We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Lucerne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Continental-Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Sanford, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location in Lucerne”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Hotel is an easy walk to the downtown area but it is still on a quiet street so you do not get noise from the bar scenes at night. Around the corner from fast food places. Underground mall is a 5 minute walk. Staff is very good and tries to meet any requests. The restaurant was very nice but it serves only Italian food. Bedroom was very spacious, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenH_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    237
    55
    19
    15
See reviews for
115
216
22
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is well located hotel in easy walking distance of the historic town and close to the railway station but we were not aware of any train noise. Overall it was ideal for a short stay or for business use. One slight criticism was the service at breakfast. The staff did not seem overly quick at coming over to take a hot drink order and there did not always seem to be somebody overseeing the breakfast area with respect to prompt clearing of used breakfast tables. On one occasion when a table adjacent to us had been cleared the cloth used for wiping down was left on the table and although staff walked past on several occasions it took some time before it was removed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candj37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Inhaber at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2016
Dear rritchie98
Thank you for your kind words about the Continental-Park. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Since 2012 we changed and renovated a lot also regarding the breakfast. It is time to come back. The team is looking forward to welcoming you again in Lucerne.
Sunny regards,
Alessandro Pedrazzetti, Hotelier & the Continental-Park team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

As a family of 5' Switzerland can be very expensive. When traveling for 4 months, it is important to only pay for 1 room per night. Hotel was fine with the 5 of us - 2 Adults and 3 children (13 10 and 7) in 1 room with a double and 2 singles. Just had to pay for 1 extra for breakfast.
Breakfast was great. Best we've had in Europe.
Location great and parking available at a cost.
Quite expensive, but so is Switzerland in general.
Reception staff were very helpful and happy to accommodate the 5 of us. Not many hotels do, and we need to sneak one of our kids in each night. (without having to get 2 rooms)

Room Tip: Can fit family in one room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

As part of a tour group, I stayed overnight at Continental Park Hotel. The hotel is centrally located in Luzern - Chapel Bridge, the train station, supermarket, bars and restaurants, various clothing, souvenir and watch shops (e.g. Rolex, Omega) are a 5-10 minute walk.

The room was clean and comfortable, but it was showing a bit of its age. The window in my room was broken and so could not fully close, resulting in some noise pollution during the night, but this did not affect my sleep. Internet is complimentary and very fast. There were many international television channels.

We had a personalised dinner not at the attached restaurant at the front of the hotel, but one in the meeting/function room. Although the food was not spectacular, the service was very good. The waiter (who I think was African-French) was charismatic, joyful and ensured that we enjoyed our meal. He was also present at breakfast. Breakfast was very simple - some bread, fruit, cereal, (strictly one) cooked egg and bacon. It was also quite rushed because another tour group was waiting for us to finish. In the end, we had about 25 minutes for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EugeneChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I had to spend a night in Lucerne for business and my company chose this hotel. It´s very centrally located. You are practically a five minute walk to the city center where there are plenty of nice restaurants. We chose a Greek restaurant nearby the hotel where we had an excellent dinner.
The hotel is very quiet and we could park our car in the hotel garage which was very convenient. The people at the reception were very professional and very helpful. There is internet service but like many places in Switzerland, it comes at a price where nowadays
it should be a service provided free of charge to guests in every hotel!!!
The rooms are fine with comfortable beds and I certainly slept well.
The breakfast was very good with the exception of the cheeky Indian waiter.
There´s certainly a large selection to choose from in the breakfast buffet.
The hotel also has a restaurant where you can also dine if you don´t feel like going out.
I certainly would´t mind returning to this hotel and have no hesitation in recommending it.

Room Tip: Try the Greek restaurant around the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveSun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Great Location, well priced, and great staff.
Breakfasts are good aswell, and it is located right opposite the main train station in lucerne.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrandonBotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Just a short walk from the main station, the pier, the tourist office... it's the perfect place to crash when you're exploring the Luzern area. Decent rooms, good breakfast (I loved their Bircher muesli) and quite reasonable considering how central it is. As a woman staying alone, I felt perfectly safe. The Picasso museum, the town's old quarter and the Chapel Bridge and many building that are much more interesting than it are in the vicinity.
The staff wasn't that cooperative though. When I arrived, I was told that my room was not ready and would take at least two hours. I decided to leave my bag with them and spend the time sightseeing instead of sitting around the busy and claustrophobic lobby area. My bag was not put into any locker or special left luggage room but was left standing around close to the reception.

On another occasion, when I returned to the room after a long day of sightseeing, I found a strange and disgusting smell in the room. When I called housekeeping to inform them, I was told I was imagining it! When I insisted that someone come up and take a whiff, I was told to just open a window to let it out. The man who took the call was rather rude, something that I had not encountered at all, anywhere else in Switzerland. Finally, I sprayed my expensive French perfume all around the room and opened the windows, covered my nose with a perfumed handkerchief and slept with a pillow over my head to keep the yucky smell out!

Despite these glitches, I think this hotel is good VFM just for its superb location.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriyaPathiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
#18 of 68 in Lucerne
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 68 in Lucerne
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
951 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
1,038 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#12 of 68 in Lucerne
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental-Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental-Park Hotel

Property: Continental-Park Hotel
Address: Murbacherstrasse 4 | 6002 Luzern, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#12 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#21 Business Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental-Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The individual and seminar hotel Continental-Park is a modern and stylish establishment, family-owned, characterized by personal commitment and human warmth. Free W-Lan/WiFi with unlimited broadband throughout the hotel. Private garage. Excellent location opposite station and city park, 2 to 3 min. Walk to KKL and lake. 92 Bright, elegant and quiet rooms with air condition provide a feeling of wellbeing. The furnishing is impressive and deliberately adapted to the guests requirements. The well thought-out seminar and conference facilities impress with generous rooms, with a total of 460 sqm, without pillars, with flexible walls, daylight, expert advice and professional care. We are always on the ball when it comes to helping with the accompanying programme.In the "bellini Ristorante Ticinese" we take our guests to present-day Ticino. Here, you can enjoy original dishes and fine wines in a dignified atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Continental-Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Park Lucerne
Hotel Continental Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing