We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Continental-Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great location and good staff!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights and can definitely say that the location is just perfect if you plan to make Lucerne as a hub. A few seconds walk to railway station and a few minutes to any other central location makes this the best located hotel. The reception staff is good and helping. The restaurant staff for breakfast was okay except for Naten ( on Sunday) who was exceptionally good. A smiling face and courteous service during breakfast goes a long way in making a good day and she was the only one with that.
Now coming to a few improvement opportunities. Air conditioning is really poor (it makes a difference only on very hot days) and was a big discomfort for us at times. The elevators are very slow given that there are only two and staff uses it as service elevator extensively. The bathroom though modern had a badly fitted door in my room with broken lock mechanism.
Despite the few improvement opportunities, will stay here again on next visit given that the positives trump any negatives. May be the hotel also knows this well and thus not working on the improvements.
A special thanks to staff for the wishes and sweet gesture of sending fruit tray on my kids birthday.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sacmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Verkaufsleiter at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Family sacmis

Thank you for your kind review about our hotel and staff. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Lucerne. Our air-condition does not meet US standards, because of environmental reasons and restrictions. Unfortunately our staff sometimes uses the guest elevator too often, if they have a lot of stuff, but if possible they use the stairs. Could you please tell us, via E-Mail hotel@continental.ch in which room you stayed that we can check the lock mechanism. If we would have been informed we could have fixed it before. It is important to us to improve our services. Our reception staff was very happy to read, that you loved the birthday surprise. We would be glad to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Family Pedrazzetti & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    237
    55
    19
    15
See reviews for
115
216
22
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Again, this was one of the Wow hotels we stayed at on our 6 country tour. We really enjoyed the super modern decor and bathroom. The room was cool at night and could take full advantage of the duvet cover. Our room had a little terrace we sat on in the evenings to enjoy the sounds of the city. The breakfast said cold bar but it was far from cold. Eggs to order and a really pleasant staff. Try the restaurant as it has really nice Itialian food and reasonably priced in contrast to the rest if Lucerne.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Verkaufsleiter at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Family Craig H

Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel, the Explanation to the rooms, the buffet breakfast and our bellini ristorante Ticinese. We would be pleased to welcome you again soon.

With kind regards,
Family Pedrazzetti & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was travelling with my mother and we stayed at this hotel during our recent stay in Switzerland. We arrived with luggage by train and the very short walk to the hotel was fantastic!!! (Less than 5 minutes) it was conveniently situated for our 6 day stay as we had a rail pass and did day trips from Lucerne across Switzerland. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful with any questions we had. Our room was very clean and comfortable with modern decor, comfortable beds, nice bathroom, A/C, free WiFi. Breakfast was average but adequate and the wait staff were very hospitable. Would certainly recommend to anyone and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor and overlooked the back courtyard area with apartment windows. With op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSW1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Verkaufsleiter at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear RSW1971

Thank you for your great feedback about our hotel and staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your mother again in Lucerne.
Warmest regards, Familiy Pedrazzetti & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our family of four stayed in the Family Room for three nights and really liked it. The room was clean, quiet, spacious and the beds were comfortable. The aircon was good and best of all, the windows can be opened wide all the way for fresh air. As advertised, the large bathroom came with a multifunctional jacuzzi but we couldn't quite figure out how to use it (didn't bother to call reception -- so many other things to do outside!).

As has been pointed out by many other reviewers, the location of the hotel is hard to beat. It is very near the train station and the pier for lake cruises, and that saved us a lot of time. For example we visited both Mt. Rigi and Mt. Pilatus the same day and had time for a short rest at our hotel in-between journeys, Most of the popular tourist sites were within waking distance and it really did feel like we stayed right in the centre of Lucerne. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and there's a supermarket and many other shops and eateries in the train station. Very, very convenient indeed.

Breakfast was good and the hotel staff was friendly. For the price we paid, it was really good value. Of course, one can't compare the prices of Swiss hotels with those in the Far East and Middle East and expect parity. I made the Continental Park Hotel booking more than a month before our trip and the rooms were almost sold out; so early reservation is advised.

We wished we had stayed longer in Lucerne in this hotel instead of heading off to Zurich so soon. We plan to come back to Lucerne again one day and if they don't jack up prices, this will certainly be my hotel of choice. :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrian_vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Verkaufsleiter at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Family adrian_uae

Thank you for your greatful feedback about our hotel. It was a pleasure reading it. We would be happy to welcoming you again at your next trip to Lucerne.
Kind regards, Family Pedrazzetti & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills, CA
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Lucerne may have been my favorite stop on our European adventure. The city is so quaint and picturesque, almost right out of a movie. The Continental Park Hotel is in a great spot as well. It practically across the street from the train station. As a matter of fact if it is raining when you arrive or need to leave you can cross the street by the hotel and head right into a back entrance to the station and walk through a covered area to the main platform (something we learned the hard way). The hotel itself was very good. The beds were a little uncomfortable but the rooms were clean. The bed configuration reminded me of a cruise when the push the 2 double beds together to try and create a queen. It was a little funky but OK. The hotel offers free wi-fi (that was lighting fast) and a free breakfast. For those of you that need some comfort food, McDonald s is right around the corner. If you are looking for nightlife, there were 2 or 3 bars that were packed at night right around the corner as well. The lake and Old Town are a couple of blocks away and a short walk (as is the river). Hotel staff was very friendly and spoke almost perfect English. Our kids had one room that we very high tech and even had a digital shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikepoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Verkaufsleiter at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mikepoly

Thank you for your greatful feedback about our hotel, location and staff. It was a pleasure reading your discription about the bedding. For your understanding some rooms are multifunktional, therefore we are able to push the beds up. We would be happy to welcoming you again.
Kind regards, Family Pedrazzetti & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Very modern interior design, clean and helpful staff. Good breakfast in an perfect location for tourist in the heart of the city. Spacious bathroom with walk in shower. (Room 404) cute little terrace facing the streets, no special view. Parking is available for a charge of 30-40 chf. Would recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Globe_Trottel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Verkaufsleiter at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mr Chris_Globe_Trottel

Thank you for your great review. For your next trip to lucerne and hotel continental-park we suggest to book a large pilatus room with balkony, view to mount pilatus and to the city park with our bellini gardino restaurant. Our hotel guests benefit from our private garage and pay only CHF 24.- per night or CHF 18.- per day (status 2014). We would be happy to welcome you soon again.

With kind regards, Family Pedrazzetti & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

If your'e looking for something in the heart of Lucerne, then Continental Park is a good bet. The rooms are spacious with a big bathroom (loved the overhead ceiling shower) and staff are helpful and informative. The only big disappointment was the breakfast - very average. Other than that this is a good place to stay as its close to all the main attractions and main train station.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TequilaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Verkaufsleiter at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear TequilaDubai

Thank you for your kind Review about our nice hotel, the good location and our staff.
Even more, we regret that the breakfast was disappointed for you. For the next journey we suggest to inform the manager of breakfast on spot, what you are missing, so we can arrange everything to make you happy. Nevertheless we thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in lucerne.

Warmest regards, Family Pedrazzetti & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
#17 of 68 in Lucerne
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 68 in Lucerne
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
952 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
1,039 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#12 of 68 in Lucerne
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental-Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental-Park Hotel

Property: Continental-Park Hotel
Address: Murbacherstrasse 4 | 6002 Luzern, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#12 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#21 Business Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental-Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The individual and seminar hotel Continental-Park is a modern and stylish establishment, family-owned, characterized by personal commitment and human warmth. Free W-Lan/WiFi with unlimited broadband throughout the hotel. Private garage. Excellent location opposite station and city park, 2 to 3 min. Walk to KKL and lake. 92 Bright, elegant and quiet rooms with air condition provide a feeling of wellbeing. The furnishing is impressive and deliberately adapted to the guests requirements. The well thought-out seminar and conference facilities impress with generous rooms, with a total of 460 sqm, without pillars, with flexible walls, daylight, expert advice and professional care. We are always on the ball when it comes to helping with the accompanying programme.In the "bellini Ristorante Ticinese" we take our guests to present-day Ticino. Here, you can enjoy original dishes and fine wines in a dignified atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Continental-Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Park Lucerne
Hotel Continental Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing