We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unlimited San Miguel Beer & Sinalco Cola free.”
Review of CASCADA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CASCADA Hotel
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unlimited San Miguel Beer & Sinalco Cola free.”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms are nicely done.
Upon arrival you get;
1. Swiss chocolates
2. Fruit basket
3.Expresso coffee machine
4. Unlimited San Miguel Beer
5. Unlimited Sinalco Cola
6. Unlimited aerated water ( Soda )

First day was very good !!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Pawan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirektionCASCADA, Manager at CASCADA Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Pawan

Thank you very much for your great review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at CASCADA Hotel.
In our DELUXE rooms you can use a Nespresso coffee maker for free. At your arrival we offer free mineral water and fresh fruits. In all our room categories we offer free drinks from the minibar with water, coke and beer.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    336
    65
    17
    8
See reviews for
235
348
50
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
287 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Modern decoration, 5-star service in a 4-star hotel, in a prime location near Luzern train station.
This hotel is clean, with all basic amenities, however the room we had was small (approximately 4m x 4.5m) and the bathroom was (3m x 2.5m).
The woman at the front desk was extremely helpful when it came to tourist information :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Luby1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berchem
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Small but nice and clean attic room, with enough space to store all personal belongings.
Very friendly people at the reception and in the restaurant. Plenty of choice for breakfast. The home made "bircher müsli" is delicious !
Free access to the nice "One training center" fitness next door.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We spent two nights in September 2013 and would definitely go back. The room was quiet and spacious, the staff were welcoming and the restaurant (Bolero) was wonderful. The breakfast was also very good - I particularly liked the fact that you could order a cooked breakfast to order. The proximity to the train station was very handy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggersn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorano Modenese, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My wife and I,spent only one night at the hotel.First of all,Friendly and Professional Staff.Our room was perfect for us, in dimension,space,bathroom and rational details that everybody needs in a modern hotel and it is not usual to find in 95% of cases.For example:Tray of the Shower is really "Anti slip"for bare foot,you can find in many places,points for energy-electricity,WI FI and so on.Perfect location for our needs.We'd definitely stay again next time we're in Lucerne.
Good bye!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corrado f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

What a great little pocket of loveliness this hotel was. The front desk staff were particularly friendly, as was the lady at breakfast. Close enough to the train station and town to be just right. We'd definitely stay again next time we're in Lucerne. Thanks heaps

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I, with our 2 kids aged 4 and 7 spent 2 night at the hotel. Our room had a queen bed and a sofa bed which was turned out when we arrived. The rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was also very good. There was even a fruit basket in the room!

Location was slightly outside of the city (but still within walking distance), which was to be expected for hotels within this price range. Parking was available but at a reasonable charge. There were some good restaurants within walking distance.

Worth recommending!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.9 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 68 in Lucerne
1,027 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental-Park Hotel
Continental-Park Hotel
#11 of 68 in Lucerne
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
#19 of 68 in Lucerne
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CASCADA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CASCADA Hotel

Property: CASCADA Hotel
Address: Bundesplatz 18, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#6 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — CASCADA Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern individual hotel, centrally located close to the railway station and only a few minutes walk away from the lake, the old town and the city sights. Comfortable and modern air-conditioned rooms with highspeed Wi-Fi. In keeping with the hotel’s name, “CASCADA”, all rooms feature an impressive mural of a Swiss waterfall. The in-house BOLERO Restaurante, well-known for its creative Spanish cuisine, ensures your culinary well-being with tapas, paellas y vinos. A large selection of gins and open wines is served in the trendy bar & lounge. The rooms are equipped with bath or shower/toilet, air conditioning, Flatscreen-TV, Safe, kettle with tea and coffee, hair dryer, vanity mirror and Minibar with some free drinks. Throughout the hotel high-speed wireless LAN is available for free. The Spanish BOLERO restaurant is well known in Lucerne. The restaurant offers various specialities from the spanish and hispanic culture like Paella, Mejillones, Tortilla und Fajitas. Daily from 5 pm to 11 pm you can help yourself from the tasty Tapas buffet. Enjoy your time in the warm and exceptional ambience of the mediterranean BOLERO with it's hospitable and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your CASCADA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascada Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing