We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just renovated, very central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2011

In good taste, very clean and friendly, located close to everything. Standard room is a bit small. Very friendly front desk. We had specific dietary requirements with the Marathon coming, everything was arranged with a smile, including pasta breakfast at six in the morning and late check-out!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiklaima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (924)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

Traveled to Luzern for 1 night to celebrate my birthday in the middle of a work trip. When we were greeted upon check-in, the staff were welcoming and accomodating. I'm a Marriott Gold member and my coworker is a Platinum member, so we were upgraded. Free Wi-Fi for all devices, free breakfast, free mini-bar (except alcohol, but beer and wine included), large flat-screen TV, clean updated common areas and rooms, large bathroom with walk-in rain shower, I could go on forever. Had dinner in the restaurant - Pacifico - and the food was amazing. Bartenders were very friendly and the Coronas were cold. Walk to shopping, train station, Starbucks(!), etc. I highly recommend this hotel if traveling to Luzern. Would have taken a trip to the mountain, however, it was a cloudy day. Next time for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Happen to be here for my birthday. The staff was wonderful. Location is great for all the sites and the train and boat terminals only 10 min walk.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bshale1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The hotel staff was extremely friendly. The room was beautiful and much bigger than I anticipated! The breakfast, which was included with our room, was delicious and had many options. The hotel is within walking distance of many sight seeing and restaurant musts. It is also a couple of blocks away from the train station which saved us money on our arrival and departure. The tours that we booked met at the train station which again was easy to get to. The hotel staff gave us great restaurant locations to try…all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLTXTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Great Location, great hotel with very friendly staff.
If you are looking for big rooms and a big hotel, this is not for you. But if you are lookong for a great hotel with great staff, this is it.
This hotel is one of the latest Renaissance Hotels to open after an extensive renovation. Furnishings are first class and very boutique style. Colours a re light with wood and leather.
I have traveled all over the world for the past 45 years and find this one of the few hotels i would gladly return to. It is a cute hotel, small, petite and friendly. Try the restaurant downstairs, it is great.

Room Tip: Rooms are not big but very nice furnished. We loved it and want to return soon. Our trip was strictl...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

It's a nice hotel, centrally located, safe & close to everything such as Chapel Bridge, lake, train station...etc. The room is very clean & quite. I stayed there for one night & the mattress so comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannahsu1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Nice Hotel, great location, centrally located to train station, about a 5 minute walk. Close to Chapel Bridge and boats for lake touring. Nice room and bathroom, good service. Stayed for one night and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhawknine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 67 in Lucerne
1,086 reviews
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 67 in Lucerne
935 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 67 in Lucerne
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
0.1 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#11 of 67 in Lucerne
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Lucerne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Lucerne Hotel

Address: Pilatusstrasse 15, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: £145 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Lucerne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel - a superior, first-class hotel offering a blend of personalised, stylish ambiance and cutting-edge technical amenities. Fine dining at the Renaissance Lucerne Hotel in the restaurant PACIFICO: Enjoy ever-popular fajitas, juicy steaks, home-smoked spare ribs and Cajun wings in a unique ambiance. Spacious and tasteful decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Lucerne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schiller Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing