We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and warm staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel De la Paix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel De la Paix
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Lucerne
siwan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and warm staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nts in the new year and had a great stay with nice welcoming front desk.It has a good location with good Indian eateries near by and the best is one approx 500m in the street which houses shops on either sides and MIGROS where there is a person from Bombay selling Thali in 10 francs.
The rooms were good warm and the front desk staff gave us tea mugs for us with out charging.
The breakfast was also nice but it would be nice if they arrange it intheir own premises which would save the customers to move in cold.
Sure i will stay here next.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashirSiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelapaixSwitzerland, Inhaber at Hotel De la Paix, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Grüezi
Thank you very much for your review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed you stay with us. We wish you a good time and hopefully you can make it back to Lucerne for another stay.
With best Regards

Ferdinand A. Zehnder and De la Paix team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    136
    78
    11
    3
See reviews for
101
96
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

My family of 5 just enjoyed 2 days at Hotel De La Paix, in 2 rooms. It is extremely well situated, only moments from great shops, restaurants and 10 minutes from the railway. The staff were excellent, especially the manager who went to great lengths to welcome us and ensure we were comfortable. The breakfast was very good and I can recommend the restaurant downstairs too. I was so impressed, in fact I accidentally left my lap top at the front desk and the manager came down to the station to meet us and return it to us before we left the country! The external rooms have balconies and a charm to them. Particularly if you're travelling with a family and want a personalised service at affordable rates you can't go past this.

Room Tip: I would opt for an externally facing room with a balcony as a preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 591Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelapaixSwitzerland, Inhaber at Hotel De la Paix, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Grüezi and Hello

Thank you very much for your lovely comment.
We are so glad you had enjoyed your stay in our Hotel De la Paix. Our location directly in the city center of Lucerne is wonderful and everything, from the tourist attractions to the train station, is within walking distance.

We wish you an excellent start in the New Year 2014 and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards from Lucerne

Ferdinand A. Zehnder and De la Paix Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

LOVED our stay here... Staff was very kind. Good breakfast. Our room was on the top floor which had nice views over lucerne & the mountains. The bed isnt actually one bed but two pushed together (which is most of Europe) but they were VERY comfortable. A little overpriced I think but close to everything.. definitely would stay again!

Room Tip: TOP floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleiggh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelapaixSwitzerland, Inhaber at Hotel De la Paix, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Grüezi
And thank you very much for your comment. We are please to hear such nice compliments and shall pass them on to our staff. We are so happy you had a lovely stay with us and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.
With best Regards
Ferdinand Zehnder and the De la Paix Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I only stay one night at Lucerne in this hotel.
Switzerland is a high expense country. Spent CHF 145 for a standard room and overall is ok.
So it's still worth for money as compare to other hotels

It's about 10 minutes walk from the main train station. Near to shopping district and 10 to 15 minutes walk to Chapel Bridge.

Room is big, spacious and clean. I think they have just done the new laminated flooring as it's quite new .As for bathroom, it's quite back dated, seems like in the 90s but still it's very clean but lack of toiletries.

There are no coffee making facilities provided in room.

Staff service is very good and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoniqueYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelapaixSwitzerland, Inhaber at Hotel De la Paix, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Grüezi
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you like our Hotel De la Paix and understand you had a good stay with us an in our City. We will be looking forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel.
With best Regards

Ferdinand Zehnder
and De la Paix Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed ourselves. The people at the front desk were very friendly. For what we paid, the rooms were very reasonable and the hotel staff keeps the place clean. It's about a 10 minute walk from the train station, so it's located in a very convenient location. The bar/restaurant downstairs is a nice place to grab a drink too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_and_Lisa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelapaixSwitzerland, Inhaber at Hotel De la Paix, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Grüezi
thank you for your comment. We are pleased to hear you had a good time. It is cold outside - we are happy you had enjoyed the atmosphere. Hopefully you can make it on another occasion. Have a good winter and

Best Regards

Ferdinand Zehnder
and the De la Paix Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel was perfectly located. The staff were very friendly. They always shared the weather condition - what to expect in Titlis and Pilatus. There is an Indian restaurant right next to the hotel - for people looking for Indian food. Other food options also available near by - Pizzeria, Continental and Chinese within 100-150 metres. Coop which is a supermarket is also next to the hotel for buying water, snack, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charanjeet82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelapaixSwitzerland, Manager at Hotel De la Paix, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Grüezi
thank you for your nice review. We are please to hear such compliments for our Hotel. We wish you a good and safe return home and would be pleased to welcome you again in our Hotels.
With best Regards
Ferdinand Zehnder
Hotel De la Paix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have no complaint about this hotel. Excellent stayed. We stayed in triple room and location is superb. If you are muslims, you can find halal food in walking distance from this hotel- Tasnim Orient 36 Zürichstrasse, Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne 6004. You just need to walk and a little climb up further towards Lion Monument. Very helpful frontdesk to find us an extra room for another night and help me to print the train ticket to paris. We are in a group of 10 family member and requires three rooms for an extra night. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelapaixSwitzerland, Inhaber at Hotel De la Paix, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Grüezi
Thank you very very much for your review. We had great pleasure having you here in our Hotel. We felt that your family had a really good time in Europe and especially in Lucerne.

We would be pleased to welcome you and your friends in our Hotel again.

With best Regards
Ferdinand Zehnder
and De la Paix Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#39 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#15 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
#24 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpina Luzern
Hotel Alpina Luzern
#30 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De la Paix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De la Paix

Property: Hotel De la Paix
Address: Museggstrasse 2, Lucerne 6000, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De la Paix 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We’re certain you’ll feel at home at the Hotel De La Paix. Our room are in a quiet location and comfortably furnished. They all have a bath or shower and WC, direct dial telephone, TV and radio. And our staff will ensure a friendly and warm-hearted atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel De la Paix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Paix Luzern Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing