We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!!!”
Review of Palace Luzern

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Palace Luzern
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfection!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Junior Suite was huge, and ultra luxurious.
Staff was Suisse, thus perfect, and attention to detail (swimming kit with towels and slippers, e.g.) was, well, Suisse. As an American, one thinks, why doesn't everyone do it like this?
Fresh fruit in room.
When I called for ice, it was delivered in 2 minutes.
Breakfast is fabulous. Huge spread, all fresh and delicious. So elegant.
Perfect location on Lake Lucerne which, by the way, is one of the most beautiful places on Earth. Wonderful views.
Maybe our best hotel experience ever. Can't wait to return.
Stay HERE!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceHotelLuzern, General Manager at Palace Luzern, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Michael D

Thank you very much for your great feedback on TripAdvisor. It is such a pleasure to feel that you have entirely enjoyed your stay here at the PALACE LUZERN, that is what I and my team strive for every day with our philosophy "pure joy of life".

Our guests appreciate the free use of the public lake lido right in front of our beautiful hotel and we love to surprise our guests with the bag with slippers, a towel, a comb as well as a refreshing water.

We do hope to welcome you back soon to the PALACE LUZERN and we are sending you our best greetings from Switzerland.

Raymond Hunziker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    167
    61
    15
    18
See reviews for
227
531
33
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We spent three days at Palace Luzern prior to our Rhine River Cruise starting in Basel. It was a great start to our vacation. The property, staff, dinning areas and amenities were all excellent. It's location is very convenient for walking into the Old City. My complements to the Management and Staff.

Room Tip: I recommend a Lake Lucerne view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjv001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceHotelLuzern, Front Office Manager at Palace Luzern, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear gjv001

Thank you very much for your compliments. It is a pleasure for us to read your comment and we are glad that you enjoyed the start of your trip before your Rhine river cruise here at the PALACE LUZERN. This afternoon we enjoy the first rays of sunshine after a long rain period - how lovely Lucerne looks!

We do hope to welcome you back again to the PALACE LUZERN one day and we do hope that you have enjoyed your cruise!

Best regards
Silva Kellermann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Everything about this hotel experience was top notch. It's a lovely, beautifully appointed hotel in an excellent location along the lake, a hair away from the noise, easy trip to the train station. The service was extremely responsive and helpful. Most of all, our room was stunning. It was clean, contemporary, artfully designed with all the amenities, and felt brand new. It was spacious and bright, with gorgeous views of the lake and promenade. Two small terraces. I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MackGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceHotelLuzern, Front Office Manager at Palace Luzern, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear MackGold

Thank you very much for your great review of the PALACE LUZERN on TripAdvisor. Our Location is highly appreciated by our lovely guests. From the lake view rooms you have beautiful views of Lake Lucerne and the spectacular mountain scenery.

We do hope to spoil you again soon at the PALACE LUZERN.

Best regards
Silva Kellermann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Just reached the palace hotel and am not at all happy to be here after being in Victoria Jungfrau(their group hotel). Victoria Jungfrau actually feels like a five star hotel but this place does not. Firstly we had to wait for 40 mins after check in as the room was not ready. Then the washroom in here feels cramped. There is almost no light in the room. They give you just three peaches as fruit while in Victoria Jungfrau they had a proper fruit platter. In short this hotel is not worth the price, the five stars and definitely not worth being in the Victoria Jungfrau collection.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sushil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceHotelLuzern, Director of Sales at Palace Luzern, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear sushil a

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have a great memory of your stay at the VICTORIA-JUNGFRAU Grand Hotel & Spa. They were able to surprise you with a great room upgrade. Unfortunately we could not upgrade you at the PALACE LUZERN due to our occupancy on your travel date.

The Check-In to our rooms is guaranteed from 3 pm am we are sorry that your room was not ready after noon, when you arrived, as we were fully booked during this time.

I do hope you have enjoyed the platter of fruit as well as the gazosa drinks in your room after you have given me the feedback directly on the day of arrival, as I then was the Manager on Duty.

We do hope to welcome you back to one of our beautiful hotels in the VICTORIA - JUNGFRAU COLLECTION.

Best regards
Christian Stein-Kalesky
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lovely hotel with large, comfortable room, well appointed bathroom and a patio overlooking the lake that was accessed via large French Doors. I felt like a celebrity! The location was quiet and private yet a short walk along the lake to the old town. Enjoyed drinks in the outdoor lounge one day and felt we had good service. One small surprise was that there was no iron or ironing board provided in the room as the standard practice is to sent any items needing pressing to the hotel laundry service - however I found a sympathetic employee who let me use the equipment for 30 minutes before I had to attend my meeting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceHotelLuzern, Housekeeping Manager at Palace Luzern, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear dalbertson

Thank you very much for your review of the PALACE LUZERN. It was a pleasure for us to have you here for a meeting and we are glad that you liked our hotel.

Ironing boards are not provided in the rooms due to security reasons. But we are happy that a valued member of our staff could provide you one upon request.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to the PALACE LUZERN, maybe also for a leisure trip?

Best regards
Beatrice Hunkeler
Housekeeping Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I got the lake view room. Very beautiful lake view. The breakfast is very nice and staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is not very far from the chapel bridge in walking distance. You will fall in love with this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceHotelLuzern, Housekeeping Manager at Palace Luzern, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Yui S

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is in walking distance (7 minutes) from the important sightseeing spots in Lucerne, and the location directly at the shores of Lake Lucerne is also unique.

We would be very happy to welcome you again at the PALACE LUZERN!

Best regards
Beatrice Hunkeler
Housekeeping Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

outstanding service, large rooms with high ceilings , beautifully decorated,balcony overlooking the lake and view of Mount Pilatus. Few minutes walking to inner city . A memorable stay in an luxury hotel in a must-see city.

Room Tip: request lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8672013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceHotelLuzern, Housekeeping Manager at Palace Luzern, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear 8672013

Thank you very much for your great review of the PALACE LUZERN. We are glad that you loved our hotel with the high ceilings, our decor and the spectacular view over Lucerne and the alpine panorama.

It would be a pleasure for us to spoil you again at the PALACE LUZERN in the near future!

Beatrice Hunkeler
Housekeeping Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
0.1 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
0.7 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 68 in Lucerne
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
952 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel National
Grand Hotel National
#20 of 68 in Lucerne
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Luzern

Property: Palace Luzern
Address: Haldenstrasse 10, Lucerne 6002, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#3 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#4 Business Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palace Luzern 5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant lakefront hotel with elaborately carved stone facade, rooftop cupolas & spires; within walking distance to Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Palace Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Luzern Lucerne
Palace Luzern Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing