We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace Luzern
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Seeburg(Lucerne)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$406
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
871
186
66
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
186
66
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarlin restaurantlake viewfive star hoteljunior suitethe general managergorgeous hotelturn down servicememorable stayviking cruiseold townthree nightslarge roombreakfast buffetmini barthe location is perfectmount pilatustrain station
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed one night at Palace Luzern and we loved it! The room was beautifully decorated and the view is out of this world amazing!

However the service was a little disappointing especially with our arrival experience. No one came to greet us at the entrance. We had to drag our own luggage up the stairs and to the check in counter. Also at the bar, we sat for 10 minutes being ignored with no menu and no service. We had to go back to the check in counter to ask for staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceHotelLuzern, Director of Sales at Palace Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear lhm8

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at the PALACE LUZERN. We are very sorry about your experience at the entrance of the hotel, that nobody was there to greet you and to help you with your luggage. This is not our standard. It might be that our two porters were up in other guestrooms.
We also apologize that you had to ask for staff at the bar, please be sure that this is not our standard. We will certainly pay attention, that this won't happen again, our guests are our priority number one.

However we are very happy that you have enjoyed our beautiful rooms with the views of Lake Lucerne. In Autumn we have very clear days, so the air is crisp and you have a stunning view of the Alpine panorama, and you think the Alps are so near that you can almost touch them.

Dear lhm8, we hope to welcome you back again to the PALACE LUZERN.

Best regards
Christian Stein-Kalesky
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We just spent three nights there and were very happy campers. Room was large and very comfortable. I can not say enough about how excellent the staff is. All are well trained and prepared to work in a fine hotel. I had several problems and the staff were right there with the solutions. I do wish they had a clock in the room so I could tell what time it was in the middle of the night. Turn down service was only done the first night.. what's with that?

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NCPilot253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceHotelLuzern, Housekeeping Manager at Palace Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear NCPilot253

Thank you very much for your positive rating on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here at the PALACE LUZERN and that our staff were helpful with presenting you solutions. It is very important for us that all our employees are well trained and can give our guests advice in whatever they ask for.

We are sorry that you only enjoyed turn down service on the first night. Our housekeeping fairies do the turn down service every day until 9.30 pm, exept the red card of the guests is hanging outside. We apologize for that and promise you, that we will pay attention the next time you stay with us, that you receive a full turn down service every night.

We hope to see you soon here at the PALACE LUZERN.

Best wishes
Beatrice Hunkeler
Housekeeping Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have been here several times...but I have to admit that the hotel is like a Bordeaux wine : is getting better and better every year. Service, attention to detail, quality, the spa (wow), the refurbished rooms (wow wow)...nothing is left to make your stay unforgettable! However one little negative note: use WiFi only (is free of charge everywhere in the hotel) as if you use the broadband cable in your room you will be charged of CHF 29.- per day...sight!

Room Tip: Ask for the new refurbished rooms...they are amazing !!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REGR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceLuzern, Director of Sales at Palace Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear REGR_10

We give you a "wow" too for your comment - Thank you very much. Our refurbished rooms were reopened at the end of March this year and our guests - as well as we - are delighted about them, too. The comparison of the PALACE LUZERN with a bordeaux wine is so inspiring, thank you for this statement, it is really creative.

We hope to welcome you back at the PALACE LUZERN soon, that you can taste the improvement of the Bordeaux wine again.

Best regards from Switzerland

Christian Stein-Kalesky
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The location is fantastic! And the views to the lake makes you feel that you are staying in heaven! Rooms are comfortable, spacious! Piano evenings in the luxurious bar is a fantastic addition to an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurgita_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceLuzern, Spa Manager at Palace Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Jurgita_777

Thank you very much for your positive Feedback on TripAdvisor. Did you know that we work with products from Niance in our Spa, a Swiss brand with only the purest and natural ingredients? We are glad, that you could relax in our oasis at the PALACE SPA and hope to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards

Fernando Molleda
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have stayed regularly and often at The Palace Hotel Luzern for more than sixteen years. Each time we fear that the standards cannot be as consistently high as on previous visits - yet we are never disappointed.
The service is flawless; the staff superbly trained; cleanliness of rooms and public areas beyond reproach; the views from rooms lake-facing unbeatable; breakfasts hugely enjoyable experiences in themselves, and we unfailingly are made to feel among friends for whom nothing is too challenging and who genuinely wish us to be completely at home and comfortable.
The inevitable changes in managers over the years has not undermined the quality of the hotel and the current young and dynamic husband and wife team promise much.
Being so familiar with The Palace it should be relatively simple to recall even some small instance worthy of significant complaint, but we struggle to bring any to mind. Minor, trivial concerns over the years have swiftly and completely been resolved.
Such is our enduring delight at all that the hotel offers that we are gradually introducing our children and grandchildren to its magic - successfully.
We travel and have travelled widely, being fortunate in staying at many top-class hotels, but there is nothing which compares to the overall enjoyment of being a guest at Hotel Palace Luzern.
We are already booked to return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DalesUncompromising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceLuzern, General Manager at Palace Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear DalesUncompromising

What an inspiring comment of you on TripAdvisor - we thank you very much. For us it is a pleasure to hear that we make you feel at home in our "PALACE-family" far away from home, every time you visit us an have visited over the last years. It is indeed a challenge to maintain the high quality with a changing management and a changing team, but that's what we find is always an opportunity and therefore we do have a lot of trainings, for our management team as well as for the whole team of our lovely hotel.

We thank you for being our guests for such a long time and we are more than happy to welcome family member of yours here at the PALACE LUZERN.

We are already looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards

Catherine & Raymond Hunziker
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews