We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible location, great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Interlaken, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible location, great hotel.”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Very friendly staff, good service. Newly renovated rooms that exceed expectations, with great views across the lake to Luzern.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a lake view so it is hard to go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonFauver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    241
    48
    19
    8
See reviews for
200
406
33
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Very friendly staff, modern/spacious room, and most important of all, amazing view of Luzern lake. Highly recommend for visitors who want to have an unforgettable trip in Luzon. The hotel is around 12 mins bus traffic time from downtown Luzern and the bus runs till mid-night.

Room Tip: basically all rooms with great lake view but for sure the higher should be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed here in late September, 2011. The room was large, clean and nicely appointed.
We slept with the large window/doors wide open.
We were disappointed in the restaurant. Although the view from it is wonderful, the service was average as was the food. The dining room was noisy and felt rather ordinary. Perhaps 2-3 star quality in a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boundary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is a hotel with excellent location - right on Lake Lucerne. Greta view.
Hotel does not have adjustable air conditioning ... Hotel Staff recommended that we keep the windows open for fresh air and to cool the room - resulting in a million mosquitoes and then when we contacted the front desk for a mosquito spray , the house keeping was closed for the day at 9.30pm.
They have 2 great restaurants - but no service is available after 9.15pm.

The staff at the front desk is very freindly.

I feel they need to extend the restaurant timings and also house keeping to adjust with international travellers who are on a holiday and not business.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faisal333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed on a two night package which included a bright modern room with fantastic views over lake Luzern and the mountains beyond. Food was good quality and the staff friendly and attentive. Only a few minor issues. Despite being only having a high of 21 outside it was difficult to cool the room down even with the windows open fully and the advertised beach was small and badly maintained. Was not very inviting to swim in the lake from here. Finally the pontoons in the lake were not usable because of bird droppings. However the location and atmosphere mean that we will be coming back.

Room Tip: Go for the Deluxe rooms in the annex. The top two floors were recently added
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yellowbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sion, Switzerland
Level Contributor
266 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

What a disappointment! By booking this positive evaluated hotel we though of having made an appropriate choice, but it was a serious mistake. A part from the breathtaking view form the terrace restaurant and from our Deluxe room, there were very little to make us happy: zero air conditioning in the sleeping room, no balcony and pale corridors.
We ate at night at the restaurant, which was an average experience: not too bad but nothing exceptional either. The breakfast offers a large range of good food, but be aware that you will get only a continental breakfast if you come after 10 am!
Poor service in the whole hotel, something we rarely experienced before: as we arrived at 8pm we had an icy welcome (the ladies at the reception-desk did not even ask if we had a good travel), no explanation about the hotel, nobody to take care of our luggage and no help to go with us to our rooms: the only thing we got was a rude order to fill in
our arrival form. Once we wanted to go to the Rigi in the late afternoon and we were told that it was not possible so late: by chance we checked by ourselves and noticed that it was possible to return by train from the top of the mountain even at 22.40 pm! These two exemples show how little professionnal the staff is. Unluckily, this was the typical behaviour we met during our stay. There were enough staff members everywere, mostly very joung people, but nobody felt responsible for something. Don't expect human beings at service but automatic machines (without precision)!
Aperos organised for external groups at the lobby and in the bar make you feel like a stranger in the hotel where you are staying. No tracks of management , no spirit, nobody who take care of you, just the impression to be a number. Rarely did we meet such impersonal service and we cannot understand the positive reviews on Tripadvisor.
We loved the Luzern region, which is one of the most attractive all over the country. We will definitively choose another hotel next time and recommend other houses to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olympicchampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Like much of Switzerland this hotel seems expensive for the English. However, I still felt I had got very good value for money and was actually better than my expectations. I booked it via the hotel's own website and with one of their special packages I got a much better deal than was available on hotels.com or booking.com, which I often use. The hotel is in a lovely position on the lake and the junior suite had a secluded balcony and a wonderful view over lakes and mountains. It was even possible to lie in the bath and look out at the lake. The staff couldn't have been more helpful both at reception and in the restaurants, and the food was excellent (best gazpacho soup I've ever had) and breakfasts terrific. I stayed 2 nights and it was a memorable experience because of both the hotel and Lucerne itself which is a quick (and frequent) bus ride from outside.

Room Tip: Book through the hotel's own website for the best package deal site
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callunaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 68 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
1.7 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
1.9 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#8 of 68 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Hermitage Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Property: Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Address: Seeburgstrasse 72, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Family Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seehotel Hermitage Luzern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Seehotel Hermitage Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing