We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”
Review of CASCADA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CASCADA Hotel
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We chose this hotel because of its location to the train station. It was an easy walk for us, the key was to walk to the end of the platform when exiting the train and take the stairs to travel underground and exit to the street. The hotel offers free breakfast and it was wonderful. There was a nice choice of selections and on each table there was a little notepad where you could check off how you would like your eggs cooked. The mini bar in the room is free and has beer, water (still & sparkling) and cola. We thought it was a nice touch. Also enjoyed the free wifi.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sandy_bottoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel Cascada was a nice, clean hotel, just a short walk from the train station and the historic centre. The rooms were large and modern, breakfast was quite good and service was always friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaGS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We felt very welcome on our entry into the lobby. The hotel is clean and beds are comfortable. The room had nice amenities including bathing items, wash cloths and hair dryer. Wifi is free. Breakfast is excellent and includes an omelette cooked to order. All personnel were helpful and friendly. The breakfast is held in Bolero an adjacent restaurant which serves an excellent dinner. Location about 3 blocks walk down the left side street (turn left on exiting)from the bahnhof. Prices are reasonable. Good value. I would recommend the Cascada Hotel and Bolero Restaurant highly.

Room Tip: The rooms in front are larger. Our room on side street was a bit quieter. All windows seem double pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuzzster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed in Cascada hotel in may 2014.
1. beautiful room, very nice and comfortable;
2. very friendly staff;
3. the buffet breakfast was motley and delicious;
4. very convenient location (5 min walk to the trainstation, 10 min to the historic centre);

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rock_jump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel with my wife in april 2014.Very close to Train station.i liked the friendly reception staff they were always ready to help be it maps or places to eat in beautiful lucerne,breakfast was delicious but same all three days .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bharat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

1. the rooms are very nicely done. Its very lively
2. the location is good : its within walking distance from the train station & chapel bridge
3. hotel staff are friendly and cooperative
4. the buffet breakfast spread was very delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gberia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is just 5 minutes walk away from the train station while still being able to keep noises away. Room facilities are new and in very good condition. The hotel staffs are very friendly and ready to help. When I arrived the room was not yet available but when I came back they already put my luggage in the room. They even made a small bed for my little daughter even though I had not requested for it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 66 in Lucerne
1,041 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 66 in Lucerne
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
1.9 mi away
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CASCADA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CASCADA Hotel

Address: Bundesplatz 18, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#6 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: £119 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CASCADA Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern individual hotel, centrally located close to the railway station and only a few minutes walk away from the lake, the old town and the city sights. Comfortable and modern air-conditioned rooms with highspeed Wi-Fi. In keeping with the hotel’s name, “CASCADA”, all rooms feature an impressive mural of a Swiss waterfall. The in-house BOLERO Restaurante, well-known for its creative Spanish cuisine, ensures your culinary well-being with tapas, paellas y vinos. A large selection of gins and open wines is served in the trendy bar & lounge. The rooms are equipped with bath or shower/toilet, air conditioning, Flatscreen-TV, Safe, kettle with tea and coffee, hair dryer, vanity mirror and Minibar with some free drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your CASCADA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascada Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing