We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De la Paix
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Seeburg(Lucerne)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$441
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
84
175
84
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
175
84
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslapinlion monumentgreat locationold towntrain stationambassador hotelroom was cleanattached restauranthalf boardno air conditioningan indian restauranta nice place to staywalking distancethe hotel's restaurantsmall balconybeautiful lakehot water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The hotel is located next to a small shopping street with lots of bars and restaurants. Also, it only takes a couple of meters to get to the lake of Lucerne. The hotel staff was friendly, yet we found our room to be a bit old fashioned. A small refurbishment would help here. However, the rooms were clean and had all equipment you would need. Breakfast at the hotel was included and offered a lot of variety.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro_7010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelapaixSwitzerland, Manager at Hotel De la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for your comment.
Hopefully we can welcome you on another occasion in Lucerne.
With best Regards Ferdinand Zehnder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This hotel is centrally located in Lucerne. If you don't mind walking, you can get there from the main station. The rooms are well equipped and the staff is friendly. We booked breakfast with our stay which you get in the restaurant that (probably) belongs to the hotel. I would recommend it for everyone visiting Lucerne during a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amsterdam_Chris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I wanted to stay in Lucerne and not spend a lot of money. I decided on Hotel De La Paix based on reviewers comments. OK, so the hotel seemed clean, it had all the amenities I needed and a comfortable bed, but everything else was spartan. I liken it to staying on a ship...hallways were dark until the motion sensor lit them up and the view out the window was non-existent...pretty much a wall with fire escape stairs and a patch of sky above. It backed up to another building so I had a good look at someone's patio furniture. Regardless, my criteria was inexpensive, comfortable and clean and I must say that I De La Paix met those requirements...but I wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor and ask for whatever view they have. Also ask to stay away from families with kids since the hotel has the potential to be very noisy...luckily I had a empty floor with one relatively quiet family nearby.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaneMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelapaixSwitzerland, Inhaber at Hotel De la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Grüezi Herr CaneMan

Thank you for your review. And thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are sorry you had another impression of our Hotel. We like to please every single client. The Hotel itself is rated 3 Stars. All rooms are a little different in shape. The rooms to the back of the Hotel are usually a little smaller but much more quiet during the night. Where the rooms to the front of the Hotel are a little bigger but due to the street view maybe a little more noisy. If possible we can let you take the choice - especially when you come next time. It will be our pleasure.

With best Regards

Ferdinand Zehnder and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed at Hotel de la Paix Luzern for one night. The staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was very spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice also. The hotel is well located.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelapaixSwitzerland, Inhaber at Hotel De la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Grüezi SaraG

Thank you very much for your nice and lovely comment. We are pleased to read your words. Also our staff will likes your words about the friendliness.

Hope you come back, usually we have a blues festival during the month of november here in Lucerne....

With best Regards

Ferdinand Zehnder and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

amazing and prompt service.The reception staff guided us to the transport museum which was a must do after the lion monument. The rooms were neat with a great bakery next door.The breakfast was quite average but organised.Thank you and enjoy your trip to theis hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelapaixSwitzerland, Inhaber at Hotel De la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Grüezi d1234567890

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay in our City. Especially the museums are a thing to do! In addition to the Swiss National Transport Museum there are also lots of other museums. They are maybe not as big as the Transport Museum, but the subjects and exhibitions are very good and nice to see.

So we will be happy to welcome you here again and to give you further suggestions about our city.

With best Regards

Ferdinand Zehnder and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews