 2 young kids. Nespresso available in room. The neighborhood is rather quiet during the night which is perfect for us. Breakfast spread was good, eggs are cook upon request. There are bread, cheese, yogurt,sausages,ham,hashbrown, salads,cereals n juices.

If there is a chance for me to go lucerne, I'll def come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borntraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This really was the best hotel out of all the 5 hotels we stayed in during our recent Swiss trip. The room was spacious and nicely decorated with pictures of waterfalls. We stayed in room 417 and it was called Pochtenfall, if I remember correctly. It was big enough to fit our family of 5 and the bathtub kept my kids entertained during the evenings. The location of the hotel is also very good and it's about 5 mins away from the main train station. A nearby bus stop makes it easier to transport our luggages to the train station on the way back. For Muslims fret not. Just across the street is a halal stall, serving delicious kebab!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarizahFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernani, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Hotel with a privileged location next to the train station, which provides access within a few minutes walk to the most interesting places in the city.
Clean and comfortable rooms with modern bathrooms.
Buffet breakfast and plenty of choice.
There is an excellent restaurant in the hotel.
Remarkable above all, the friendliness and professionalism of the staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arantza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 68 in Lucerne
1,068 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.9 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
966 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
1,051 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
#11 of 68 in Lucerne
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CASCADA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CASCADA Hotel

Property: CASCADA Hotel
Address: Bundesplatz 18, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#6 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — CASCADA Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern individual hotel, centrally located close to the railway station and only a few minutes walk away from the lake, the old town and the city sights. Comfortable and modern air-conditioned rooms with highspeed Wi-Fi. In keeping with the hotel’s name, “CASCADA”, all rooms feature an impressive mural of a Swiss waterfall. The in-house BOLERO Restaurante, well-known for its creative Spanish cuisine, ensures your culinary well-being with tapas, paellas y vinos. A large selection of gins and open wines is served in the trendy bar & lounge. The rooms are equipped with bath or shower/toilet, air conditioning, Flatscreen-TV, Safe, kettle with tea and coffee, hair dryer, vanity mirror and Minibar with some free drinks. Throughout the hotel high-speed wireless LAN is available for free. The Spanish BOLERO restaurant is well known in Lucerne. The restaurant offers various specialities from the spanish and hispanic culture like Paella, Mejillones, Tortilla und Fajitas. Daily from 5 pm to 11 pm you can help yourself from the tasty Tapas buffet. Enjoy your time in the warm and exceptional ambience of the mediterranean BOLERO with it's hospitable and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms and getaroom.com so you can book your CASCADA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascada Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing