We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of CASCADA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CASCADA Hotel
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

A wonderful hotel, well located near train station and old town. We stayed in a large modern family room with a Nespresso machine (and a range of different coffees), free mini bar, fruit bowl and beautiful chocolate on your pillow (the hotel has finessed the details of a hotel stay). The staff are friendly, particularly the barman Alessandro, and the hotel serves a great breakfast (the eggs were cooked to order not sitting around in a warm buffet). Nothing negative to say about this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Emma_J2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_CASCADA, Manager at CASCADA Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Emma_J2222

It is a pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your are right with Alessandro and we are very proud that he's a part of our team. Of course we also forwarded your feedback to him.
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts.

We are looking forward to welcome you another time at CASCADA.

Best regards
Your CASCADA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    332
    65
    16
    8
See reviews for
226
335
49
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I've spent many nights in this hotel on different business trips and i was always satisfied with this place.. Here are a few of my thoughts for you:
- everything is close: train station, bus stops, shops, bars, restaurants, there's a small park nearby as well.
- value: complementary minibar (2 bottles of mineral water with and without gas, coke, beer), i also got a -20% coupon for the restaurant, and hotel guests have free admission to the gym on the other side of the road.
- activities: they know everything about Luzern and the area, there's a cooking class in the restaurant, free city bike rental, organizing trips to mountain, they'll most probably have an idea to cover your idea.
- rooms: are always clean, they have modern, but still elegant furniture, usually wooden floor and big shower, huge flat screen on the wall and REALLY comfortable beds


And last but not least, the lovely ladies at the reception, their smile makes your day better any day :) Can't wait to go back there again.

Room Tip: Rooms 01-05 on each floor are a little noisier thanks to the train station and the bar on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sándor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_CASCADA, Manager at CASCADA Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Sándor J

We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay at CASCADA. Your review on TripAdivsor is also a great motivation for us and we have forwarded your feedback to our staff.

We would be pleased to welcome you again and hope you had a safe journey home.

Best regards
Your CASCADA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Overall it was a great experience to stay at this Hotel, loads of pros: Ipod dock, neat bathroom, complimentary sodas and beer.

This hotel could be best in this range only if the guests were not made to wait 15-20 minutes for hot breakfast items. On 21 June at 8am, even though there was no rush, the sausages, hash potatoes, etc. were finished!

Also, even though we had requested for an early check-in as we have a small baby and an early flight, the Reception staff kept on repeating that check-in time is 2pm. When I asked for the Duty Manager, the Receptionist (wearing the Receptionist badge) mentioned that he is the Duty Manager. Upon insistence, he called Duty Manager, who promptly provided us with a room

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Close to everything within walking distance. Close to the train station. Nice large room and very very clean. Breakfast is just plentiful and has everything and tasty!!! Staff very friendly and nice. I have nothing to complain about!!! Modern hotel. Excellent!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emka11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Hotel Cascada...the rooms are sleek and modern with elements of nature themes like waterfalls, the sun, moon, etc. incorporated into the decor. Everything was extremely clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We did a lot of walking nearby and felt very safe in the hotel area. Breakfast was included in the dining room: all of the delicious, fresh European fare plus omelets made to order. Cascada exceeded expectations; we would stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ARTrav481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avikedem
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed at the Cascada 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. The rooms are large. Air condition can freeze you if you wish. Lot of parking in the vicinity. The ( top ) management keeps you surprised at all times with unusual services such as free of charge minibar. Car windows were cleaned. Very good breakfast. Excellent restaurant with creative chef and reasonable menu price-list. Walking distance ( 5 minutes ) from train station and old city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avikedem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here this month itself from 16th to 19th June. the rooms especially the family room is quite nice. the Bolero restaurant which is the Hotel restaurant staff is very friendly and helpful. Specially Petricia whom we loved taking shopping and other city tips from. The location is great since its a few 100 meters away from the main station and also Lucerne Lake and the entire shopping street there on. the breakfast spread is something we really looked forward to every morning :) We had a great stay and highly recommended for families.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaFerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 68 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Continental-Park Hotel
Continental-Park Hotel
#11 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.9 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
0.4 mi away
Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Wilden Mann
#6 of 68 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CASCADA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CASCADA Hotel

Property: CASCADA Hotel
Address: Bundesplatz 18, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#6 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — CASCADA Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CASCADA Hotel is a modern 4**** non-smoking city hotel which is centrally located near the trainstation. A few minutes walk away from the lake, the Old Town, the KKL and Lucerne's main attractions. All 66 rooms have been renovated recently, and are named and decorated after a Swiss waterfall. The rooms are equipped with bath or shower/toilet, air conditioning, Flatscreen-TV, Safe, kettle with tea and coffee, hair dryer, vanity mirror and Minibar with some free drinks. Throughout the hotel high-speed wireless LAN is available for free. The Spanish BOLERO restaurant is well known in Lucerne. The restaurant offers various specialities from the spanish and hispanic culture like Paella, Mejillones, Tortilla und Fajitas. Daily from 5 pm to 11 pm you can help yourself from the tasty Tapas buffet. Enjoy your time in the warm and exceptional ambience of the mediterranean BOLERO with it's hospitable and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your CASCADA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascada Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing