We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right in the centre with secure parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Continental-Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Right in the centre with secure parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Personally i did not stay at this hotel as there were not rooms available. However, I was in need of finding a secure private parking in the centre of Luzern as i had the car loaded with lot of stuff.
The night receptionist was very friendly and offered the possibility to pay for the car only to be secure and find another hotel in the centre. It was cheap for the night.
Most of the hotels in the centre do mot have parking so it was very convenient and indeed secure to leave the car in the underground private parking of the Continental park hotel.

If you go to Luzern and need a hotel with indoor private parking in the centre, this is the place!
Btw, The hotel lobby looked really nice

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally_BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Inhaber at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2015
Dear Sally_BT,
Thank you for your feedback concerning our garage. We are happy to offer our guests 25 own parking spaces in the middle of Lucerne. We hope to see you again and to get the chance to convince you to stay together with your car in the Hotel Continental-Park. Next to our lobby we also have beautiful rooms to offer. :-)
Sunny regards,
Alessandro Pedrazzetti, Hotelier & the Continental-Park team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    226
    50
    19
    12
See reviews for
107
200
22
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

I have stayed here a few times and it is very close to the station. The room I had on this trip was very small and dark with not enough space to work. Hotel staff are friendly and breakfast service is good.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Inhaber at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2015
Dear Beverley G,
We truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you are staying with us regularly. We do have different categories. If we do have the availability we upgrade our guests to the next higher category. If you book a Design single room or an Economy room they are for sure smaller than a Design double room for single use. Please let us know for your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in Lucerne.
Alessandro Pedrazzetti, Hotelier & the Continental-Park team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

My wife and I stayed 28SEP12 till 02OCT12 and chose the hotel because it was close to the train station and had free Wi-fi. Very easy to drag suitcases from the station (exit onto Zentralstrasse from platform 3) we took the long way originally. We had large room with a balcony (on the top (5th) floor on the corner overlooking the church and the park, with a view to Pilatus - if not obscured by cloud). Bed was very comfortable, but yes the pillows are very squashy. Large TV on the wall and good range of stations (couple of english speaking), computer desk and chairs - the Wi-fi was good. Large en-suite with glassed in shower. Excellent breakfast, with plenty of room in the restaurant,( except when there are bus tours in and eating.) We would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dougta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Inhaber at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2016
Dear dougta,
Thank you for your kind words about the Continental-Park. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the "Pilatus" room in the 5th floor! Since 2012 we changed and renovated a lot. It is time to come back. The team is looking forward to welcoming you again in Lucerne.
Sunny regards,
Alessandro Pedrazzetti, Hotelier & the Continental-Park team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

I was there for a week and I can say, It's in a nice location, next to the railway station, shopping centers and restaurants like McDonald. It's also In a quiet neighborhood. The rooms are a bit small and simple, but they are super clean! The food options are few and there is nothing wow! (amazing) The staff are very friendly. There is also ample parking. The major problem is that they don't organize meals for early departures or late arrivals. Either way, I'd still recommend you to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed for three nights on business. Very friendly welcome and the room was very clean. Beds were low continental beds, comfortable although the large pillows are very soft but don;t provide much support. Bathroom was well fitted out including a shaving mirror which is always welcome. TV had a very good range of international channels for those wanting to keep up with world events.

Breakfast provided a nice selection of fruit, bread, meat and cheese. There were hot sausages and bacon served with fresh eggs made to your order of choice.

Great location and although it is only one minute from the station, the windows in the room kept out all of the noise - including the football fans celebrating their victory on the way back to the station!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDonkeyCentreHalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed here one night and booked it on the morning of our stay, on our way there from Milan. It was 4-star recommended by Hotels.Com. The Hotel was in an excellent location and nice English speaking staff. It was raining off and on, and they provided umbrellas for our use. The hair-dryer shorted out in the bathroom, and they promptly brought us another. We were easily able to walk around the city of Lucerne and enjoy a nice dinner at Taub. The room was big, clean and did provide AC. The patio door opened onto a small balcony with table and chairs. The adjoining restaurant was open and our rate included the breakfast buffet. The underground parking garage was a plus and all in all a very excellent hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rritchie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Inhaber at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2016
Dear rritchie98
Thank you for your kind words about the Continental-Park. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Since 2012 we changed and renovated a lot. It is time to come back. The team is looking forward to welcoming you again in Lucerne.
Sunny regards,
Alessandro Pedrazzetti, Hotelier & the Continental-Park team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Single rooms are extremely small -close to everything in Luzern though- restaurant is ok but a little pricey with small selection - within walking distance to kapell-brucke, restaurants, train station. Very convenient locale.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JavaJunky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.1 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#8 of 68 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#11 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#12 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental-Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental-Park Hotel

Property: Continental-Park Hotel
Address: Murbacherstrasse 4 | 6002 Luzern, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#12 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#21 Business Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental-Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The individual and seminar hotel Continental-Park is a modern and stylish establishment, family-owned, characterized by personal commitment and human warmth. Free W-Lan/WiFi with unlimited broadband throughout the hotel. Private garage. Excellent location opposite station and city park, 2 to 3 min. Walk to KKL and lake. 92 Bright, elegant and quiet rooms with air condition provide a feeling of wellbeing. The furnishing is impressive and deliberately adapted to the guests requirements. The well thought-out seminar and conference facilities impress with generous rooms, with a total of 460 sqm, without pillars, with flexible walls, daylight, expert advice and professional care. We are always on the ball when it comes to helping with the accompanying programme.In the "bellini Ristorante Ticinese" we take our guests to present-day Ticino. Here, you can enjoy original dishes and fine wines in a dignified atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Continental-Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Park Lucerne
Hotel Continental Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing