We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“European Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Styles Luzern City
Ranked #30 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cadillac, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“European Tour”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel was very nice, excellent location, clean, and fairly friendly. Within walking distance of most of the downtown. The rooms were small as most European hotels are. Would stay there again given the chance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhinkley66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Luzern.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel ibis Styles lucerne city.

Peter Tanner GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    331
    201
    61
    37
See reviews for
272
256
30
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I stay there whenever I visit for business purposes. Very plain hotel with funky purple or fluorescent green tiny rooms. You get a clean room, wifi and basic breakfast. Ok for short stays. Hotel is in a quiet area close to old town. Nothing special but clean and if free price is right, go for it

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bosfami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Luzern.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel ibis Styles lucerne city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Nothing wrong with the hotel. It's in a small street, which is relatively quiet. Reasonably sized room correctly furnished and typical for Ibis hotels very functional. Good sized bathroom, with a real window.
Breakfast buffet was fairly copious.
Location is good, everything within walking distance, about 10 minutes to main-line station and lake boats.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Luzern.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel ibis Styles lucerne city.

Peter Tanner GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A lovely 4* property in the heart of Lucerne. Only a 10 minute walk to Chapel Bridge and the main bar and restaurants, although there are many much closer. It is however in the back streets so a little difficult to find but quiet because of that.

Free wifi, a childrens area and a really good breakfast to set you up for the day.

The rooms are funky and colourful and very comfortable, a great nights sleep.

I would definitely recommend this one

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathieO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Luzern.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel ibis Styles lucerne city

Peter Tanner GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms were small but pretty. The decor was pleasing and funky green and purple . well maintained and clean. Large bathroom. Good furnishing. They had a crayon set and coloring book for kids, placed on the side bed which was a pleasing gesture. Breakfast was reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sincerelyhera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear client

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Luzern.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Styles.

Hotel ibis Styles Lucerne city
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

First of all, other hotel staffs except for the one staff I'm about to mention were friendly.

26 April, around 6pm, while I was filling out my id info for check-in, a female staff who had given me the form received a call. After I submitted it, she kept talking on the phone without any gesture of 'sorry'. Another staff proceeded the check-in service in the end.

The next day, when I came back to the hotel around 8pm, I said to her "Room No.000 key, please" Literally, she SLAPPED the key down on the desk. I've never seen that kind of manner at any hotel in the world. I'm not saying 'friendliness' of hotel staff. What I'm saying is a basic manner as a hotel staff.

It was unlucky for me to see her for two days in a row at the front desk. And I'm sure there are other guests who are 'unlucky' like me because of her attitude. One single unkind staff can hurt reputation of ibis hotel. Staff education of ibis styles Luzern needs to be strenghtened.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiazoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Tia Zoomer

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Luzern. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I very much appologize the unfriendly reaction at the front desk. This is not acceptable and you can be asured that we took appropriate measures in this case.

At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely, Hotel ibis Styles Lucerne City.

Hotel ibis Styles Lucerne City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Ibis at Lucern is aptly named Ibis Styles. The color combination of the reception, the corridor & the room were well co-ordinated. The unlimited tea/coffee at the reception area was most welcome. The lake, the station, Mcdonald were walking distance & a fabulous pizzeria, across the street. The Lion monument was nearby, as well. We stumbled upon an old fashioned restaurant offering raclette, very near to the lion monument. The breakfast that was offered was truly majestic with lots to eat & taste; a kid's area thrown as well. The hotel had a kid's play area in the reception where we spotted a number of very cute & happy kids. The wifi connectivity in the room was helpful & so was the city maps & details about the tourists spots, kept on the desk. If u wish to visit Mt Titlis, then the railway station is a refreshing 10 mins walk. We are giving 'excellent' rating to this hotel, out of our all hotels in the 5 countries of Europe, we visited; we found NO shortcomings & were delighted about all the arrangements that Ibis Styles Luzern had to offer.

Room Tip: We got a room overlooking the street, great place !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DipayanSanyalKol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Luzern.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Styles.

Hotel ibis Styles Luceren City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.9 mi away
ibis budget Luzern City
ibis budget Luzern City
#34 of 68 in Lucerne
1,539 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
#24 of 68 in Lucerne
419 reviews
2.4 mi away
ibis Luzern Kriens
ibis Luzern Kriens
#2 of 6 in Kriens
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
952 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
#14 of 68 in Lucerne
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#15 of 68 in Lucerne
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Luzern City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Luzern City

Property: ibis Styles Luzern City
Address: Friedenstrasse 8 | 6004 Luzern, Lucerne 6004, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Luzern City 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylishly designed, non‐smoking hotel is located in the historic center of Lucerne, just a stone's throwfrom the old town and its charming boutiques and cafés. The Culture and Congress Center (KKL), the trainstation and the lake that plays host to the Chapel Bridge are all just a short walk from the hotel. The Rigi,Pilatus and Titlis mountains are perfect for day trips and can be reached easily by boat or train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Styles Luzern City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Lucerne
Nh Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing