We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Styles Luzern City
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Lucerne
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights . The rooms were very vibrant & having photograph of titlis rotair in our room . The location of the hotel was very good . Hot water pot was not provided in room, neither there was any refrigerator in room . The staff was cooperative . The free coffee and tea provided in reception was good . The breakfast was little disappointing for vegetarians . Rice was there but there was no gravy or soup to eat it . Not much choice for eggs also as there was scrambles eggs only . The location was quite good - next to lion museum , opp to panorama museum & very close to musee wall . The railway station is just 5-10 min walk .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The rooms were painted in vibrant colours with big size photo of Mt Titlis rotair trolley at the back of bed which gave a very nice effect. B'fast was very well laid. Front office staff was very helpful. Tea/coffee maker was not provided in rooms but available in reception lobby. Not very convenient if you need bed tea in the morning. Otherwise nice location & value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpsingh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was one of the good Hotel, Location was good, Few Minutes from Train Station. You find the restaurants, shopping area, Lion Museum nearby and still the hotel is calm
Ibis Styles, like always have a standard level of quality maintained and they continue this

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Khanna1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 2 parents and 2 kids - aged 4 and 9.
We stayed here 2 nights in July 2014 and we loved it!

The reception has a small kids play / entertainment area with TV and some toys at the reception which kept them occupied as we checked in.
The room was quite a nice size (with the 2 extra beds of the kids as well). The rooms were clean and well maintained.
The building is an old one that has been renovated to this hotel.

The reception and staff were helpful and great.
The breakfast was nice - well laid out and organized.

The hotel itself is very close to the centre of the city (it is not that big a city really) and a 5 minute walk will take to the lake and a further 7-8 minutes to the station.

Loved it!


Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank M2wo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very basic hotel, of course, with very basic amenities. However, the hotel stood out from the rest of the buildings around it.
It has this green and purple design/colour concept which looks vibrant. Customer service was also very good.

In terms of the room, cleanliness wasn’t top notch, it was even a little dirty in my opinion.
When we visited, part of the hotel were going through some renovation works, so, definitely it caused a little inconvenience as well.

Breakfast was ok, limited variety and food was really cold and dry at times.

Good location to me, very near to the Lion Monument.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kendoarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I know its not a luxury hotel, but i have been to and tried a lot of 3 stars which can give your moneys worth of service. First, we chose this hotel because of its location which was perfect. Aside from that we had no expectations but "Bad Service is a No No in hotel industry! Front Desk Edgard was just discourteous to what you are saying, impertent to your concerns and just simply rude as if he was so busy with no one around in the lobby that he was acting busy to let as wait for our request for the longest time! I am sure Accor Hotels have better hiring standards for. front desk employees.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Luzern. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I agree with you that friendliness is absolute priority from all staff in a hotel.

At the ibis Styles lucerne city , we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

The mentioned person is not working at our hotel anymore.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Hotel ibis Styles Lucerne City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for three nights, overall rooms were decent with all basic amenities. The one big problem with had was with the shower, water flowing is either burning hot or cold and inspite of my best effort we could not get the adjustment right. with young children this was quite a pain. The other challenge was the free coffee machine in the lobby which is crowded and unlike many hotels in US where you would have take away cups this one did not have that and I felt the area was a deterrent to guests the management needs to rethink how they handle this.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ahlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.5 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 66 in Lucerne
1,041 reviews
2.4 mi away
ibis Luzern Kriens
ibis Luzern Kriens
#2 of 6 in Kriens
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#16 of 66 in Lucerne
493 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
#25 of 66 in Lucerne
455 reviews
0.9 mi away
ibis budget Luzern City
ibis budget Luzern City
#39 of 66 in Lucerne
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Luzern City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Luzern City

Address: Friedenstrasse 8 | 6004 Luzern, Lucerne 6004, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: £83 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Luzern City 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylishly designed, non‐smoking hotel is located in the historic center of Lucerne, just a stone's throwfrom the old town and its charming boutiques and cafés. The Culture and Congress Center (KKL), the trainstation and the lake that plays host to the Chapel Bridge are all just a short walk from the hotel. The Rigi,Pilatus and Titlis mountains are perfect for day trips and can be reached easily by boat or train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Accorhotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Styles Luzern City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Lucerne
Nh Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing