We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ibis Styles Luzern City
Ranked #30 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
GreenLeadersSilver level
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We were there for 3 nights and found the hotel quite good. Very good location- Station is nearby. There were plenty of restaurant nearby and the lake is just 10 min walking distance The staff of the hotel were very good and helpful. The food was also decent. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Argha_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Argah_C

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is a pleasure that you like our hotel and enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel ibis Styles luceren City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    325
    200
    61
    37
See reviews for
269
255
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We found about Ibis Styles from Tripadvisor and booked after a cursory look at the rates , room pics and some reviews.

We booked for a 4 day stay in Aug '14.

We reached Luzern at around 12 noon, and found out that the hotel was around 1.2 kms away from the station. Instead of taking the bus / taxi , we decided to walk. It was a pleasant walk around the bridge and the lake...making it for some sightseeing.

The room was ready for us and we had no issues at the reception... The room was decent, neat and tidy. The best part of the room was the safe box.

We had breakfast as part of the deal , and this hotel had a decent spread on the breakfast table.

Other facilities included the Wi-Fi, which was efficient , the free water and coffee facility also.

The hotel is right near the lake , and hence, there is no problem in strolling around the city and reaching late in the evening aswell...

Overall a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We went to a wedding so had to stay in the centre to get to the Town Hall. The city is amazing. You cannot help but be blown away by the stunning views and cleanliness of the place. Blue Balls festival was on while we were there and it just made the place feel exciting. Everything is expensive so be prepared. Even food off the stalls at the festival (amazing beef skewer with a roll) was £12 for one stick! Beef £6 a glass and wine comes in 100ml only and expect to pay £6.50 a glass. The lake is beautiful and we had fantastic weather so just sitting on a boat going around the lake is worth doing.
The hotel was brilliantly placed walking distance of everything. Lion monument just round the corner, lake two roads away. It was clean, staff were brilliant, we asked for a twin on a top floor as we knew from research the beds were pushed together. We like a 6ft wide bed. We got a balcony and large room. Very happy. 2/3 of our party got bigger rooms. So ask when you get there. TV only had MTV and sometime Canal in English speaking which was a bit pants. We like to watch Tv in bed at night. Breakfast very good spread, there are a lot of Asian tourists there so they do cater for them a lot but you won't go hungry croissants, cheese ham etc, boiled eggs and German sausages. Yoghurts fruit and cereal. And it goes on till 10am. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Usplussix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments and all the compliments you have made regarding your stay at the hotel ibis Styles Luzern.

I have shared all your comments with my team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

so much positive feedback from you as a guest is our greatest reward - thank you very much.
We really do apreciate that very much.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the ibis Styles in lucerne city

Peter Tanner GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The website shows a cool, refreshing design for a budget hotel.

It is indeed a budget hotel. Budget fittings, budget service quality, budget beds, very budget bathrooms.

The refreshing design does brighten up some of the place, but only slightly. The lino floor looks and feels cheap - more youth hostel than Accor hotel.

Front desk was variable. The person who checked us in was very helpful but others far less so.

Breakfast was quite good, with a wide variety of items, although obviously constructed for minimum cost (eg cheap ingredients) although it was very nice to see fresh fruit on offer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnONeamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Luzern. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At the hotel ibis Styles we vide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel ibis Styles luzern City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lucerne hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.9 mi away
ibis budget Luzern City
ibis budget Luzern City
#33 of 68 in Lucerne
1,531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
#25 of 68 in Lucerne
416 reviews
2.4 mi away
ibis Luzern Kriens
ibis Luzern Kriens
#2 of 6 in Kriens
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
933 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
#19 of 68 in Lucerne
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#15 of 68 in Lucerne
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Luzern City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Luzern City

Property: ibis Styles Luzern City
Address: Friedenstrasse 8 | 6004 Luzern, Lucerne 6004, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Luzern City 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylishly designed, non‐smoking hotel is located in the historic center of Lucerne, just a stone's throwfrom the old town and its charming boutiques and cafés. The Culture and Congress Center (KKL), the trainstation and the lake that plays host to the Chapel Bridge are all just a short walk from the hotel. The Rigi,Pilatus and Titlis mountains are perfect for day trips and can be reached easily by boat or train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Styles Luzern City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Lucerne
Nh Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing