We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Lucerne” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Continental-Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Continental-Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Lucerne”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was travelling with my mother and we stayed at this hotel during our recent stay in Switzerland. We arrived with luggage by train and the very short walk to the hotel was fantastic!!! (Less than 5 minutes) it was conveniently situated for our 6 day stay as we had a rail pass and did day trips from Lucerne across Switzerland. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful with any questions we had. Our room was very clean and comfortable with modern decor, comfortable beds, nice bathroom, A/C, free WiFi. Breakfast was average but adequate and the wait staff were very hospitable. Would certainly recommend to anyone and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor and overlooked the back courtyard area with apartment windows. With op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RSW1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Verkaufsleiter at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear RSW1971

Thank you for your great feedback about our hotel and staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your mother again in Lucerne.
Warmest regards, Familiy Pedrazzetti & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    223
    50
    19
    11
See reviews for
105
194
22
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our family of four stayed in the Family Room for three nights and really liked it. The room was clean, quiet, spacious and the beds were comfortable. The aircon was good and best of all, the windows can be opened wide all the way for fresh air. As advertised, the large bathroom came with a multifunctional jacuzzi but we couldn't quite figure out how to use it (didn't bother to call reception -- so many other things to do outside!).

As has been pointed out by many other reviewers, the location of the hotel is hard to beat. It is very near the train station and the pier for lake cruises, and that saved us a lot of time. For example we visited both Mt. Rigi and Mt. Pilatus the same day and had time for a short rest at our hotel in-between journeys, Most of the popular tourist sites were within waking distance and it really did feel like we stayed right in the centre of Lucerne. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and there's a supermarket and many other shops and eateries in the train station. Very, very convenient indeed.

Breakfast was good and the hotel staff was friendly. For the price we paid, it was really good value. Of course, one can't compare the prices of Swiss hotels with those in the Far East and Middle East and expect parity. I made the Continental Park Hotel booking more than a month before our trip and the rooms were almost sold out; so early reservation is advised.

We wished we had stayed longer in Lucerne in this hotel instead of heading off to Zurich so soon. We plan to come back to Lucerne again one day and if they don't jack up prices, this will certainly be my hotel of choice. :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adrian_vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Verkaufsleiter at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Family adrian_uae

Thank you for your greatful feedback about our hotel. It was a pleasure reading it. We would be happy to welcoming you again at your next trip to Lucerne.
Kind regards, Family Pedrazzetti & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills, CA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Lucerne may have been my favorite stop on our European adventure. The city is so quaint and picturesque, almost right out of a movie. The Continental Park Hotel is in a great spot as well. It practically across the street from the train station. As a matter of fact if it is raining when you arrive or need to leave you can cross the street by the hotel and head right into a back entrance to the station and walk through a covered area to the main platform (something we learned the hard way). The hotel itself was very good. The beds were a little uncomfortable but the rooms were clean. The bed configuration reminded me of a cruise when the push the 2 double beds together to try and create a queen. It was a little funky but OK. The hotel offers free wi-fi (that was lighting fast) and a free breakfast. For those of you that need some comfort food, McDonald s is right around the corner. If you are looking for nightlife, there were 2 or 3 bars that were packed at night right around the corner as well. The lake and Old Town are a couple of blocks away and a short walk (as is the river). Hotel staff was very friendly and spoke almost perfect English. Our kids had one room that we very high tech and even had a digital shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikepoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Verkaufsleiter at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mikepoly

Thank you for your greatful feedback about our hotel, location and staff. It was a pleasure reading your discription about the bedding. For your understanding some rooms are multifunktional, therefore we are able to push the beds up. We would be happy to welcoming you again.
Kind regards, Family Pedrazzetti & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Very modern interior design, clean and helpful staff. Good breakfast in an perfect location for tourist in the heart of the city. Spacious bathroom with walk in shower. (Room 404) cute little terrace facing the streets, no special view. Parking is available for a charge of 30-40 chf. Would recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Globe_Trottel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Verkaufsleiter at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mr Chris_Globe_Trottel

Thank you for your great review. For your next trip to lucerne and hotel continental-park we suggest to book a large pilatus room with balkony, view to mount pilatus and to the city park with our bellini gardino restaurant. Our hotel guests benefit from our private garage and pay only CHF 24.- per night or CHF 18.- per day (status 2014). We would be happy to welcome you soon again.

With kind regards, Family Pedrazzetti & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

If your'e looking for something in the heart of Lucerne, then Continental Park is a good bet. The rooms are spacious with a big bathroom (loved the overhead ceiling shower) and staff are helpful and informative. The only big disappointment was the breakfast - very average. Other than that this is a good place to stay as its close to all the main attractions and main train station.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TequilaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Verkaufsleiter at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear TequilaDubai

Thank you for your kind Review about our nice hotel, the good location and our staff.
Even more, we regret that the breakfast was disappointed for you. For the next journey we suggest to inform the manager of breakfast on spot, what you are missing, so we can arrange everything to make you happy. Nevertheless we thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in lucerne.

Warmest regards, Family Pedrazzetti & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 night on a European tour. We arrived at the small lobby at night (technically the sun was still out as it is summer). The lift is slow and not really efficient. Once we opened the door to our room, we realised our room was not the newer ones and looked really small primarily because our room was on the 6th floor which is the roof of the hotel. Anyways, we arrived to see that the bathroom was old-looking, with annoying shower-curtains which can be pulled out of position very easily. The gaps in between the curtain and shower boundary helps making the floor wet from the shower. There are NO bath amenities exept for soap dispensers attached to the wall. Our bathroom door seems to be broken as it is really hard to close (check it out Mr. Manager, our room was room 609. Knowing Switzerland to be best at the hospitality industry and having the place of origin of famous hoteliers like Cesar Ritz, it is surprising to see our room being in its present state. I am also disappointed with the ridiculously low bedside tables! It is much more convenient if you would place it in bed level! Other than that I would appreciate that your breakfast for groups to have more choices! We spent two days having only 2 choices of hot food (bacon and fried eggs) and croissant and baguette with spreads and cereal. No fruits, no sweets, no yogurt, nothing else.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Verkaufsleiter at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear ramyondhong

Thank your for your constructive criticism. It is as you described, you stayed in one of the older rooms, three bed room with a little shower. If guest travel with a tour, like you, we serve the little buffet breakfast which you (they) are paying for. It is your choice to pay more an enjoy the full buffet breakfast service with all the amenities which will benefit our paying guests.
For an extra charge our guests could also have a room upgrade, but it depends always on their willing. Please be aware, if you travel by a group, to review, what you are paying for.

Thank you for your understanding. Kind regards, Family Pedrazzetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were very fortunate to discover this hotel for a recent family vacation. We stayed 6 nights and hated to leave. The staff were wonderful, especially our 'Charlie's Angels' friend at the breakfast buffet. We were traveling around Switzerland from Lucerne using Swiss Passes and this was perfect location as station was less than one minute walk from hotel, door to door. Rooms were very nice and quiet. Only minor complaint was beds were a little hard for our American tastes but that was true everywhere we stayed. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to any friends visiting Lucerne.

Room Tip: Staff was very accommodating of our special room requests. We requested and received adjacent rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Verkaufsleiter at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Family J T

Thank you for your wonderful and meaningful feedback allover the hotel, the bellini restaurant and our staff. We would be happy to welcoming your family for your next holidays again, it would be great to welcome also your friends.

Warmest regards, Family Pedrazzetti & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.1 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 68 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#11 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#13 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental-Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental-Park Hotel

Property: Continental-Park Hotel
Address: Murbacherstrasse 4 | 6002 Luzern, Lucerne 6002, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#12 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#21 Business Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental-Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The individual and seminar hotel Continental-Park is a modern and stylish establishment, family-owned, characterized by personal commitment and human warmth. Free W-Lan/WiFi with unlimited broadband throughout the hotel. Private garage. Excellent location opposite station and city park, 2 to 3 min. Walk to KKL and lake. 92 Bright, elegant and quiet rooms with air condition provide a feeling of wellbeing. The furnishing is impressive and deliberately adapted to the guests requirements. The well thought-out seminar and conference facilities impress with generous rooms, with a total of 460 sqm, without pillars, with flexible walls, daylight, expert advice and professional care. We are always on the ball when it comes to helping with the accompanying programme.In the "bellini Ristorante Ticinese" we take our guests to present-day Ticino. Here, you can enjoy original dishes and fine wines in a dignified atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Continental-Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Park Lucerne
Hotel Continental Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing